(All Reviews) Watersports & Fun Water Adventures, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Watersports & Fun Water Adventures in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

4435 reviews

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Mike Nelson, 2022/05/18

We had a great time with the kayak to the sacred falls. Our tour guide T was phenomenal. He was very personable ( even learned all 12 of our names during the trip) and taught us many things along the trail. We are novice kayakers and felt that the trip was well suited to our abilities. The hike was very easy as well. Would highly recommend and would like to say a huge thank you to T for making the experience over the top.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Loved it

Reviewed by: Leslie , 2022/05/17

This was a great experience! A must do if visiting and looking to enjoy a day in the ocean with lots of options for different water activities. Would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Great water sports

Reviewed by: Danny , 2022/05/17

The crew and the water activities were really fun

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Shiela, 2022/05/16

I am impressed by how organized the entire check-in process was - after checking in, we were directed to receive instructions from one of the workers before heading down to get our gear and get launched in the water.

The day of our activity was very windy, so the workers made sure we understood all the landmarks, dos, and don'ts. It was my first time kayaking in the middle of the ocean. And even though I was scared, I felt safe knowing everyone was an expert with what they were doing.

We saw a big turtle while paddling back to the shore. What an experience! I definitely recommend to book your activities through Veltra.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Sheila,
Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. I am so glad to hear you had this kind of experience with us and with kayaking in Kane'ohe Bay. That's great. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Shu, 2022/05/16

We originally booked a self-guided kayaking trip to the sandbar with another company but decided to switch to the cruise last minute. Best decision ever! We had a blast with the activities and the musicians did a fantastic job keeping everyone excited. With a pregnant family member we felt safe snorkeling with a very responsible lifeguard watching us. Every crew member had a cheerful sprit which definitely was contagious. Kudos to the crew and we will be coming back next time we visit Oahu. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kailua Beach Adventures - Guided & Self-Guided Kayaking Tours with Snorkeling

wonderful experience.

Reviewed by: Angie, 2022/05/16

our rental day provided anything we could have possibly wanted for our entire beach day. we used the kayaks and a cooler first and had a blast going out to the island. we then borrowed boogie boards and the waves that day were awesome. Definitely look them up. we spent all day there on the beach and didn't have to bring a thing with us. Lunch was even provided, we had the pizza, huge slices and pretty tasty. Easy to check in, they make sure you're safety informed and they have helpers on the beach. 10 out of 10.

  • a little trip to put in spot but kayak carts make it easy.

  • out in the water....look how blue!

  • out on the island

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

A fun time

Reviewed by: Kylie , 2022/05/16

Loved the snorkeling. The staff was amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The scenery was incredible. I took off one star because some of the lifejackets had mysterious stains on them. I would say this is mostly for people 18-30. It was a young crowd.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outrigger Canoe Surfing with Waikiki Beach Boys

Great Ride

Reviewed by: Fun Outrigger Ride, 2022/05/14

The ride was great----a lot of fun. However, although they offered to have a photographer available to take pictures, she was not there at the time of the ride and we lost the opportunity for the photos.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Silvina, 2022/05/13

It was one of the best experiences in Oahu. I will do it again! The place is amazing and the crew was excellent at all times! They make everything easy for us to enjoy each moment at the sandbar!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai Snorkel Tour - Maui to Lanai Day Trip (from Lahaina Harbor)

Incredible, breathtaking experience.

Reviewed by: Winston, 2022/05/13

Words cannot describe how magical and breathtaking this experience/tour was. My girlfriend and I had an unforgettable time on this full-day tour. We were able to see "Sweetheart's Rock" from the most immaculate viewpoint. There were also no other people/tours on Lanai the entire day, so again, the experience felt very private, romantic, and exclusive. An absolute incredible experience that you must do to understand...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Goofy Foot Maui Surf School - Lahaina Surfing Lessons

Excellent private surfing lessons!

Reviewed by: Winston, 2022/05/13

Thanks Veltra for being our booking agency for Goofy Foot Surf School in Maui. We had Inaldo as an instructor and he was great. I booked a private surf sesh for my girlfriend and I for the early morning. It was a surreal experience, as we were the first two people out surfing for the day and it seemed very private and exclusive. As the day went on, I saw other surfing groups coming out from other surfing schools, all of which had like 5-10 people per instructor. Goofy Foot Surf School gets a 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai Snorkel Tour - Maui to Lanai Day Trip (from Lahaina Harbor)

Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Kamille, 2022/05/08

It's called a snorkel tour but that title really falls short of everything involved. We had not one but two dolphin sightings. I'm not saying we saw a couple of them in the far distance. They were swimming right beside us, and there were literally dozens upon dozens of them jumping and spinning above the water. The beach at Lanai is peaceful and exclusive. The team set up games and activities for everyone to enjoy. Yes there's snorkeling but they are not assuming that everyone is into that. You wanna chill on the beach? You wanna play giant Jenga with the fam? You wanna walk up a nature trail? All covered. The short trail up to the cliff side is indescribable. After all of that they feed you a freshly prepared bbq lunch and they make certain that you don't leave hungry. The servers came by a half dozen times to make sure that everyone had enough food. I took the 630am tour in anticipation of afternoon winds because I tend to get motion sickness. I am not a morning person at all but considering the perfect conditions I had no regrets. The crew was attentive, friendly and considerate. I don't eat meat and I avoid gluten. I stupidly forgot to mention that in my booking, but they were still able to accommodate me on the spot with no hassle or judgement. If you've read this far and you still haven't booked, you'll be missing out on one of the best tours the island offers.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ パラセイリング 高さ120m/150m ヒルトンワイキキ byハワイアン・パラセイル

速度のあるボートで爽快感を感じながらパラセイリングを楽しめました!

Reviewed by: るるぶ, 2022/05/08

受付の小屋で名前を言ったら、まだボートが戻ってなくて少し待ちました。腕か時計にシールを貼ってもらい、安全の誓約書にサインしてボートに乗り込みます。もうこの時期はマスクする人もいないですが、海の上なので気にならないです。
ボートに同乗する人で順番に空に舞い上がりますが、オプションで$200の写真をとるか聞かれましたが、ゴープロがあるのでつけませんでした。
どこまでも続く空と海を堪能して、着水サービスもありながら、ボートをかっ飛ばして帰ったのは素晴らしい体験でした。
注意として$20の現金がチップとして必要です。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outrigger Canoe Surfing with Waikiki Beach Boys

Great !!

Reviewed by: Bill, 2022/05/07

Excellent staff and outrigger crew.

Our group planned our visit for two years before we could make the trip. The outrigger canoe was on my bucket list every planning session.

Thanks for the wonderful rides.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai Snorkel Tour - Maui to Lanai Day Trip (from Lahaina Harbor)

Adventure on Lanai

Reviewed by: SSVOYAGE , 2022/05/07

We had an amazing experience aboard the Trinity. Aside from the wonderfully planned experiences, such as snorkeling a hike up to see Puu Pehe and a delicious lunch, we were met with extraordinary surprises as well! We were greeted by whales and dolphins! The voyage from Maui to Lanai was very enjoyable. The scenery of the ocean and islands around us, as well as the service on board with the friendly and knowledgeable staff. The snorkeling was AMAZING.

  • Spinner dolphins

  • Shark Cove

  • Puu Pehe, Princess Rock

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Kool Kayak Experience!

Reviewed by: May, 2022/05/07

My boyfriend and I purchased the kayak/snorkeling experience and it was quite the memory! Everyone was great helping us get set up and guiding us! When we went out and kayaked we saw so many different fishes during our snorkeling adventure! The crazy part was that it started raining while we were far out and snorkeling. Instead of kayaking back we continued to snorkel until the rain stopped! For the price and experience it was totally worth it!

Also I recommend purchasing the 4 hour experience because I don’t think you will be out for the whole 8 hours even tho it costs just a little bit more! We were our a max of 2 hours!

If you’re wondering on whether or not to purchase think no more! Overall it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend it! Also booking this package will prepare you for everything vs booking on the actual business site since this package has a dry bag, snorkeling gear, and the anchor (this will keep your kayak in place while you’re snorkeling). Hope this helps and you make great memories from this experience!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha May! Thank you for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this great review for us. Your feedback is very valuable and much appreciated. I’m certainly glad to hear you had a great kayak and snorkel experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour & Adventure from Waikiki Beach

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sam, 2022/05/07

Awesome experience, would absolutely recommend. The surf was a little rough and the boats were running behind schedule, but the office was willing to accommodate me and put me on an earlier boat so I didn’t have to wait. The crew was amazing and made the experience memorable. They offer photos for a reasonable price so you can just focus on enjoying your time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Satisfying!!!

Reviewed by: DaNaMeyRie Roque, 2022/05/05

The place is really nice and the boat is clean and safe. The staff are very accommodating and friendly, they gave us detailed instructions and safety reminders. They guided us until we completed our activities.
Me and my 3 girls get there 15 minutes before 9am (few minutes window for us to get the free parking spot and signed the waiver forms).
We reserved the morning all in package and it was satisfying and activities are worth the price.We purchased food at General Store and Deli which is next to the boat docking area. We waited for 4 more groups and the boat moved forward at 9:30am. The live music entertainers were great and they sang really well and made us felt comfortable through out our entire stay. (They have jars for the cash tips so bring some for them coz they deserved it).
The rest of the water activity crews were all friendly and remindful, specially Shyla. She made us felt satisfied with our banana boat and water tubing (flat float). (Follow her advises). Snorkeling was great and found different kinds of fishes. (Be careful not to get hurt from the corals, wear appropriate attire for protection). The kayak and paddle boat crews are very nice, they kept eye on everyone’s safety. We played volleyball but a bit windy so pick the good weather. There were water, orange juice and donuts with 3 different flavors and you can bring your own food and drinks (no glass containers or bottles allowed). It was fun and unforgettable. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour & Adventure from Waikiki Beach

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Alex , 2022/05/05

Amazing! Crew made us feel safe and experience is so fun!! All the pics that Diego took captured every moment!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Beautiful Reef, very windy day

Reviewed by: M. Graham, 2022/05/04

First off, the day turned out to be very windy and a little rainy and therefore want the best kayaking weather, but they did offer us a refund or reschedule. It was out last day and we didn’t have anything better to do so we stayed.
The guys getting our kayak and gear gave us some information about where to go and a little about the kayaks (hope to anchor them, out the heaviest in back), but nothing really about paddling or steering especially in the windy conditions. We had some idea, so it wasn’t too bad, but a little more direction would have been helpful.
Once on the water, it was choppy and a hard kayak, but we pushed through. It was hard to anchor in the sand because we had two anchors for three kayaks and the wind was too strong. We ended up tying all three to the two anchors and that worked. The spot was great to snorkel in (We went to horseshoe bend? It was the spot recommended for snorkeling). The coral was beautiful and on a clearer day would be gorgeous. There were fish, but it was harder to get close up to see them with life jackets on. We did see a giant fish and a huge turtle walk right under me. It was pretty cool.
A little more guidance on the kayaks and ensuring everyone has tips on paddling in currents and waves and’s provide defogger for the snorkeling and it would be great. Thank you!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Glad to hear you still had a good kayaking and snorkeling experience on a day with some tough conditions. All good feedback that we really appreciate. Thank you so much. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak Kauai Hanalei River & Blue Lagoon Kayak & Snorkel Adventure

Gorgeous tour with knowledgeable guides!

Reviewed by: OneHauteMom, 2022/05/03

This was a lovely activity that was enjoyable for the whole family (kinder, teens, parents, and grandparents). The guides were knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the paddle and dealt marvelously with the various experience levels within the group. We will be going again on our next trip to Kauai!

  • Fun for all ages!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha One, Does not get any better than paddling and snorkeling on the Bay and River of Hanalei. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the guides as well.

Looking forward to your return and thanks for taking the time to let us know we are doing a good job: it is appreciated

A hui hou,

Micco
Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Sand bar

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/05/02

Great experience, the staff was great, and live music was nice! Snorkeling experience was great, there were a great amount of fishes to see.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Fun for the whole family

Reviewed by: Amanda F, 2022/05/02

We had a great time on Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise. There was so much to do - from kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, volleyball... or just lounging. A fun time was had by all. The staff was super friendly, the live music was excellent. The boat was clean. Would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai Snorkel Tour - Maui to Lanai Day Trip (from Lahaina Harbor)

The people were friendly, funny, and had all the right answers to make this an exeptional trip

Reviewed by: Clark Simpson, 2022/05/02

The snorkel equipment was the best we found, instructions for use were useful and enhanced the experience. The trip over to Lanai was fun and the captain was entertaining.

The timing of everthing was correct. The snorkelling was over at the correct time for the meal, the meal was great and appropriate for the day

The weather was perfect, and we even saw a whale breach in the way back.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH AN AWESOME CREW!

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2022/05/01

We had a wonderful time! Everything went smoothly, the crew were super friendly and easy-going, and everyone on the boat was awesome. Definitely going to book with them again! :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

WORTH EVERY PENNY

Reviewed by: Emily, 2022/05/01

This was the best part of our trip, the staff was so nice and welcoming and truly made the experience even better. The sandbar was gorgeous and al the activities were amazing. I would recommend this to everyone and would definitely re book again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Fun for the whole family.

Reviewed by: JCC, 2022/05/01

Whole family had a great time. We enjoyed the snorkeling, kayaking, the sand volleyball, and the music. We brought our own lunch and snacks and had a small picnic on the cruise. Also amazing views of Kaneohe from offshore.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Nikki , 2022/04/30

The entire crew was amazing!
It was such a fun experience, I’d definitely do it again.
It’s perfect for all ages and non swimmers!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Karina , 2022/04/30

The Experience On Sandbar Was outstanding, The Boat was Big And Very Clean, The Experience Of Live Music Was Wonderful And The Guys We’re Very Nice, Helpful And Funny..

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Would be fun on a nice day!

Reviewed by: Carly, 2022/04/30

This would be an amazing thing to do weather providing!!

The day we booked was overcast and windy, when we arrive there was a bulletin board with things to know noting you would not see the sandbar clearly that day. We checked in wnd the lady had told the people behind us who asked to rent kayaks that the water was quite rough and that if you are begginers it’s probably not a good day to go out. We were worried as beginners then… the water was so rough we got about 20 mins out and the wind was blowing us all over the place and every wave we hit felt like we were going to flip the kayak. We decided it was not safe and decided to go back. They wouldn’t even refund us considering the weather conditions so it was a complete waste of money unfortunately. If they would of let us switch dates we would of been happy to do that but they don’t allow you cancel unless they decide the weather isn’t good enough. Was super disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]