(All Reviews) Watersports, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Watersports in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

4040 reviews

Ocean Kayak, Snorkel & Easy Hike with Waterfall Swim Combo [Open Now]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Rene , 2021/05/14

We had a great time! It was are 1st time Kayaking for all of us, and we got to see a lot ot turtles and sea life! The hike was amazing! Sarah was very friendly and informative with great recommendations for places to visit and places to eat! The hike, lunch ,and water adventure exceeded are expectations! We hope to come back for are 35th anniversary with the whole family and do this tour again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Grace Gavin, 2021/05/13

Check-in was easy and on time. The captain and his mate were so personable and funny, they made everyone have a good time whether they were parasailing or not. Look out though, they like to dip you into the water!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua River Kayak & SUP Rentals (Self-Guided) [Open Now]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Ariel, 2021/05/13

So much fun even if you aren’t a physical person. Was super safe and the tour guide was awesome!! Would definitely do it again.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Ariel,

Thanks for cheery review. We are there for folks like yourselves who went on our tour and those who want to rent and strike out on your own.

What is nice, when you are about to get tired of paddling...we land and hike to the Falls.

Thanks for sharing and giving us a nice review.

Micco
Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Glass Bottom Kayak Tour & Turtle Watch from Haleiwa [Open Now]

Fun kayak tour, beautiful views, sea turtles and manta rays!

Reviewed by: Donna, 2021/05/13

My husband and I had a lot of fun kayaking! We loved the glass bottom kayak [we weren't able to see much underneath the kayak (water wasn't that clear on the day we went) but that's ok!]

We had an amazing tour guide, Dan, who is very knowledgeable about the island and left it to us of what we wanted to do & see / how far we wanted to paddle.

We were able to see sea turtles and also manta rays popping up from the water, which was cool because we never been so close to them before or seen them the times we've been to Hawaii. We really enjoyed kayaking in the river because it was easy to paddle, calm waters and a beautiful view.

Highly recommend and would do this again! Thank you Dan for the tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Glass Bottom Kayak Tour & Turtle Watch from Haleiwa [Open Now]

Fantastic tour!!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/05/12

We enjoyed this excellent tour with a great tour guide! He took lots of wonderful picture of us, and the scenery was outstanding! We got to see sea turtles. The company had great communication and kept us up to date with our tour! Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive [Open Now]

Great crew/ captain. Photographer was a joke!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/05/12

The crew and the captain were awesome! The issue that makes this review only good is the photographer. After talking with him in length on the boat that we were interested in purchasing photo package, he stuck to others on the boat for majority of photos. Great honeymoon experience with no photos to look back on!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Short ride

Reviewed by: Manuel, 2021/05/12

The ride was shorter than what I paid for. I recorded a video from the beginning to the end and it lasted 6-7 minutes while the ride was supposed to be 10 minutes. It was over all really fun.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハンズ・ヒーデマン ハワイローカルサーフィン・レッスン

waikiki拠点なので参加しやすいです。

Reviewed by: キングジュリアン, 2021/05/11

レッスンのロケーションや、波のコンディションがよいので参加しやすいと思います。先生も優しかったです!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Awesome group!

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2021/05/11

These guys were super awesome and made the whole thing extra fun! Definitely recommend using them if you want to go parasailing in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Kayak & Snorkel - Kayak Rental [Open Now]

Great spot for snorkeling!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2021/05/10

We had a great time! I wouldn't recommend paddling out to the sandbar if you have younger kids with you. It was a great place to snorkel and staff was incredibly helpful! Equipment in good shape!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outrigger Canoe Ride with Waikiki Beach Boys [Open Now]

So much fun! Felt like a kid again!

Reviewed by: TKA, 2021/05/04

We sincerely enjoyed our time on the ocean with the outrigger captain and first mate! One of the four of us was very hesitant to be in the ocean and freaked out about the possibility of flipping. These guys were excellent from the very beginning in explaining the paddling method, the proper way to enter and exit the canoe, and why it was totally safe!
Once we got out on the water we were able to catch five waves and enjoyed every single ride!
Thank you for such a joyous time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Jet Ski Ride & Parasail Adventure Tour Combo [Open Now]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Rollo, 2021/05/02

The parasailing and jet ski was awesome. The staff was great too. The person that took my order was very helpful because the Veltra link was confusing and I couldn’t get my voucher right away.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for spending vacation time with us. Memories is what it is all about

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Easy breezy

Reviewed by: Erica , 2021/04/28

Great staff! Fear turned into comfort. I could do this all day. Book it!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Best part of my trip

Reviewed by: Kiah, 2021/04/28

This has hands down me and my husband's favorite part of our trip. It was amazing! Being that high up in the air and looking at the view of the water and the island is truly breathtaking. Being up there is actually pretty calming and relaxing. The host were amazing they take great pictures of you and they are hilarious.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

One word AMAZING!!!!!

Reviewed by: Lakeshia Edmonson, 2021/04/26

Our captains were great! This was our first time booking for parasailing. Everything went so smooth!. It was scary at first but they made it so worth it. Thankyou!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Parasailing 1000ft

Reviewed by: Kim, 2021/04/26

Awesome customer service! Great energy!!! Shout out to Jerry B. Who made it fun!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2021/04/24

We had so much fun parasailing! The guides were awesome. We will be doing this again on our next visit to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Great Ride!

Reviewed by: John Ross, 2021/04/19

We had a fantastic trip on our Parasailing! The crew was outstanding, the ride was smooth and top notch experience all the way around. Can't wait until next time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2021/04/19

This was so much fun! The boat ride was smooth and the scenery was beautiful. We saw multiple sea turtles swimming around. The parasail ride was exhilarating - just the perfect balance between feeling safe, yet it was thrilling. I would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus North Shore Sightseeing Tour - Customize Your Adventure! [Open Now]

The north shore surf bus.

Reviewed by: Roy Barnes, 2021/04/18

Kevin made the entire trip outstanding. He was funny, on time, very knowledgeable, even though I've been to north shore before, this was the first time I felt like it was not only fun but informative. He was very accommodating. I am telling my friends and family to put this on their list . Thanks Uncle Kevin!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure [Open Soon]

I so much fun

Reviewed by: Heatherldouglas , 2021/04/18

Absolutely the best excursion we’ve ever done. Definitely unique to the islands. The staff was fantastic extremely friendly an overwhelmingly helpful. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Honolulu. Even if you’re scared of the water or claustrophobic they’ll work with you and get you in life changing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kayaks Makena and Wailea Explorer Eco-Adventure - Most Popular! [Open Now]

Incredible time!

Reviewed by: CDF, 2021/04/18

John was an amazing guide - he made our morning!! He gave a comprehensive overview of what to expect and safety protocols, making us feel at ease the entire time as new snorklers. He kept us entertained and laughing the whole trip. We saw two large turtles, lots of fish and coral, and several other interesting creatures. Would highly recommend this trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Parasailing April 2021

Reviewed by: Dianne Los Angeles, 2021/04/17

Took this activity with my family of 4 and we totally enjoyed every minute of it. Russel and his colleague were very thorough in making sure everyone on the boat were safe and following COVID protocols. As soon as we hopped on the boat, Russel briefed everyone about the safety protocols, DO's and DONT's during parasailing. This was a great experience esp for my kids (age 8 &10) as this was their first time. In the end, Russel took awesome pictures of us and I have received great comments about it from my friends, family. Thank you Russel for making this experience such a memorable one. Will definitely come back again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Kayak & Snorkel - Kayak Rental [Open Now]

Amazing !

Reviewed by: Brittani , 2021/04/17

This was my favorite activity . The sand bar was spectacular and snorkeling with sea turtles made my whole life . Would 100 recommend to any one

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Submarine Scooter Turtle Encounter & Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

An amazing time!

Reviewed by: Karen Harlan, 2021/04/17

Everyone was absolutely amazing! I truly enjoyed this tour and everyone on the boat was patient and helpful! I am a non swimmer and I felt so comfortable with them!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus North Shore Sightseeing Tour - Customize Your Adventure! [Open Now]

A wonderful adventure

Reviewed by: Kellie, 2021/04/13

Sam was our tour guide and did a great job. It was the perfect balance between plenty to do and downtime. We did the falls and then paddle boarding up the river, where we saw sea turtles. The entire day was perfect. I would highly recommend it.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kellie, we're super stoked that you had a great time with Sam! He is truly a cool and informative tour guide! Mahalo and a Hui ho!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Glass Bottom Kayak Tour & Turtle Watch from Haleiwa [Open Now]

Glass bottoms kayak tour

Reviewed by: Todd, 2021/04/04

The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Made the experience fun. Saw turtles and Manna Rays!!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalos for your awesome review, it was a pleasure to meet you guys, hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation
See you next time
Mahalo nui loa a hui hou!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Parasailing oahu

Reviewed by: Jose, 2021/03/27

Safe and very friendly staff! We enjoyed the boat ride and most of alll the Parasail

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Very good crew!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2021/03/27

Fun for the entire family. Both of our guides were outstanding they made everyone laugh and have a memorable experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Kauai Kayak - the best

Reviewed by: Mary SantaFe, 2021/03/05

I did a mid week kayak trip with Kauai Kayak. Instructor was excellent, gear provided was in good shape, and the lunch was fresh and delicious. The walk portion described as “along the river bank” was challenging as we walked over large river rock and then through streams, boulders, and mud to reach the falls. The company provides an excellent trip and I would easily recommend them to anyone interested in a fun and challenging half day.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Mary, Thanks for taking the time and sharing with others your impressions of our Wailua River Sacred Falls paddle & hike. We try to do a good job and have managed to retain staff through this pandemic. Thanks for making it possible and helping share the salutary and beautiful Kaua'i outdoors. Stay well...and outdoors. A hui hou, Micco

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]