(All Reviews) Waterfall Tour Adventures (Outdoor Adventures), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Waterfall Tour Adventures in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

91 reviews

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Beautiful place great horses

Reviewed by: Melissa , 2022/08/08

We arrived early some did not which put us behind.
Please please wear the right kind of clothes to ride a horse.
Not a dress and heels.
Beautiful ride horses healthy and well taken care of.
Our guides were awesome very knowledgeable of area and great conversation.
I wish there was more time at waterfall.
So pretty
It rained on the way back and being from The desert it was so fun.
I would definitely go again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

little disappointing

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2022/06/11

I was impressed with the safety measures taken by the staff for the ATV ride. The waterfall swim was very short, not nearly enough time given for this part of the activity. No safety measures taken for the swim. Rocks were slick - there should be a ladder or some way to enter and exit the water that does not put participants in danger of slipping. The trip down to the waterfall and then back up is somewhat physically taxing and should only be undertaken by physically fit persons.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

Amazing experience! We would do it all over again.

Reviewed by: Adriana R, 2022/05/22

We had so much fun on the single riders. Our instructors were so amazing! They truly cared about our experience and making it fun for us. The customer service and overall experience was unforgettable and so worth it. Our favorite experience on the island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Best time!

Reviewed by: Joyce and Rick, 2022/05/19

Julie was a great guide and we loved Scottie and Baby Bear were great.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Beautiful and fun tour. Wonderful guides!

Reviewed by: Bennie J., 2022/04/25

My husband and I loved our ride at Waimea. Our guides Jamie and Julie were fun and made my husband (who was a first time rider) very comfortable on his horse. Jamie shared so much of his knowledge of the island with us while we were riding to and from the waterfall for which we were very grateful. The swim at the waterfall was gorgeous and refreshing. A wonderful experience overall and absolutely worth it! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Waterfall swim!

Reviewed by: Oscareen, 2022/04/07

This was great! Well trained horses, beautiful scenery, and a swim in the waterfall!
Was very relaxing, and enjoyed seeing the pineapples, bananas and mangoes growing along the trail.
Great memories, thanks Jamie and Julie.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

Amazing 1st-time ATV-ride

Reviewed by: mgcannella, 2022/01/24

Our guide, John, was very patient with me. I've had zero experience riding an ATV but he took the time to make sure I was comfortable while encouraging me to do the solo ride (I was also given the option to switch to a two-seater). I'm so grateful because I had the best time and wish it could go on longer. We drove through the beautiful Umauma property -- rolling green gentle slope with a gorgeous view of the ocean and a sea of cows (yes, cows, that John had to persuade to move to give the riders more room to drive thru). We took a break at the watering hole where my son and husband enjoyed a cool dip near a low waterfall and enjoyed a quick snack. Thank you, John, for making it fun, adventurous and exciting!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: The muddy couple!, 2021/09/20

This was by far one of the best places to go with ATVs. My husband and I have been all over the states and always ride ATVs and this was one we will always remember. Luckily we came after it rained and it was so muddy and perfect conditions for muddin!! There wasn't an inch on our bodies that wasn't covered in mud and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Would highly recommend this! The waterfall part was adorable and worth getting in the freezing water.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

Uma Uma Memories

Reviewed by: Veronica Golden, 2021/09/20

Absolutely beautiful. Our guides were energetic and fun. Definitely a do over

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

ATV tour

Reviewed by: Shane Kennedy, 2021/08/14

The guides were nice and professional. The trail was not as challenging or scenic as what the site portrayed. However my teenage children did enjoy it. The short walk to the waterfall was a nice touch and made the experience better.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Amazing and Fun

Reviewed by: Dusty mosier, 2021/05/28

Me and my husband had a great time on the ziplines, the lead people were amazing and fun, the scenery was breathtaking as you got to speed over waterfalls and such. I would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

Great time riding!!

Reviewed by: Jen Gigliotti , 2021/04/03

This was our first time riding ATVs and i literally thpught we would get stuck...but these things can go thru anything! My sister rode the single, my daughter and i rode a double. We couldnt help smiling the whole time! We got myddy, but we planned to. The scenery was breathtaking and the falls were muddy from the recent rain, but we didnt care. I would definitely suggest if you are on the fence, dont be! 100,% worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

Much fun!

Reviewed by: TracyM, 2020/01/13

We did the ATV/waterfall Tour as a 4 rider with my husband and my 4 and 8 year old daughters. We wanted excitement and fully expected that to come with some dirt/mud. It did not disappoint! And thankfully they have warm showers available to clean up after. You have options to ride on a quad solo or in a Razor 4x4 vehicle with 2 or 4 passengers. There had been much rain which made challenges for the trails, but the guides worked it out and made sure it was a good time. Andres and Rudy (sorry if I didn’t spell that right) were great. They were very helpful with the small kids making sure they were safe. Due to the extensive and prolonged rain we weren’t able to play in the waterfall, which was a disappointment since that was something we were really looking forward too, but understandable. I wish we would have also done the zip lines and giant swing. Both Looked awesome! Next time for sure!

Tip: wear closed toed water shoes so they can be easily washed off and dried.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Waterfalls Hike & Swim Eco Tour + Off-Road Adventure with Picnic Lunch

The hike is a perfect mixture of fun, beauty, information, culture and history.

Reviewed by: Deb, 2019/12/26

We had an exceptional guide who could field any question from our mostly middle age bunch. His knowledge of Hawaiian culture and history combined with present day challenges facing the island made the day a wonderfully enriching experience. Wear hiking boots or rough bottom hiking shoes. Prepare to get a little dirt and mud on you, meet new people and enjoy a leisurely day. Long pants are helpful if you tend to be cold natured and something with a sleeve for the top was appreciated by all. Sunglasses and hat were also helpful. They equip you with towel for the swim, bug spray, sun screen, rain poncho, water, snack and small shoulder pack for all this gear. The hike was easy for younger, experienced hikers and slightly challenging for older, not so great shape people. Expect the water to be very cold if you swim to waterfall at the end of trail. Really fun day. Worth our vacation time and dollars!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure

9-line zip line tour

Reviewed by: Muriel, 2019/12/21

The staff, Scott, Skippy and co were fantastic. Very entertaining as well as thorough and confident in their jobs. My first 4 lines were horrible (I nearly pulled out), very rough and uncomfortable. After #4 Skippy realised my trolley was broken and gave me his own which made the rest of my journey much more comfortable, although I think he may have walked the rest of the track home.... thanks Skippy :)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

気持ちいい〜

Reviewed by: としゆき, 2019/12/18

初体験
ドキドキが、最高に変わりました。
木の間をすり抜けるジップ。吊り橋が揺れる揺れる、振り返ると茶目っ気たっぷりに笑うオージー。足がすくんで前進できない彼を心配するん彼女、インド人カップル。親切なアメリカ人老夫婦。言葉が分からなくても、叫び声は通じます。

楽しかった。
自分で写真が撮れなかったので、
インストラクターさんの写真が欲しいです。お願いします。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

鳥になりました

Reviewed by: ミカリル, 2019/12/11

英語のツアーでしたので 注意事項がよくわからなかったのですが 何とかなりました
ハーネスは しっかりしていましたので 全く危険は 感じなくて 楽しめました
ジップラインも 9本も出来て 満足しました
吊り橋の方が 怖かったです
値段は 高めでしたが やって 良かったど思いました
おやつのバナナが美味しかったです

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ultimate Waipio Valley Off-Road Tour, Akaka Falls and Waterfall Swim

Fantastic experience!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2019/12/09

Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The trip was perfect. We really enjoyed the comfort of the van for a long day of touring. It felt like we saw so much, yet didn't feel rushed at all. By the time the day was over we all felt like old friends.
Our guide know a lot about Hawaiian history and Hawaii in general. The tour guide made the trip really.
This trip was beautiful, the waterfalls, the spice farm and all of it highlighted by the tour of Waipio Valley. Waipio Valley is a special place and I will visit every time I visit the big island.

  • Waipio Valley

  • Private Waterfalls

  • Almost at the spice farm

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ultimate Waipio Valley Off-Road Tour, Akaka Falls and Waterfall Swim

8th wonder of the world

Reviewed by: Anne M Cocchi, 2019/12/03

What a magnificent valley. This is a must on your bucket list when visiting the big island.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

良い体験

Reviewed by: bombon, 2019/11/26

参加したのは、送迎なしのジップラインのみ。
66歳と51歳の、初めての体験。
集合場所はメインの道路を曲がってすぐで分かりやすい。駐車場も広い。
指輪もブレスレットもカメラも、落としそうな物は全て預けて、ジープ(?)でコースに移動。これはこれで楽しい。
一本目は短いトライアル・ジップ。段々長くなり、最後はカップル・ジップ。良く考えられたコースだと思う。
インストラクターが写真を撮ってくれる(もう少し安いと良いのだけれどね)。
普段の生活から離れた、脳がスッキリする体験でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Annie, 2019/11/16

It was amazing! Jamie and Elijah were wonderful guides! Such a magical way to experience the beauty of Hawaii! It was the perfect amount of time and the most beautiful scenery. Great for all ages! 10/10 recommend!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for sharing your amazing experience with us! Our goal is to make sure that your adventure with us is something that you will always remember about Hawaii!! It also Let’s us know that we are doing it right!! We hope we see you folks the next time you visit. A hui hou! Wailea Horseback Adventure Ohana!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Big Island ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

Total Enjoyment

Reviewed by: James , 2019/09/02

My son and I had the best time ever. The instructors/guides were experienced and made the ride exciting. The water fall swim was perfect.... Can't wait to get back to Hawaii to experience their ziplines.

Please be sure to pack a separate set of cloths because it can get very messy....

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

とても安全で楽しかったです!

Reviewed by: chama, 2019/07/16

外国人のガイドさんでしたがとても親切で、英語の説明でもちゃんと理解できました。写真も有料でしたが沢山撮影してくれました。
ジップラインは9本あり、満喫できました!長い距離のものもあると更に良かったなと思います。
体験した日は、天気が良く気持ちの良いツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Horseback Ride and Waterfall Swim

Reviewed by: bostongirl, 2019/06/28

This was an amazing excursion for our family! We have visited Hawaii several times, but this was our first horseback riding experience. It definitely did NOT disappoint! The guides were patient and helpful throughout the trip. They gave a detailed safety briefing and Jaime took time with my younger daughter to practice a few commands so she would feel more comfortable. The views during our ride were beautiful and breathtaking at times! We had a great time at the waterfall as well. There was plenty of time to swim, play in the waterfall, kayak and use the paddle boards. They also had life jackets if needed. I could go on forever about how much we loved this trip! I highly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a fun way to see the beauty of this island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Scenic horseback adventure with waterfall swim.

Reviewed by: Tleslie24, 2019/06/27

This was a great experience for the entire family. Our two girls did not have any riding experience and were really nervous. The guides gave a very detailed safety briefing and made sure the girls were comfortable before the trip started. The guides were always close by to help them guide the horses when needed. The scenery on the entire trip was the most beautiful I have seen since being on the island. The stop at the waterfall was incredible. We had plenty of time to enjoy the paddle boards, kayaks and swim under the waterfall. This experience was the highlight of our trip and I highly recommend to those considering it. I recommend wearing pants if you have them.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Adnan, 2019/06/23

We were a group of three guys with almost no riding experience. They did a great job of making sure we knew what we were doing and the horses were good.

Riding horses was fun but my favorite thing about that activity was the stop at the waterfalls. Very safe lake to swim in and they even let you use canoes which was a great addition.

  • My brother and friend enjoying the view.

  • Taken from the canoe!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

My daughter's favorite day of our 2 week's in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Fiona, 2019/06/23

Mylie and Jamie made sure we were comfortable on our horses, given our varying degrees of riding experience. Each horse was perfectly matched to us! I even shared a name with my horse! As we rode through the beautiful rain forest area, Mylie and Jamie shared information about the flora and history of the area. Both grew up in the area and are so knowledgable.

At the waterfall, there were toilets and a changing room. Jamie got out kayaks and paddleboards for those who wanted them, but the pool was also fabulous for swimming. I swam and sat behind the waterfall, listening to the water cascade over me! Brilliant. So much fun!

On the ride back we stopped for a photo op. and learned more about the area.

Though this is a new tour and outfit, they are connected with a well-established outfit and have the expertise you look for in a horseback excursion! Fabulous afternoon!

  • Bailey, Lakota, Danny

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Amazing Day! So much fun!

Reviewed by: Fiona, 2019/06/23

Love waterfalls? Love rain forests? Love riding horses (or have always wanted to try)? Want to learn more about the plants and animals and history of the area? Then this tour is the one for you!
We were hoping to go on the horseback ride through the Waipi'o Valley; however, it was booked. We think it was our lucky day. We have no doubt the Waipi'o Valley ride would have been wonderful, but on our tour--we got to swim in a waterfall! The two tour leaders, Jamie and Mylie, made sure we were each comfortable on our horse given our varying riding abilities. We rode for about 45 minutes as the guides told us about the plants we were seeing and a bit about the history of the area. It was wonderful dialogue. When we arrived at the waterfalls, there was a restroom and changing room. Jamie and Mylie got out kayaks and paddle boards for those who wanted it, but I just wanted to swim--it was wonderful. The two falls were strong, but I swam up along the side and behind it to sit behind it, watching the water pour down! We then had a photo op. on our horses with the falls in the background. We had a wonderful ride back--Jamie and Mylie were a wealth of information, kindness, and support! Fabulous day--my daughter's favorite of our 2 week vacation!

  • Thank you for a great day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Such a fun experience

Reviewed by: Brittney, 2019/06/21

My cousin and I did the horseback ride to the waterfall adventure on 6/18/19 and had so much fun. I was really nervous to ride a horse because I have not done so since I was a child, however, the guide (I believe his name was Jamie), made me feel really comfortable and answered all of my questions. This was by far the best horseback riding experience I have had. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local plants and Hawaiian history. I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Awesome horse ride paired with a beautiful waterfall swim

Reviewed by: Tyson, 2019/06/16

Had an amazing time on this trail ride/waterfall swim!

The ride was lovely, perfect weather for both us and the horses, and the waterfall was beautiful! Very peaceful area, refreshing water, perfect way to cool off mid-ride! Our guide was wonderful! Not only did she get us to the waterfall before other groups, she taught us a bit about Hawaii and the nature on the trail, and best of all she clearly loves the horses and takes great care of them.

Great company, friendly and caring staff, wonderful experience. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories