(All Reviews) Kona Airport Lei Greetings (Airport Services / Car Rental), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Kona Airport Lei Greetings in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

46 reviews

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Do it!

Reviewed by: Yohana, 2021/07/06

It was so nice to arrive at the airport and be greeted with a lei. Our greeter was so kind and offered to take a picture of our family with our leis. He seemed genuinely happy for us to have arrived on his island. This was a surprise for my family so it was great to see their faces. The leis lasted all day. Two things to note: my flight info changed at the last minute and I was nervous that I would lose the money I paid and they wouldn’t be there when we arrived. I called multiple times, but the time difference didn’t let me catch them in the office. Someone did call me about my flight change, but I was in the air. I was pleasantly surprised to see the greeter there. But definitely call them if anything like that happens to you. Secondly, (in my own little world) I was expecting to be the only one greeted, but it’s one greeter for all the people who buy this package, so we waited for the family ahead of us who were greeted and took pictures. It almost ruined the surprise for my family, but since they had no idea this was happening, they waited patiently for me to turn their attention toward the greeter. They were still surprised.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Everything as promised!

Reviewed by: RRS, 2021/04/22

Beautiful leis and a very kind lady who presented the leis and gave us guidance on where we'd find our luggage and car rental.

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Lei Experience

Reviewed by: Mark Dyre, 2021/01/07

The representative was waiting for us and called to confirm we were there. Everything went according to expectations.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Gorgeous & fun

Reviewed by: Allison, 2019/03/21

The leis were gorgeous & they lasted all week. I loved seeing my group of 6 all receive them as soon as we were out of the gate area at the airport.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Allison! Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your lei greeting experience! We are glad that all guests had such a wonderful time with our greeter to feel welcomed~ I hope that everyone had a happy visit and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Lei

Reviewed by: Keb, 2019/03/14

Great lei, easy to find, helpful with directions! Definitely recommend!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Keb!

Thank you for taking the time to review your lei greeting! We are glad that our greeter was to your satisfaction, and we hope that you have a wonderful vacation.

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ハワイらしさ満点!レイでのお出迎え レイ・グリーティングサービス

あれ??

Reviewed by: モコナ, 2018/09/16

空港につくと申し込みした通り名前が記載されたホワイトボードを持った女性の方がレイをかけてくれました。ただものすごく作業的に掛けて、サインをしてと言われてそそくさと帰ってしまいました。雰囲気はあまり期待できないかも。ちなみにこのサイトでは送迎サービスのところで検索結果が出てきます。私は送迎もありだと思って申し込みをしたのでレイだけもらって去られたため、タクシーでホテルに行く羽目に。。。結果プラス8000円の出費が。。(^^;私が悪いのですが、皆さんも注意してくださいね。
でもレイはその後使えたので良しとします^^

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ハワイらしさ満点!レイでのお出迎え レイ・グリーティングサービス

サプライズ成功

Reviewed by: Ryu, 2018/07/06

せっかくのハワイ旅行なので、ちゃんと歓迎をしてもらおうと思いお願いしました。
妻には内緒で予約しておいたので、何かあったら心配でしたが、入管ゲートをうんざりしながら抜けて
前に進むといかにもなハワイアンマダムがプレートを持って立っていました。

あらかじめ妻の名前でお願いしていたので、気づいた妻はビックリ
「私の名前が書いてある!?」
サプライズ成功です。

近年では珍しくなってしまったようで、我々しかサービスを依頼していないようでしたが
記念写真も快く受けてくれ、歓待していただき感謝しています。

また、その後に場所に不慣れな我々のために、レンタカーの待合所まで送ってもらいました。
チップをお渡ししたのですが、残念ながら受け取ってくれませんでした。(夫婦共々感謝しています)

このサービス、生花を貰えることもあり、高いとは思いません。
サプライズをお考えの方には、絶対にオススメです。価格以上の満足です。
頂いたレイは最終日に海へお返ししました。(水をかけてあげれば結構長持ちします)

  • ハワイの海に返すのが習わしだそうです。

Comments from activity operators

レビューありがとうございます。私たちの挨拶者はあなたの妻を驚かせて嬉しかったです!ハワイ旅行を楽しんだことを願っています!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ハワイらしさ満点!レイでのお出迎え レイ・グリーティングサービス

サプライズは成功したが、ホームページとの差には少しがっかり

Reviewed by: ぽこぽこ, 2018/01/14

家族へのサプライズとして、3人分のサービスをお願いしました。
空港の出口で、すぐにスタッフの方がみつかり、レイをかけてもらい家族はとても喜んでいました。
また、その後タクシーを拾う際にも、タクシーにこえを掛けてくれ、サービスの良さを感じました。
・・・が、一点残念なのは、レイをかけてくれる女性が、ホームページの写真とはあまりにかけ離れていてとてもがっかりしました。費用をかけ、サービスを提供してもらう側としてはこの点は非常に不満です。
もしこのようなことが事前にわかっていたら申し込まなかったかもしれませんので改善を希望します。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Everything as advertised!

Reviewed by: Russ, 2018/01/13

Everything was as advertised! Flight arrival time had changed and I forgot to notify. I was worried the greeting would not happen. It did! Great job and thanks. My wife was surprised and thrilled with the beautiful lei.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Aloha, 2017/11/18

Such a nice way to be greeted! The company called in advance to make sure the flight info was accurate.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!

Thank you for taking the time to review your lei greeting experience! We hope that this lei greeting was a meaningful kick-start to your Hawaiian vacation. We enjoy making sure that details are always correct so we can making your lei greeting happen. It is wonderful to have learned your greeting went well, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Nice Greeting

Reviewed by: ColoradoVisitor, 2017/05/08

This was a nice way to arrive on the Big Island. As a bonus, the woman who greeted us knew everything about the airport and rental car locations. The pink and white colored orchid leis smelled fantabulous!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: FrankiW, 2017/04/13

I paid for the lei greeting for my daughter and her boyfriend upon our arrival to the Kona airport. We were met by a man (I think) who had their names on a sign. He confirmend their names, put the leis around their necks and asked them to sign their names. There was no greeting. I was expecting some lovely Hawaiian ladies who would greet the kids with a warm Hawaiian greeting.He didn't give us any information or ask any questions. Nothing. We may as well have gone to Walmart and bought the $8 lei. It cost me $40 Canadian for each of them. Like I said, very disappointing, and I would not recommend others waste their money.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Wonderful Greeting!

Reviewed by: Kevin A, 2017/01/20

I surprised my wife with a Lei greeting on our arrival in Kona. The greeter was very engaging and friendly. Her pleasant manner was a delight after a long day of travel.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kevin!

Thank you for your wonderful review! We take pride in the work we do, and we are glad that Carrie's lei greeter made it all worthwhile! We hope you have a wonderful vacation!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

A big smile!

Reviewed by: Steve W., 2016/12/17

The gentleman stood there with a lei, and a sign with my wife's name on it. She wasn't expecting anything, and when she figured out what was going on, a big smile spread across her face! It was well worth the price!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Steve! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. Our lei makers will be notified of your wonderful review, and I am sure they will be ecstatic to provide more quality leis for years to come.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

very friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by: Jil, 2016/12/03

The person who was waiting for me was so friendly and helpfull to gett my luggage an the flowers are really fresh and smell so good that i just can recommand you to have a real hawaiian greeting

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jil,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so honored that we were able to provide such a wonderful service for your experience in our beautiful island of Hawai'i. We always strive to provide our beloved visitors with a piece of our aloha, and so we are elated to have provided you as such.

Mahalo Nui!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Lei

Reviewed by: Aileen , 2016/09/06

Kona Lei welcoming,
Thank you for the warm welcoming we received! Great welcoming!! She helped us to where to find the baggage claim and where to go for the car rental pickup. Very friendly and helpful. Asked if we needed anything else she could do.
Thank you for the warm welcome!!!!
Aileen

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Aileen! This is superb! We are glad that our greeter gave you the best service that she could! We take pride in welcoming all of our guests, and we will definitely have this message sent to her. We hope your vacation was a great one! Mahalo Nui Loa! -- Jesse I. --

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Fun Start to a Fun Bib Island Week

Reviewed by: Dan and Z, 2016/06/21

THe Lei's were beautiful and fun surprise for my wife. Romantic way to start the trip. Mahala

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Dan & Z! Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We are thrilled to have learned that your lei greetings went well! We hope you enjoyed your time here in the islands, and we hope to serve you again in the near future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Our LeI greeting

Reviewed by: Tony, 2015/09/02

We loved being greeted at the airport with these beautiful flower Leis. We were excited to get in the spirit of being in Hawaii.

  • I love this lei

  • The flowers are beautiful

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2015/06/27

The flowers were so pretty. The kids really liked being greeted and given the flowers.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ハワイらしさ満点!レイでのお出迎え レイ・グリーティングサービス

雰囲気があって良かったです、

Reviewed by: こ〜ちゃ, 2015/06/27

せっかくの到着。少しでも雰囲気を楽しみたく申し込みました
家族には申し込みを黙っていた為、サプライズです
子供も喜んでくれて良かったです

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

A Great Welcome to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Gillespie, 2015/03/28

My wife and I decided to take our children, their spouses and all the grandchildren on a family vacation to Hawaii. I remembered the nice welcome we had on our first vacation to Hawaii shortly after we were married, and I thought it would be nice to give the whole family a similar experience. Once I found someone to direct me to a possible website, the process was straight forward and easy. What I was looking for was being offered at a discount, and the price seemed right. The instructions were easy to follow, but without mentioning anything to the family, our grandchildren happened to find people holding up our sign first. The hostesses were ready for us with 10 aloha welcomes and beautiful orchid leis (of which 3 were upgraded further, for the mothers). The kids were all pleased and our youngest wore here lei as part of a hairpiece a few days later and it was still looking good. Maybe this isn't needed on each trip to Hawaii, but I'm sure glad I arranged this as a first-time welcome for the grandchildren and their parents. Thanks again for making everything special for our family.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

No one there

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2015/02/13

I purchased this as a surprise for my wife upon arriving for our 20th anniversary. I stalled her after entering the terminal while looking for the greeter. After 15 minutes, I had to tell her why we were waiting. We eventually needed to get on our way to the rental car location. She was impressed that I had tried to have a lei waiting for her and disappointed that no one was there with it. It did show up at our condo 2 days later. It was beautiful and she liked it....too bad it wasn't waiting at the terminal for her like they said it would be.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Delux Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Stuart, 2013/03/29

Our greeter was just outside the security terminal at Kona airport. She was holding a sign with our name on it. She was on-time, very friendly and helpful. She welcomed us to the Island, called us by our firest names and presented the Lei's over our heads. She even directed us where to go to get our luggage.

The Lei's were large, colorful and full. My concern was the condition the flowers were in. They appeared old, and wilted. For $80.00 I expected fresh flowers. We cared for them when we got to our condo and use them the next night at a Luau. They were not very pretty by then however.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ハワイらしさ満点!レイでのお出迎え レイ・グリーティングサービス

ハワイらしさ

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2013/01/22

ハワイに着いたら、レイで迎えてくれるというイメージがあると思いますが、最近はそんなことが少なくなっているので、このサービスはサプライズで申込みました。
とても喜んでくれたので、旅の初めにはよかったと思います。
少し値段は高めですが、スタッフの対応もよかったです。
英語ができなくても大丈夫です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ハワイらしさ満点!レイでのお出迎え レイ・グリーティングサービス

生花のレイ素敵でした

Reviewed by: ぽにょ, 2012/11/04

友達に内緒でレイサービスを頼みましたが、友達にサプライズと気づいてもらえず(苦笑)でした。
生花のレイは素敵でしたが、もらった後にどうしようと思いました。レイをもらった後に皆さんはどうしているのかまで教えてもらえたらと思いました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Hawaii

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/03

It was a beautiful lei. And the person delivering it was very nice. I would do again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

There is a first for everything...

Reviewed by: Erin, 2012/08/20

I very much enjoyed the unique oppurunity to be greeted in Hawaii by a Hawaiian native. The lei greeting was fantastic, albeit, I was not expecting to have to walk through the whole terminal to find the greeter. I still highly recommend this for any first timer, honeymooners and if you're in a group. This is an excellent way to start a vacation and you can create memories right off the start. The lei was very beautiful and the scent was heavenly, my only wish was that I had received instruction on how to maintain the lei so that it would not fall apart and then wither.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

lei greeting arrival

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/20

Having grown up in the islands, receiving a flower lei was a custom I was used to. This being my partners first trip to the islands...it was an added treat! He is a great lover of flora and fauna and the lei greeting was a perfect start to his memorial 1st trip.

I am sure we will return again someday, and hope to make the lei greeting a part of those plans too.

Oh, it was a total surprise for him, and he was well pleased! Our service was prompt and our greeter very friendly (as we found everyone on the island)!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Lei

Reviewed by: susan, 2011/12/27

Great for the kids and birthdays! It is what it is.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Bonnie Latini, 2011/08/26

I found Hawaii Activities on the internet and went with it. I was a little worried that I was not going to get what I paid for but I was more than pleasantly surprised. When we arrived our Greeter was there with the sign just like the instructions said they would be. It was a simple pleasure for my family, especially my daughter. The woman who greeted us was beautiful and as kind as anyone we've ever met! We couldn't have asked for a better welcome to Hawaii. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations