(All Reviews) Sunset Dinner Cruises (Sunset Cruises), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sunset Dinner Cruises in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

78 reviews

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Had an amazing evening.

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

Really enjoyed the dinner, we were nervous but it was soooo delicious!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Totally Entertaining

Reviewed by: tmessall@msn.com, 2023/09/17

Staff was terrific at all levels; dock staff, wait staff, bar tenders, historian, musician, & Captain. Everyone was upbeat, personable, courteous, professional, and entertaining.
Food was excellent and the drinks were generous. The captain was very personable and entertaining. Mother-nature provided us with a pod of pilot whales to observe, while keeping a safe distance. Historian was fabulous, giving everyone a much better appreciation and respect for the Hawaiian culture. The music got everyone rocking and rolling with the motion of the boat. A great selection of songs that had the passengers engaged in song.
Can't say much more. We loved it, would do it again, and would highly recommend it to everyone. It was a 3 hour tour that was well worth it.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha tmessall@msn.com,

We are thrilled to learn that you had such a great time!
Mahalo for joining us and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you sharing your kind words and hope to see you again someday soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Lovely Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/04/09

The food was good, the DJ and our tour guide was excellent.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kara!
We are thrilled to learn that you had lovely evening! Best to you and yours! We hope that you'll be able to join us again someday soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Had a blast!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2022/10/24

It was a nice experience. The service was outstanding as the whole crew was very polite and always ready to assist. The ride itself was a bit rough.. not sure off it was just on that day due to the wind and current being strong or the captain was driving too fast lol.. but I did get a bit dizzy. The food Wass tasty and the views, info and music were also on point.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Such a cool experience!

Reviewed by: Abe, 2022/09/01

Amazing views, good food, and lots of history to learn about hawaii

Comments from activity operators

We are thrilled to have had you as our guest! Thank you for sharing! We hope you're able to join us again someday soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Pete, 2022/08/06

The staff was amazing and very attentive! The only drawback was the food, I wasn’t impressed at all! The guy playing the music was great! The guide that was narrating could not be heard where we were sitting! I think they need to upgrade their speakers!

  • Our resort

  • Another view of where we’re staying

  • Amazing sunset view from the boat

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Great trip, thank you.

Reviewed by: Sandi, 2022/08/06

Amazing crew, food, music and best sunset so far this week. Strongly recommend.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!
Mahalo for joining us and the five star review! We are grateful for you kind recommendations!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2022/06/17

What a fun, informative, and relaxing 3 hours. Great history guide and fantastic music! Helen the bartender was great as well. We are a group of six with two elderly parents who were comfortable the whole time and loved it. We will do this again!

Comments from activity operators

Thanks a million for joining us! We are so happy to read that you had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Beautiful boat ride

Reviewed by: Hawaiian fun girl , 2022/05/28

The views are amazing. The entertainment was great, the food and service were garbage. The food was ice cold and tasted terrible. My meat was all fat and sauce. The tiny package of Mac nuts and salad were the only thing edible. Getting a staff member to do anything but dance and have fun was difficult.the views and dolphins are worth the money but eat before you go and bring your own drink or you’ll be parched.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

This is the best excursion

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2022/04/03

We travel to Kona every other year. We discovered the dinner cruise the last time we went and loved it so we definitely booked it again last week. This year was even better. The crew were ready to help anyone needing help. We were waited on and spoiled. The food was tasty. The historian did a great job as did the music entertainment. We took the cruise at the end of March which should have been too late to view a whale. One popped up right beside the boat. The captain steered the boat to try to follow the whale so we could get another view. It started raining later and once again the captain did what he could to take us out away from the rain. We will definitely do this the next time we return to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Amazing cruise!

Reviewed by: Winnie, 2022/04/01

We had such a good time on this dinner cruise. The food was good, the DJ and our tour guide was excellent. We ate, danced and enjoying the beautiful views from the ocean of the Big Island. The sunset view is a most see!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Family trip

Reviewed by: Bridget D, 2021/08/13

Lovely evening and views with informative narration and entertainment and great food.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for joining us! We appreciate the time you took to leave us a five star review! Mahalo! We hope to see you again some day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Family Summer Vacation 2021

Reviewed by: V&M N. , 2021/08/10

My husband and I got to experience this activity five years ago for the first time and we knew we had to bring our kids this time. Our kids liked the food and the family enjoyed the entertainment. It was great seeing Derek again (the musician/singer). He sang pearly shell again per our request :)

Comments from activity operators

Aloha V&M N, Thanks for joining us again! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and rated us five stars! We wish you all the best!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

超ラッキー!

Reviewed by: まりん, 2020/01/31

船はかなり揺れるので、最初は歩くのもやっとだけど、食事のときは沖で停泊するので落ち着いていただけます。しかも、この時、マンタが1匹と、イルカもたくさん集まってきました。きっと、歌声が好きだったんじゃないかと思いますお名前は覚えていないけど、最高に美しい声の歌手がずっと生歌を歌っていて、ハワイっぽい曲とか、本当に癒されました。
Veganメニューもあって、ビュッフェも満足でした。

参加者がほぼアメリカ本土から来た人たちばかりで、お酒飲んで大騒ぎするので、せっかく歴史や土地の話をしているのが隣に行っても聞こえないくらいだったけど、とにかく最高のcruisingでした。英語ができないと、何が起こってるか分らなく長く感じるかもしれないけど。

あとは、夕日が少し雲に隠れてしまったのが残念だけど、それでも美しい景色でした。前の便に参加した人たちは、何も出会えなかったそうで、私たちの便は本当に幸運に恵まれました。

  • イルカだよ

  • relax

  • Veganメニュー

  • 最高の歌声、また聞きたい!

  • 夕日

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
素敵なお写真もご投稿いただきありがとうございます。
マウイ島の景色はもちろんのこと、お食事や歌手による歌声までお楽しみいただけましたこと、大変うれしく思っております。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

イルカに会えた!

Reviewed by: トミー, 2020/01/28

家族4人で参加しました。クルーの方々がみんな気さくで気がつき、快適でした。
サンセットも綺麗だったし、イルカの群れに遭遇して、感動しました!

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
サンセットディナークルーズをお楽しみいただけたようで、大変うれしく思います。
さらにイルカにも遭遇できたとのこと、ラッキーでしたね。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

サンセットクルーズ

Reviewed by: ゆかり, 2020/01/25

イルカやくじらに会うこともできて本当にラッキーでした。
ただその日は波が荒く船酔いに…酔い止めお勧めします

  • 夕陽

  • 出発!!

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
サンセットディナークルーズをお楽しみいただけたようで、大変うれしく思っております。
クジラやイルカにも遭遇できたとのこと、ラッキーでしたね。
その後、船酔いは大丈夫でしたでしょうか。事前の酔い止め薬の服用をおすすめいたします。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

サンセットディナークルーズ

Reviewed by: レジーロ, 2020/01/05

サンセットとても綺麗で最高でした。が、客船タイプディナーがお粗末で評価は少しがっかり。
また、別の店でディナーしました。

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
サンセットクルーズをお楽しみいただけたようで大変うれしく思います。
お食事はお客様のご希望にお答えすることができず申し訳ございません。
船上での限られたご提供となりますこと、ご理解いただけますと幸いです。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

ハワイ島・家族旅行の最後の夜に…。

Reviewed by: リッキー111, 2019/10/20

滞在最後の夜に参加させて頂きました。
コメントにあったように日本人の参加者は私ども家族以外はいらっしゃらず、欧米人の熟年夫婦が多く参加されてました!
でもクルーの皆さんも気にかけて頂きとても快適にサンセンセットを堪能できます!
ハワイの歴史のお話など教えて下さいますが、英語が苦手な私達はサッパリ意味は分からずでしたが日本の方も安心して参加できると思います!
食事はビュッフェスタイルですが、中々美味しかったです。
メインのサンセットは感動モノ‼︎
最後の夜に船上でゆっくりと過ごす事が出来ました!
一点…集合が現地桟橋集合で、桟橋に車を止められませんので注意が必要です。
近くのカイルアコナ周辺のペイパーキングに駐車する事を勧めます!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

ディナークルーズに参加

Reviewed by: ピーチママ, 2019/08/12

日本人がほとんどいなかったのですが、スタッフが皆親切で、他のお客さんもマナーを守っていて、とても快適でした。思ったより遠くまでクルーズするので、本当に満足出来ます。
食事はそれ程豪華ではないですが、あの料金から考えたら充分かな?
生演奏もとても心地よく、参加して本当に良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

パートナー撃沈。(こちらの勘違い)

Reviewed by: てっちゃん, 2019/07/02

船の揺れが激しく、パートナー撃沈。食事も日本人に全く合いません。強靭な体力を持った欧米人向けのツアーですね。また、ヒルトンワイコロアからは、タクシーで往復210ドルかかります。全ての責任は、オアフ島のディナークルーズと勘違いして申し込んだ当方にありますが、出来れば、それなりに揺れること、また、各リゾートからの港までの時間と交通手段を書いておいてあげると親切かと思います。

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

We are so disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your experience. We appreciate your business, and want all of our guests to have their best day in Hawaii with us.

We would like to include in this reply that many Japanese guests join us all year long and have wonderful experiences. We would also like to mention that in addition to our elaborate buffet dinner spread, we can accommodate vegan, vegetarian, and gluten-free passengers with 48 hours notice upon request. Since, on a dinner cruise, all that any person really has to do physically is sit, we feel strongly this activity is advisable for people of all shapes, sizes, and strength levels. Children of all ages join us.

We wish you would have brought your experience to our attention. We would have loved an opportunity to make it right! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, and hope you come back to Hawaii some day soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Dinner cruise better then luau

Reviewed by: Kay, 2019/03/15

We’ve taken this cruise several times and love it every time! The food is excellent, the crew is so accommodating, the music is relaxing and Captain Rick is the best. The water was a little ruff so the crew waited on us hand and foot. Captain Rick was funny and went further out in the ocean to avoid a rain shower on the way back so everyone didn’t get soaked. Oh! And Boyd is full of history stories about the island. We strongly recommend this dinner cruise for everyone. There were 2 elderly people on the cruise and the crew got them on board and to their seat safely. We would rather take this cruise then go to a luau. Great job Body Glove!

Comments from activity operators

We're so happy you had a great time!
If you haven't done so already, we would appreciate a review on Trip Advisor!
Mahalo Nui Loa - We hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Kit, 2019/01/31

Excellent time. Good food, beautiful sunset, interesting history from speaker, outstanding live music.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Excellent Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Mark, 2018/11/28

Our family attended the dinner cruise on Thanksgiving and we were not disappointed. The food and scenery were both excellent, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer questions. The music was also very good, and there was even some dancing during the return trip. Would highly recommend this trip during your stay on the Big Island.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Mark,

Thanks so much for this review! We like to think we are a five-star operation, and always appreciate these affirmations! So nice to hear you had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

アメリカ人向きですが悪くはない

Reviewed by: おやじ星人, 2018/07/03

15:30集合からダラダラと四時間程度かかります。食事も期待しないで行きましたが、やはり予想通りでした。ただ、英語で普通に会話出来れば案外面白いかも。
イルカには遭遇というか、航路上のある海域で、船のまわりでイルカショー状態でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Amazing evening, outstanding hospitality and food!

Reviewed by: dhirendra, 2018/04/03

This was the best cruise of my life till now. Food was excellent. Hospitality was above the par. The staff was so friendly. Drinks and juices are nice. Music and narration was very clear and soothing!

We enjoyed the trip thoroughly!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

日本人は二人

Reviewed by: ミクちゃんパパ, 2018/03/19

大きくはないが双胴船でしたので揺れは少なかったです。
ハワイの歴史を女性が話してくれてましたが・・・
ほぼ分からず・・食事はバイキング形式でチキン、ポーク、ビーフ
の肉類とサラダ、タイ米のチャーハンポテトetc.
種類も量も自分で選べるので楽でした。

  • 翻訳機が欲しかった・・・

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Nice way to see more of the island!

Reviewed by: MTTravelers, 2018/03/07

We enjoyed the dinner cruise. The food was good, the entertainment enjoyable, and nice fellow travelers to visit with - all made for a nice evening. Cruising down the coast was a good was to see more of the island especially the Captain Cook monument. The only negative - the weather and unfortunately, no one has control over that.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Nice trip, fantastic crew

Reviewed by: N/a, 2018/01/05

Our family really enjoyed this trip. The crew was informative, friendly and fun. The trip up the coast was beautiful and the music on the boat was quite nice.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・クック号 サンセット・ディナークルーズ <夕食・カクテル1杯付き/カイルアピア発>

とっても楽しく過ごしました

Reviewed by: ikepapa, 2017/12/11

ライブの歌とマイタイでノリノリでした。可愛いイルカ達がボートに併走して、デッカイ太陽が海にダイブして行きました。!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/08
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Entertainment | Body Glove

Loved this cruise!

Reviewed by: LJKouri, 2017/11/15

What a wonderful evening. The cruise was great. The crew was extremely attentive and helpful. The live music was excellent. And I enjoyed seeing the sites. I would definitely take this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories