Henry's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Henry
Last review on 2017/06/05
# of Reviews: 4

Manoa Falls 2017

Posted on: 2017/06/05

Great hike in the rain. It was a great time up the mountain to view the waterfalls. It was a little wet but well worth it in the end. We saw lots of beautiful mountains and rainforests. It was wet on top but the rain had stopped by the time we got to the bottom. Would do it again if I ever had the opportunity to do so. Well worth it.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Diamond Head 2017

Posted on: 2017/06/05

WOW what a view from the top of the crater. It was breathtaking to see Waikiki down below. The hike up was not very hard of anyone of average abilities. It had it all; wide open paths, narrow paths for inline walking, tunnel, many many steps, steep inclines and sloping inclines. All told it was .8 of a mile from top to bottom and well worth every penny to do. Our tour guide made the trip well worth our while. He gave us a good history of the crater and many of the attributes in and around Honolulu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Shark swim 2017

Posted on: 2017/06/05

Had a great time swimming with the sharks even though it was in a cage. It was a little windy and the waves were rocking the boat so make sure you can take the rough waters. One got really sick from the motion but only one. It was really fun and well worth it. These sharks were very docile but swam by gracefully for some really good picture taking. I nor anyone on the boat ever felt unsafe swimming with the sharks. So much fun.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Paradise Cove 2017

Posted on: 2017/06/05

This was truly a great time. We had the deluxe package so we had special seating and an unobstructed view of the stage and entertainers. The weather was great as well as the food and drinks. They took great care of us and attended our every request. They had lots of activities at the cove. They had spear throwing, rafting, lei making and of course hula lessons. If you go to the island make the time to attend a luau and especially at Paradise Cove. It was simply the best.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next