This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Annette
Last review on 2017/05/09
# of Reviews: 6

Early Bird Gets the Best Tour!

Posted on: 2017/05/09

Who could pass up a tradition of Hawaiian tourism that has been in operation since 1947?! The Smith family was awesome. They were very friendly and kind. We were fortunate to be on the first boat of the day and in a small group. The morning was cool yet very comfortable. While we waited for our tour to start, the on-board talented trio of musicians were taking requests, joking and visiting with the passengers. Once on the river, the captain gave us an overview of the points of interests along the way as we passed stand-up-paddle boarders and kayakers enjoying the quiet river too. We were treated to a beautiful hula demonstration, native music and an improv hula lesson! After a short walk to the grotto, our "guide" explained some of the history and folk lore about the grotto, afterwards, they sang the Hawaiian Wedding song to us. It would be fun to go back again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



A Whale of a Good Time!

Posted on: 2017/05/08

Captain Nick and the crew of the Alii Nui was outstanding! They were kind, friendly and very helpful. They all made us feel so safe and comfortable. The buffet of appetizers and the selection of drinks was impressive and made for a very pleasant afternoon. We really did not notice how many people were on board which made the atmosphere very light and cheery. It did not take long for Captain Nick to spot a mother Humpback whale and her calf frolicking off the coast. Their antics made for some awesome pictures and wonderful memories to take back home! We had a wonderful time and would love to come back and do it again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



We Never Got to Use It!

Posted on: 2017/05/08

Rating this experience as "bad" may not be very fair. Please try not to misunderstand, the people at the front dest were helpful and friendly, but we never got to use the Maui Ocean Center Aquarium Day Pass or have lunch. When we presented our voucher, they were reluctant to take it and did not want to give us our lunch tickets because we did not book with a tour group. Due to time restraints, we never were able to tour the ocean center and aquarium either. Our whale watching tour was back after the aquarium and ocean center was closed. If we knew where to find the slip for our whale watching tour, we could have have used the tickets for lunch because we would have had enough time before the boat left. It would have been helpful if there were site maps of the marina posted around the ocean center and aquarium for us to find where we needed to be. Kind of feel that we wasted our money.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Annette,
I apologize for the inconvenience of your reservation. I will look into this matter. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.
Mahalo,
Sue Stisher
Director of Sales

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Maui Road to Hana Waterfalls, Black Sand Beach & Seven Sacred Pools Adventure/ Gold Package with Lunch

Posted on: 2017/03/15

Awesome adventure, Larry was great! He knew so much about the area and the people that live there. Larry answered our questions as best as he could. He told us funny stories, history and folk lore about the plants and land formations as we came upon them. He was entertaining and we felt safe and comfortable with him at the wheel. We had quite a few times where we could get out and take pictures or explore the area at our many stops during the day. Our lunch was delicious. It was a great opportunity to get to know our fellow travelers while taking in the scenery.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

USS Arizona Memorial Shuttle Service/Arizona Memorial Honolulu City-Early Morning Departure

Posted on: 2017/03/12

The tour was awesome! Our tour guide, Jonathan, was super! He knew so much about the city and how to maneuver the traffic. He made us feel safe and comfortable. Jonathan was funny and really cared about everyone in his "Ohana". Hawaiian Trans and Tours was amazing! We got lost in Honolulu traffic and was late meeting up with our tour group. When I called the office to tell them that we were going to be late, they gave us directions and stayed on the phone with us until we got connected with the tour group.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



Family Friendly Horseback Ride Tour at Kualoa Ranch/2 Hour Ride

Posted on: 2017/03/10

We had a blast! The scenery was awesome! The weather co-operated perfectly. We were treated to many film locations along the way and ever got to ride through a herd of grazing cattle! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgable about the ranch and the different points of interests on the trail. She had superb riding skills and took excellent care of us during the tour. The horses were well taken care of, healthy and have good dispositions. I had not been on a horse in over 20 years and my husband has limited riding experience, but that did not matter, the staff conducted a safety brief before we started, answered all our questions and matched us with our mounts. What an awesome way for us to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



Page Previous | | Next