Christina Wyatt's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Christina Wyatt
Last review on 2017/02/20
# of Reviews: 4

First timers.

Posted on: 2017/02/20

It was our first activity as soon as we got off our flight. Even though we had jet lag after a 6 hour flight we had the time of my life. My husband and I have never done a dinner cruise before. He is scared of water and gets sea sick fast. From the time we stepped foot on the boat we were greeted, seated quickly, music and entertainment was great, and Marissa our waitress was superb; we loved her and the guitarist they both were totally cool. Everything they brought out was very flavorful, the lobster was succulent not rubbery, steak cooked perfectly, and dessert was delicious. The drinks were also very good especially the blue Hawaiian; it was perfecto. We did not think we would be able to eat everything they were putting in front of us but they gave us just enough time in between each course that made it easier. When it came for the dessert I was so full I didnt think I could eat another bite. We thought we would just take one bite. You know just to try it but as soon as we took one bite it was just too good we both ended up eating it all. At the end they had everyone dancing it was a very fun and delicious experience.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First timers on My birthday

Posted on: 2017/02/20

The Luau was very nice, good food, exciting, and romantic. My husband and I really hate buffets because people like putting their hands directly into the food. Which is totally gross but all luaus are buffets. Even though it was against our norm friends advised us when going to Hawaii it was one thing we just had to do. We decided to try it even though we are super against buffets. I must say we were wrong and we were totally glad we went to this one. We reserved it on my birthday evening and it was really romantic. It was on a roof top so you could see the beach and sun setting, the food was really good, the staff, dancers, entertainment were great and kept our attention. Everyone was so friendly and staff was very attentive. It was the most exciting, fun, and romantic birthday I ever had. I must add not one person placed their dirty little paws in the food which was a big relief for us.

Thank you all for making it the most remarkable and memorable birthday ever.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First timers.

Posted on: 2017/02/20

We loved everything. I am the biggest water and animal lover. The submarine was a great experience for us. Even though the reefs are all gone and they had boats, plans, and different materials placed as artificial reefs it just shows you how important our reefs are for sea life. It is a great learning experience to see the difference. How life is under water now after the way man has destroyed it and the ones who care enough to try to recover a small percent of what it would be if it had been left alone before people destroyed an environment for there own selfish reasons. Before booking I did read reviews of others who experienced the submarine tour before I decided to reserve our tour. Even though a lot of people stated they expected more and only gave it 1 and 2 stars I still decided to take the tour. I read Atlantis used partial of the proceeds to rebuild the reefs. If more people got together and helped rebuild what we all have destroyed then maybe there will be more fish and more variety everytime we come back. People should respect the homes of others, where animals live, and give to it instead of always taking. It was a great experience, it taught us to respect the beautiful nature in our world, to help rebuild, and stop destroying before there is nothing left to experience.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First timers.

Posted on: 2017/02/16

This was our first time as I have a great fear of heights and my husband of water. The entire experience starting from the curb side pick up to the drop off was very pleasurable. Everyone is about their customers safety first. We went with the 800ft ride. The views from that height are amazing along with the silence. It was a total adrenaline rush. We wanted to go again and again. Everyone there are all super friendly and knowledgeable.

Thanks guys for making my birthday magical. We will be back later this year to do it again.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next