This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by NoName
Last review on 2015/11/03
# of Reviews: 4

First Trip to Hawaii

Posted on: 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER leave reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. So, this is my way of giving back.

My boyfriend and I went to Hawaii in the middle of Oct. This was our first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! You can't go to Hawaii for the first time w/o attending a luau :-) They picked us up from our hotel at 3:30 pm. It was a long drive, took about 45 min. There is an entertainer on the bus to keep everyone awake. Once we got there we were given a mai tai & took a professional photo with a female & male dancer. Before the dinner you can walk around & play games, enjoy the scenery, etc. There were also small shows in between such as a hula lesson, the pig roasting, etc, Once dinner starts you enjoy the rest of the show that is on stage. It is very interactive as they ask for volunteers to come on stage. My favorite part was the fire juggler. The dinner was okay, but there are options for vegetarians & people who do not eat pork. The bar had really good drinks! My boyfriend had the paradise punch & I had the melon colada which was delicious! We did purchase the professional pic that was taken of us, which is a nice memory :-)

Overall, I would recommend especially if this is your first time in Hawaii. We returned to our hotel at about 10 pm, so round trip it is an all night event.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Romantic & Beautiful

Posted on: 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! We chose the Five Star package because of the jazz music (we attended a luau the night before & did not want to have the same theme).

They picked us up from our hotel at 4:30 pm. From the very beginning we were treated like VIP. We were led to the top deck to have champagne & o'dourves with the captain. We also got to take a professional pic with the captain, which was cool. After that, we were led to our seat inside the ship. We had a window seat & loved it. We were a little worried about getting seasick, but it wasn't a problem. I was a little concerned about the food at first because neither one of us are into fancy food, but it was pretty good (as stated before we chose that package specifically for the music). Instead of the lobster we chose a stuffed chicken option which was my favorite! For our steak entree we asked that it was cooked well done & it was the most tender steak ever! Throughout the dinner you can step outside as you please to feel the breeze, take in the views, & take pics.

The ambiance was beautiful! There was a live pianist, saxophonist/flutist, & singer. They were great! In the end they gave us the photo we took with the captain in a nice album cover with a pic of the ship on the water. Also, all of the ladies were given a rose. The only thing I WISH I would have did was asked for another copy of the photo so my boyfriend & I can both have one :-( I didn't even think about it until we returned back to our home state. I called 3 days later to see if we could get a copy; they sent an email to the photo dept. but almost 2 weeks later & I still haven't heard anything.

Overall, I highly recommend! This is perfect for a romantic date night! The cruise lasted about 2 hrs. This was a great way to end our trip in Hawaii.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First Timers - Experience of a LIFETIME!

Posted on: 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. So, this is my way of giving back. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! The #1 thing I wanted to do was swim with the dolphins. My boyfriend was not interested & scared to do it, but in end he was so glad he did!! It was an awesome experience!! We were the only 2 that signed up for that session, which worked out great because it gave us more one on one time with the dolphin not having to split the time with other people :-) The trainer was so cool & you could tell her & the dolphin had a connection. She's been around her for 11 years. The dolphin was soooo cute & sweet! It loved attention!

We started off with the fin drag & then did the foot lift out of the water. For those the wolphin (only whale & dolphin mix in the world) & dolphin was there. After that, we did other tricks with the dolphin & fed it. The activity was supposed to be 40 min, but it felt more like 20. It went by so fast!! Especially the fin drag & foot lift!! I wish we could have did those again to fully take in the experience because it literally lasted a second. Which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.

We chose the 1:45 pm session. They picked us up from our hotel at 11:45 am. We got there about 12:15 pm, so we walked around the park to check out the other animals. i love animals so I really enjoyed it. The bus took us back at 5:00 pm.

Overall, I would totally do this again!! It is a little pricey, but I'm so glad I did it! It is definitely an experience of a lifetime! I loved it :-) Btw, my boyrfriend & I aren't the best swimmers lol, but we did just fine because you are required to wear a life vest. They record you during the activity so we did end up buying the pics & dvd at the end. What a great memory to have! We did other activities while in Hawaii but this was my favorite! :-)

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First Timers

Posted on: 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. So, this is my way of giving back. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii. We've always wanted to Jet Ski so decided to try this company out. We did the parasail/jet ski combo. I was a little hesitant about this company because of the reviews. There were only 7 on this website, but I found others on other websites that had me a little worried. The ONLY reason I decided to stick with them is because of the Go Pro cameras and I am so glad I did! We had a blast!! There is a little waiting around between activities, but we were on a boat chilling so who's complaining?? :-) I saw many reviews that complained about the jet ski path because it is just a circle, but that didn't bother us either. We had a great time! The jet skis pick up to a pretty high speed! It lasted about 30 min. After jet ski'ing we took another boat out further into the ocean & went parasailing. That was an awesome experience as well! We were in the air for about 5 min. A lot of people's favorite part of parasailing is getting dipped into the water, but we asked that they not do that because we're not big on getting into the ocean lol (sounds crazy right). Because of that they decided to let us go higher in the air lol, so that was pretty cool.

They picked us up at our hotel at 7:50 am, started around 8:30 am and were back at 12:00 pm. In the beginning I was a little worried about what time we would get back because we had a pick up time of 3:30 pm for a luau, but it all worked out.

Overall, I would totally do this again! The people on the boats were cool, friendly, laid back, & very experienced. We did other activities while in Hawaii but this was my boyfriend's favorite :-) I cannot remember how much the pics & dvd cost, I want to say $35 for all of the pics & $65 for the dvd but we purchased both. What a great memory to have!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo nui loa for visiting H2O Sports Hawaii! Come back soon!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next