This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Maiwayalways1
Last review on 2015/04/07
# of Reviews: 5

The Deluxe sunset cruise with window seating is worth the extra dough!

Posted on: 2015/04/07

Do not skimp on this cruise... The window seating is spacious and the views are breathtaking! And when you arrive back@ the Harbor, you will be allowed off first. No cramped, uncomfortable seating and no waiting for your meal or to exit off. We're not impatient people but when you have small children and want the views this upgrade is worthy.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

The deluxe sunset dinner cruise was wonderful!!!

Posted on: 2015/04/07

The deluxe dinner cruise was great! We upgraded to the window seating and that was a fantastic choice for our family. The investment was worthwhile.The children had front views of the water and full moon. The dinner was good but the beef was the highlight. It was so tender like prime rib! So good!
The fireworks were nice and the entertainment was engaging. The entire staff including the Captain were hospitable and welcoming. It was our second cruise with Navatek but our children's first and it's definitely one of our families' favorite excursions.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful sunset horseback ride and a wonderful campfire dinner!

Posted on: 2015/04/03

Our guide was Greg. He was so sweet and genuine. As we trailed he would give us some history on the names of the cities surrounding the ranch, the different boarding houses for the various horses on the land and we saw roaming cattle and goats. A few roosters and chicken also. The girls really enjoyed themselves on the trail being surrounded by nature here. As we rode uphill and finally reached our camp, you smelled the campfire and saw a breath taking view of the ocean. The sight is amazing! The meal was strip steak, tempura shrimp, rice and mac salad. It was so delicious! And you roasted your own marshmallows for s'mores! As we rode down toward the valley, again you could see the elevation and beautiful land surrounding this huge ranch. This was our second sunset ride@ Gunstock and we will be returning again.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for taking time to review us! We are always happy to hear customers feedback. Hope to see you again. Gunstock Ranch

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Deluxe package is the only way to go!

Posted on: 2015/04/03

The deluxe package is fantastic. It's pricey but well worth the investment. We had three children with us and the seating was stage side. A great view for the children. The activities were great for our children and the Lava flows were great sipping while they were having fun. The meal was served to us by waitresses and the show was wonderful. We have been to the Polynesian cultural center for their deluxe luau and show and these two luaus were very comparable. Food selection was wider@ the cultural center but the shows were phenomenal. The seating was front row but set back further from stage@ the cultural center but still was entertaining. The kids really enjoyed the fire dance and to see it up close was a treat for all of us. Overall this is a great choice for a luau and the food was good.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Sitting uncomfortably in a rubber pontoon for three hours going in a circle...

Posted on: 2015/04/03

The staff gets two stars for doing their job but the excursion itself is misleading and therefore gets zero stars. We had three children ages 5, 7 and 9. We unfortunatlely sat in the last two rows of the pontoon and pretty much missed the entire dolphin and whale sightings due to the stingy adults who would immediately stand up and hog the sights with their cameras. One of the sweet staff boys did accompany our 5 and 7 year olds to the front of the boat during the first sighting but then a few adults moved to that same spot to crowd so the kids moved back to the end with us. Complete inconsideration but perhaps I am more conscious of sharing space and views with others.
Anyway, we snorkeled for roughly thirty five minutes in one spot, jumped on the pontoon and cruised in a large circle outside the industrial plant for about an hour and a half then anchored for a second snorkel location. This time only about eight people snorkeled (40 people) due to exhaustion and boredom... And to top it off, the lunch was either room temp chicken thigh or room temp shredded pork, questionably warm pineapple and strawberry salad and an oversized bun with generous lettuce and tomatoes. Overall this activity should have been thirty dollars max and lunch optional since it was inedible. If you have small children under 12, and actually want to snorkel longer than forty five minutes, then seek else where.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/29
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next