Mayor Mabry's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Mayor Mabry
Last review on 2022/04/16
# of Reviews: 5

Great tour!

Posted on: 2022/04/16

Seeing the Arizona has been on my bucket list for several years. Seeing it and the Missouri was an experience. I didnt go on the Bowfin or into the Aviation museum, but I saw them. The bus had issues at first and they called another bus which caused the tour to be very late. He did stay later, but we didnt have time for the film or much browsing around. They do a little city tour, which is ok but they dont stop for pictures or anything. In my opinion, they should devote the whole tour to Pearl Harbor. It needs more time. I did a trolley ride later on that does a city tour with stops. It was still a good day, just wish I had had more time there.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mayor Mabry!
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your honesty and the time you took to write this.
We hope your time in Hawaii was a memorable one.
Stay well,
Team E Noa

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

What a great day!

Posted on: 2022/04/16

Quinn was a guide and he was so cool. He took us on the long road around not just to Hana and back. We saw so much and he slowed down or stopped whenever he could for photo ops. The sights were indescribable and seemed to be unlimited! It was a long but full day!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Weird tour for me

Posted on: 2022/04/16

On the ride to the summit, we stopped for everyone to be fitted with bicycles and gear. I signed up for a tour. The sunrise at the summit was phenomenal. The ride down however was a bit uncomfortable because I was the only one on the bus. We were mainly watching the bikers, making sure they got down the mountain safely. We stopped in two towns where Rory let me get off and walk around, but it wasnt much of a tour.....it was a bus ride to the sunrise and back. It's not what I paid for but I did get to see the sunrise. Also, my friend was suppose to go but got sick as we left the motel. Eddie was the driver to the summit and had to stop for her. Luckily we hadnt gone far so he returned her to the motel and I did the 'tour' on my own. Rory was the driver coming down and he was great doing what he was supposed to do. I tried to get a refund for my friend to no avail. They said she must have a dr note. Since she wasnt sick enough to go to the dr, she lost her money. It was a beautiful sunrise but all in all I was disappointing in the day. Make sure if you want a tour, you aren't going with bikers. The description did not make that clear.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great tour to see the island

Posted on: 2022/04/16

Billy was a very personable guide. He didnt stick to the itinerary which was ok with the group. I hate we missed the turtle watching. The reusable souvenir water bottle that is listed in the tour description was never mentioned. The stops we did make were fantastic. So other than not getting my water bottle, I was not disappointed. Overall it was a great tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2022/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great evening!

Posted on: 2022/04/16

The food was great l and the service as good as most restauratns. The captain was very friendly and was good to stop the boat and let us watch the nearby whales. The live music was good. Ive heard better but Ive also heard worse. It all added up to a very enjoyable evening.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2022/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review