This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Ron
Last review on 2018/01/29
# of Reviews: 5

Perfect weather, perfect day

Posted on: 2018/01/29

Apparently we lucked out and got once in a lifetime winter weather for the Na Pali coast.
The winds were light. We saw whales a number of different times, including a mother and calf along by the coast.
The captain and crew were great. Even if we hadn't seen the whales, the meal, shrimp skewers, fillet and that key lime cheese cake cooked by the chef were wonderful and that and the scentry alone would have made the trip worth it.
This is definitely a must do if you come to Kauai.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A Beautiful day in Kauai

Posted on: 2018/01/27

We were amazed by the beautiful view at the Waimea Canyon.
I'm not sure what it is about the fern grotto, it is a place you have to see if you come to Kauai. It's not as breathtaking as other sights in Hawaii, but still it is moving in it's own way.
The tour guide was great and we got to see and hear about a myriad of things along the way that you wouldn't appreciate if you didn't have a guide. They know the places to stop and see, and the ones to pass by.
We would recommend this tour for anyone coming to Kauai.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Emotional Tour of Pearl Harbour

Posted on: 2018/01/23

We had an amazing guide, Ernie, for the day. The tour, short movie and trip out to the US Arizona Memorial is an interesting and sobering experience. The cicle island tour is very informative and enlightening.
The Pali Lookout and the meal we purchased at the Kualoa Ranch was very good. Ernie recommended the garlic shrimp and it was great. We could easily have split one plate between the two of us and had lots.
The Pearl Harbour tour is a must do in Honolulu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Scrump-dilly-isceous...

Posted on: 2018/01/23

We had a thoroughly delightful evening. We had the all you can eat crab and purchased 1 bottle of wine.
The show was lovely and enthusiastically done. The tour and the meal was very well organized. This is a must do in Honolulu...

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Must see Polynesian Cultural Centre

Posted on: 2018/01/22

If you go to Hawaii you must see the Polynesian Cultural Centre. The last time I was here was 38 years ago. A lot has changed, but it is still a must see. The ambassador guided tour got us to each presentation at the appropriate time. There is a huge amount of information about the background of the Polynesian people. My wife and I were amazed by the Ha, Breath of Life show and we really enjoyed the prime rib and crab leg dinner.
There is no alcohol at the Polynesian Cultural Centre but one day without was probably good for us anyway.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next