This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Brian
Last review on 2017/07/16
# of Reviews: 7

Awesome Adventure!!!!

Posted on: 2017/07/16

This tour was worth every penny on its own, but our guide ELON made it even better!

We were picked up on time and taken up into the hills of Manoa Valley and went on a hike in the rain forest all the way to the waterfall and back. Hike was not super difficult, but definitely wear shoes (no flip flops).

Next part of the tour was lunch up on Mt Tantalus and then a 30 minute downhill bike ride down the mountain. We stopped halfway down for a pretty nice photo op. The views were amazing! Must point out that the staff made sure we were very safe on the downhill bike ride.

Once we got to the bottom, we were take to the marina, where we boarded a catamaran and went out to the Pacific and snorkelled at the "turtle cleaning station" for about an hour. We saw about 4 or 5 turtles and a ton of fish. Snorkel boat also had sodas and snacks.

We were returned to our hotel around 5pm after a full day adventure.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and HUGE thank you to Elon!!!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and mahalo for your comments Brian. We hope that you will return again soon and try some of our other tours to remote Oahu. We love our job!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Go Go Go!

Posted on: 2017/07/16

This was a good one! Our guide Fred was super cool. It was just my wife and I with the guide so it was more like hanging out with a friend than going on a paid tour. We started off by biking over to Diamond Head. Bike ride was along the cliffs overlooking the Pacific. Awesome views. Once we got inside Diamond Head, we parked the bikes and made our way up to the top. NOTE - we went in the morning and there were a lot of folks on the trail, I could only imagine how many people go up there in afternoon. The hike to the top is not super difficult, but definitely wear running shoes or something similar at the LEAST. No flip flops. Tons of awesome views along the way to the top. Our guide took tons of pictures of my wife and I with awesome views of the Pacific in the background. The ride back was all downhill as we made our way back to where we started. We finished right around lunchtime, which was perfect because the tour included lunch (which was a pretty darned good burger) and I was starving from the bike and hike!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Very Informative

Posted on: 2017/07/16

Pearl Harbor is an absolute must. The vibe is very somber (as it should be). A lot of reflection, a lot of emotion. We went first thing in the morning, which was great, because we arrived at Pearl Harbor when it opened. We went on a Sunday, which was great, because there was no traffic to and from. I recommend the tour (over doing it on your own) for the following reasons:

Prompt pickup at our hotel, transport to and from Pearl Harbor

Tickets included, guide takes care of everything, tells your where and when to be

Guide takes you on a quick (but very informative) city tour

Guide provided us with some great insight on the events that transpired at Pearl Harbor - really gets you into the tour

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

So Many Fish!!!

Posted on: 2017/07/16

I want to start this review by saying that Kieko (our guide) picked us up at our hotel and I was not in the right pick up area. She was actually walking around calling out my name and found me. I cannot thank her enough!!!

The tour was about a half day long - we went in the morning, which I would recommend because it can get crowded at Hanauma as the day goes on.

We were able to lock up our valuables while we were in the water. The tram ride down and back up to the parking lot was awesome

As for the snorkelling - it was AMAZING. I cannot believe how many different species of marine life we saw. So much fun. I did not want to get out of the water!

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you had a good time. Hope we see you again. Chieko.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great day at Kualoa

Posted on: 2017/07/16

This is an all day trip and you are active the entire time, so make sure you are ready to roll! There are a lot of activities you can choose from, but I'm only going to review the activities we participated in.

Secret Island
This was a lot cooler than i thought it was going to be. It's basically a couple hours at a private beach where you have paddleboards and kayaks that you can ride in the ocean. There are hammocks and beach chairs you can chill out on. There's also volleyball courts, cornhole, and ping pong.

Horseback Riding
I had never ridden a horse in my life, but was able to ride the trails at Kualoa with ease. The girls that run the horseback tour are great, you can tell they love the animals. The views were awesome.

ATV Ride
This was pretty much an hour of ripping around on a quad in a massive green canyon area where Jurrasic Park (and other movies) were filmed.

Unexpected treat was the BBQ lunch, which was awesome!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great start to our trip!

Posted on: 2017/07/16

Booked the Holokai Catamaran for the first night of our trip. Was relaxing cruising up and down Waikiki beach. Great views of Diamond Head as well. Plenty of photo opportunities. The night we went the ocean was calm and we were able to stand up on the deck the entire time. No chance of getting sea sick. The captain even let my wife steer the boat (great photo opp). Complimentary alcohol, but a healthy tip makes all the difference. Be sure to know where the pickup location is (on the beach), because you don't want to be late and "miss the boat". Perfect excursion to start off our trip. Cruise returns just in time for dinner. I'm returning to Waikiki in November and will be booking this cruise again.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing Experience

Posted on: 2017/04/14

We did the sailing / snorkel at Kaneohe Bay on 4/10/17. Our guide Parker was excellent. He was friendly and informative. Was a total of 4 (including guide) on the Hobie Cat. This was a perfect amount. Parker took us out to the sandbar where we walked around checking things out. We came within 5 feet of a couple sea turtles on the sandbar. We then sailed a little bit north where we jumped in for a nice half hour snorkel above the reef and then up a canyon for a bit. I personally encountered 7 sea turtles in this half hour. We then sailed toward Coconut Island and then back to the park for a homemade BBQ lunch. Awesome day!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for joining us, and also for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us! We really appreciate you, and I definitely speak for Parker as well when I say that. I'm very glad to hear it sounds like you had an excellent experience with us, and we hope to see you again. Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next