gomezdouglas's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.


Reviews by gomezdouglas
Last review on 2013/05/20
# of Reviews: 4

SO COOL!

Posted on: 2013/05/20

My family had a great time. My son loved it! Its a combo of snorkling and scuba diving but without having to get scuba lessions and certification. Seems easy at first until you get in the water...just listen to the instructor and focus on the sea life while you are under. Ken was great! Would do it again! Best part, got to have an octopus wrapped around my arm....totaly cool!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

AWESOME & BREATHTAKING!!!

Posted on: 2013/05/20

Absolutely beautiful! The crew of Capt. Andy's (Kurt, Monte, Luke) were entertaining, fun, very helpful and friendly, offered great conversation, provided some island history...they made the experience even better. They were the only tour that stayed out in the ocean to actually watch the sunset...prolonged the trip but worth it. Be prepared to get wet if the waters are choppy and when you first take off. The beverages and meal were also pretty good. My son enjoyed himself. Great for preteens/teens and adults...OK for really young children.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great overview

Posted on: 2013/05/20

Great overview of island. Take pics first then go to shops before you run out of time. Our bus driver, Danvil, was great....funny and provided great oral history of island. Nice place were we had lunch.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Time

Posted on: 2013/05/20

The food was great. One of the few places that offers authentic island food still. The performances were cool...offers a good quick history lesson. The grounds are pretty...peacocks were really cool...you can stand very close to them.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next