Diana T's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Diana T
Last review on 2019/07/19
# of Reviews: 4

Combo is not always the best for both activities

Posted on: 2019/07/19

Parasailing was absolutely awesome! Grant was very entertaining and helped all of us enjoyed our short ride. Parasailing is a must do, even my timid 7 year old surprisingly wasn’t scared but loved it! However, the jet ski activity was a bit disappointing. It’s fun to ride the jet skis but they only let us ride the skis in circles...couldn’t go far or any other maneuver. Our host was not very inviting, fun or relaxing. Should have done more research.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Must do Family activity!

Posted on: 2019/07/19

My family and I were very impressed. We were able to see a kaleidoscope of fishes even a shark and leopard stingray. We were even able to see large leather back sea turtles. Definitely worth it

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We're also excited you were able to see some great marine life! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back aboard in the future! A hui hou (until next time).

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Once in a lifetime experience

Posted on: 2018/07/18

When I booked this trip to Hawaii, I was not anticipating Kilauea to erupt actively. In fact when it came on the news that this volcano was spewing lava, I was ready to cancel this trip. However, Kilauea is on the Southeast end of the island and Waikoloa, where we were staying, was far from the volcanic activity. So, we not only kept our trip to big island of Hawaii but also added a helicopter ride to witness an active volcano, which is not something Californians can see on a regular basis, more of a once in a lifetime.

Our pilot, Scott, was great. He took the time to explain what we were seeing, took into consideration of Sophia’s, my 9yo daughter, wanting to see and learn more about this magnificent phenomenon (in fact it was the whole reason for booking this helicopter tour), and took into consideration in providing a smooth, fun, helicopter ride without missing out on being able to see what we need to enjoy the experience of viewing the natural activities of an active volcano. This tour was so worth it. Highly recommended

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Definitely a memorable experience.

Posted on: 2018/07/18

We thoroughly enjoyed the Manta Ray excursion. The tour guide was great with telling us about the history of this tour and details about the behavior and nature of these Manta Rays. My daughter was most impressed. Although she’s 9yo and a good swimmer, she was still a little nervous about snorkeling at night and meeting these Manta Rays that could come inches to your face. However, the tour guide has made everyone felt safe and she was able to enjoy the magnificence of these gentle sea creatures. Highly recommended

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the manta excursion. Aloha!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next