Jess's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Jess
Last review on 2021/08/03
# of Reviews: 4

Nice people, but prepare for motion sickness

Posted on: 2021/08/03

I really liked all the staff members there. They were very kind, nice, and try best for you. However, the equipment they use such as car or boat is very old and small, which made me have a severe motion sickness and I could not do scuba diving at all. Total activity lasts about 4 hours but you actually scuba dive for less than 45 mins in total (there were two dives) I think. You wait like an hour at the shop them preparing, take their van to go to harbor, wait for them to get ready at the boat.. I expected all the preparation should be already ready for us, but wasn't, which was fine I guess. Anyway, I personally wouldn't do it again, but my husband enjoyed and saw cool stuff, and seemed like other people also enjoyed.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • what you see under the sea


could have been better

Posted on: 2021/08/03

when we went to check-in, they told us to wait for 2 hours because it's too windy. Our check-in time was at 8am and we had to wait until 10:30am. I would absolutely not recommend going in the morning because this side of island is very windy, rainy, and weather cannot be expected at all. Weather app tells you it won't rain but it spontaneously rains, especially in the morning. Also, water doesn't get high enough to kayak or snorkel in the morning often because of this. I don't even understand why they even have morning session to book tho. They totally could've sent us an email in the morning before we arrive, so that we don't have to wait there doing nothing for 2 hours, which was very unfortunate. Anyway, we waited and did kayaking and self-snorkeling, which I also hoped there was an instructor leading the kayaking or snorkeling but wasn't. everything was verbally told and self-learning. (kayak rental staff/instructor was extremely kind, I really liked him. nothing was his fault, it was just more the system how they work was not the best.) They did not recommend to go to sandbar, in fact they say going to sandbar is advanced and do not recommend for first time kayaking people. Then why do they even have it on their activity title? you expect fun kayaking to kaneohe sandbar and beautiful snorkeling, but in reality, we did not get to go to kaneohe sandbar, only coral reefs. overall, I don't regret doing this activity, just wish it was better. Also, 4 hour renting is way enough. we only did about an hour and half and was able to go both reefs and snorkel there. Giving 4 stars only because we went there for our honeymoon activity and it was fun between two of us no matter what, but if not, I wouldn't be much happy and fun with it tho.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • view of island from one of reefs


Good experience

Posted on: 2021/08/03

I wish we picked a better day. Sunset was completely covered with the cloud so we couldn't really see the sunset at all. Food was average so does service there. they also pair you to sit with some other couple facing each other, which I thought it was pretty awkward and uncomfortable. I was surprised that they made us to tip the server separate to us, but was alright.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • prime ribeye

  • dessert cheese cake

  • appetizer salad and bread

  • macademia crust fish


Sea turtles!

Posted on: 2021/08/02

I got to see multiple sea turtles and it was amazing. Staff were very kind, funny, and helpful throughout the activity. We couldn't go to Molokini because of wind which was shame, but I still loved it and enjoyed a lot! Seating at the front deck of the boat was also a pretty cool experience. They also had a photographer! We paid to get the photos and was super worth it. Thank you!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Snorkeling with sea turtle was super cool