Don C's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Don C
Last review on 2011/10/11
# of Reviews: 14

Island Tour

Posted on: 2011/10/11

This was a great tour. I had first been a little leary since it was an all day affair and I thought my 8 year old son would get tired but he didn't. We stayed at the all the stops the right amount of time and we had a great time. I loved seeing the whole island instead of just staying on the beach.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Blissful Ride

Posted on: 2011/08/20

We had a great time on this tour - was really cold at the top of the mountain but a totally blissful ride! Really loved the crew that took care of us and will do this again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Really enjoyed this tour

Posted on: 2011/02/08

Our travel agent suggested this tour as a great way to see Pearl Harbor and downtown Honolulu, and she was right on the money! Our guides were friendly and very informative sharing lots of detail, Pearl Harbor was moving and very special, and the USS Missouri was impressive. This is a great tour, though you spend a lot of time on the shuttle while going through Honolulu

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Slow paced enjoyment

Posted on: 2011/02/08

The wailua river cruise is very unique, we saw a lot of Kauai we didnt know was there, and learned a lot from our guide. The pace of the tour is slow and relaxed.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A fun time but slower pace

Posted on: 2011/02/08

We had fun at the Smith Family luau, the food was good the show was good but we are faster paced people and this was a slower paced activity. It would be good for families and older couples.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A truly unique experience

Posted on: 2011/02/08

Wow, we new the Napali Coast was impressive but we had no idea how beautiful it would be. With blue water, amazing cliffs and dolphins swimming alongside. we even saw a few humpback whales! the staff was very friendly and the snorkeling was great. We will certainly come back!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful Oahu

Posted on: 2011/02/05

My wife and I attended this tour January 2011 and it was very nice. The staff was so informative, pointing out details we would have easily missed. It was great to get out of the city and see the rest of Oahu, though most of the people on the tour were older and we felt a little out of place. Still the tour was great and showed us so much of Oahu we never would have seen otherwise!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A great evening of Aloha

Posted on: 2011/02/05

Paradise Cove was suggested to us by our travel agent and she was right! The bus was a little noisey for us but everyone was having a great time! The activities before the show were a lot of fun, the food was delicious and the entertainment was top notch. This was a great experience and we will certainly return!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Thar she blows

Posted on: 2011/02/05

Our travel agent suggested this tour and she did a great job! The boat is wonderful as was the staff. We had a delicious breakfast and did see whales surfacing and diving, which was very unique and special to us. Thanks agian!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Hawaii, Oahu

An awesome experience

Posted on: 2011/02/05

My wife and I had snuba high on our list, and this tour was suggested by our travel agent. Boy did she get it right on the money! The tour itself was wonderful, the staff was great, the lunch was delicious! While we were snuba diving we were surrounded by fish, turtles and could hear humpback whales singing in the water! Once in a lifetime! We will certainly take this tour again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |