Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI

Reviews by Sandra, Sydney
Last review on 2016/12/05
# of Reviews: 5

Dolphin swim at Sealife Park

Posted on: 2016/12/05

What can I say-it was amazing. Dolphins are such amazing creatures-so smart and gentle and the dolphin we had for our swim was only young but very well trained. We got a nice big kiss from the dolphin, we were able to give him a kiss, get a ride on his tummy and feed him. We were also in the pool with him while he performed some tricks and we got to give signals for him to do other tricks. If you love dolphins - do the swim - you won't be disappointed. As part of the cost you are able to stay in the park all day and see green sea turtles, sea lions, penguins, sharks and lots of other animals. We had a wonderful day at the Sea Life Park and also stayed for the Chiefs Luau. Well worth the money!!!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Chief's Luau at Sealife Park

Posted on: 2016/12/05

We have been to Hawaii a couple of times and have been to most if the luaus, but we think the Chiefs Luau has been the best one by far. The food and drinks were very good and the location is very beautiful. The Chief was very funny and the whole show was very entertaining- great hula dancers and exeptional fire dancers. If you are staying on Oahu, do yourselves a favour and go see the Chiefs Luau - you won't be disappointed.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Sorry. Only photo i took before the show started.

Hawaii, Oahu / Waikiki
Pearl Harbor Full-Day Tour

Full Day at Pearl Harbour.

Posted on: 2014/01/05

We this tour to be very interesting. This is a full day tour and it was really well organised. We started with the Bowfin and then went across to the Arizona and then onto the Missouri,the Aviation Museum and then the tour of Honolulu. All the guides we had on the day were very informative and knowledgeable. We found this tour extremely enjoyable and were very moved by the stories that we heard on the day. I would highly recommend this tour and would suggest to everyone thinking of going to Pearl Harbor to do the full day and see everything. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable day.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Hilton Hawaiian Waikiki Starlight Luau.

Posted on: 2014/01/05

I was quiet disappointed with this luau. I have been to other Luau's on the islands and found this one to be "so-so" and not as well organised as the others I have attended. To be fair the Luau is usually held inside the Hilton in the Starlight room and as it was being renovated the Luau was held near the Lagoon. This was probably one of the best things as we got to see the sunset over the Lagoon and Waikiki. Apart from the fact that this was more expensive than other Luaus and did not include transport, the Mai Tai's that were included in the price tasted like pineapple juice. The dancers were excellent and the fire dancers were unbelievable. The main meal was good and there was plenty to choose from but the dessert was non existent. They had apparently run out or did not bother to restock the table. As you need to book for the Luau, I find it surprising (especially as the tables were half empty)that they did not cater for everyone. The staff at the time were too busy cleaning and packing up and ignored requests from a large number of guests about restocking the dessert table. Apart from the food issue, I feel the show was too short. It felt like they were rushing through all the dancing and we just seemed to be getting into the swing of things when they told us it was over. I would probably only recommend this Luau to people who do not have alot of time and do not want to spend the time travelling to one of the other Luau's on the island.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Tale of Two Palaces History Tour - Iolani and Queen Emmas Summer Palaces

Posted on: 2014/01/05

We found this tour very, very interesting. We learnt alot about the history of the Hawaiian Royal family from our guide. Queen Emma's Summer Palace was really beautiful and well looked after. I was surprised at the amount of artifacts and original furniture that had been collected. The Iolani Palace was also really interesting. The Palace (inside and out) is really beautiful and there is so much that can be learned of the history of the Royal family and you can imagine what it would have been like when the Kings and Queens ruled the islands. I particularly liked the room where Queen Lili'uokalani's quilt is kept. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting the islands.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next