itlbfun's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.


Reviews by itlbfun
Last review on 2017/01/30
# of Reviews: 5

Fern Grotto

Posted on: 2017/01/30

I'd say skip the cruise and rent a kayak. The cruise boat can only travel the center of the river ends at a "platform" area a d Hawaiian singers sing a couple songs for you. And then you head back the same way you entered. BORING!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Smith's luau

Posted on: 2017/01/30

The luau is just average. The show portion of the luau is in a "theater" type setting making it seem removed from the luau. The food was ok. They did try hard to accommodate my food allergy and prepared a separate plate for me.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Smith's Luau

Posted on: 2017/01/28

Not like it was 28 years ago. You are distanced fron dancers by stadium seating. Imu pig was good but the rest of the food was jusr adequate. Show wasn't spectular either.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fern grotto cruise

Posted on: 2017/01/28

I'd say skip the cruise and take a kayak if you have the opportunity, cruise was kinda lame

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Be aware there's a rock wall climb at the middle of this event

Posted on: 2017/01/28

We had no warning that the hike was moderate or that there was a rock wall climb in thevmiddlenof the hike! Also, the hime is all down hill pn large steps! Be prepared!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next