This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Erica
Last review on 2018/12/09
# of Reviews: 4

Family cruisin

Posted on: 2018/12/09

Had a great time on the cruise with my friend and her family! Everyone couldn’t wait for the all you can eat crab legs! Once we took off everyone was having a awesome time watching the scenic view as we ate and later walked around. The kids we having so much fun watching the entertaining dancers then even more fun when they got to dance too! The crew, the food & the entertainment were amazing!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Checking out the sunset


  • Family photo


  • Honeymooners/anniversary


  • Photo with the boat


Fun filled day!

Posted on: 2018/12/09

Had an amazing fun time with my friend and her 2 kids! The kids were nervous at first but the crew made them laugh and feel safe! Kept them entertained the whole time. This is probably my 4th time doing this over the years and I always book with the same place. They are the best!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Happy campers after their parasailing ride!


  • Jet skiing!


Horseback Riding

Posted on: 2013/09/17

I enjoyed the ride very much. It is a very beautiful ranch to see. I recommend taking the morning ride (the one we took), since it does get very hot as the day goes on. My horse was a very good follower and listened good. Our guild was fun, information, and funny. If we needed any kind of help he was right there when you asked. He also was a very good photographer for all of us when we stop to take pictures. I would also recommend being in the front so it isn't so dusty. I was in the back and got dusted out a few times so I just kept my distance from the person in front of me and it was fine after that. Did I mention how beautiful the views were? Also, the drive there seems like you've gone too far but you can't miss the gates with the Mendes Ranch name on it. Small parking lot so park by the entrance, for easy exiting. The whole staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely do this again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2013/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • View from the waiting area.


  • The horses for the ride.


  • Another view from on the ride.


Dinner Cruise & Luau

Posted on: 2013/09/17

Dinner cruise was beautiful, sailing up and down the coast. Dinner was great, I had the Mahi Mahi and my friend got the rib eye, but she did say the steak was a tad bit plain. Great friendly staff, beautiful sunset, good dinner, tastey strong drinks, nice view, relaxing sail. I enjoyed the ride.
The luau was just as wonderful. You have a preassigned table so it doesn't matter what time you get there or stand in line. We stayed at the hotel so didn't have to worry about parking, but it does fill up fast. The food was delicious! The show was nice and the sunset pretty! Staff was helpful and nice. I enjoyed the open bar and also the craft tables they had set up for the whole luau.
Overall we enjoyed both events very much.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Erica! Thank you so much for your nice compliments! We would love to have you back again, so be sure to contact Lahaina Cruise Company on your next trip to Maui and we'll extend 15% off! We also do a tour to the island of Moloka'i which is full of history. Thanks again!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2013/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Sunset from the dinner cruise


  • Dancers at the luau

Page Previous | | Next