This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Barb
Last review on 2016/08/29
# of Reviews: 7

Shark cage

Posted on: 2016/08/29

While the experience was great I would have rather not gone in rough seas. The sea was really rough and was very disappointed that the captain did not scratch the trip. My nephew got sea sick and wasn't able to go in the water and ruined his experience. The rest of our group went in the cage and was bounced around so much that taking pictures were next to impossible. When we got back the captain told us his GoPro did not work. So no pictures.I would have like the captain or company to be more considerate of the conditions.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Barb,

We regret to hear that the activity was done in rough ocean conditions and that the Go Pro was not working at that time. Should the ocean conditions be dangerous they are good in letting us know right away. We will contact you separately in regards to your nephew not being able to participate in the cage dive. We have spoken to the activity provider and have shared your concerns with them. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

zipline

Posted on: 2016/08/29

This was our second time and it was another great experience. I would recommend this to everyone.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

sailing

Posted on: 2016/08/29

Very cool experience. Had the catamaran to ourselves and we could have stayed the whole day. Maybe next time we will! Great guide.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

hike

Posted on: 2016/08/29

Great hike but a little too long for one day. I think one hike would have been good for us. The guide was excellent.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Horseback ride

Posted on: 2016/08/29

A little long of a ride but the staff were very safety conscious and professional. The waterfall swim was Great!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Mantas

Posted on: 2016/08/29

Very cool experience. There were 12 Mantas swimming around us. The crew were safety conscious and handled a guy that freaked out in the water very professionally. No shame and wanted everyone to have a good time. Hot Chocolate provided with fresh fruit.

Reply from activity provider

Awesome! Glad you had a good time and thank you for the positive feedback.
Capt. Tim

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Luau

Posted on: 2016/08/29

Very nice Luau. Very entertaining. They provided activities for children. The food was very good.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next