CoCo's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by CoCo
Last review on 2017/03/30
# of Reviews: 5

Quite the exciting adventure!

Posted on: 2017/03/30

This was such a neat experience that I'll never forget. We were so close to the sharks, which was somewhat scary, but mostly serene watching them swim by, really not caring about us humans in a cage. They come up to the sound of the boat because the area is usually filled with crabbers and they've become accustomed to eating the scraps. It was so neat being surrounded by these beautiful creatures and close enough to see the small barnacles attached to their bodies.

We did the 11am tour, which resulted in quite rocky waters (hence it being the latest option). The earlier times are much calmer waters and generally better visibility. The later time is not ideal for anyone sensitive to motion sickness, or nervous about the experience as it enhanced the intensity getting in and out of the cage. While in the water, we all had to hold on tightly to avoid hitting and kicking one another.

All that said, it was way worth it. Again, the earlier times and much calmer and even more enjoyable - highly recommend the tour, the earlier the better!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

So Many Whales & So Much Fun!

Posted on: 2017/03/17

We got so lucky, getting to see a few different pods of whales! The boat was about 50 feet away, so the views of the whales (including Waikiki and Diamond Head as the backdrop) were spectacular!
The lunch buffet was excellent. Plenty of yummy options to choose from.
After lunch, activities were set up - lei making, plus ukulele and hula lessons. The cruise was a great way to spend the day!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A Great, Informative Tour!

Posted on: 2017/03/17

This tour was great. I learned so much about Oahu and Hawaiian culture, and loved getting to visit the island's highlights. Our guide, Ed, was an absolute highlight. He was so knowledgeable and funny, sharing endless facts and not allowing the full day tour to get boring.

The bus was comfortable, so even though driving for most of the day, it was relaxing and enjoyable. The buffet lunch at Kualoa Ranch was tasty, with a beautiful view.

My favorite sight was probably the Byodo-In Temple. Such a serene setting..

I highly recommend this tour for anyone without a car rental, wanting to get out of Waikiki for the day and interested in learning about the island.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Wonderful, unique experience!

Posted on: 2017/03/17

We were slightly nervous but very excited. When we arrived, the ease and experience of the pilots and staff took away any concerns. The ride was smooth, serene and very fun. The views from up above were absolutely amazing! We even saw whales from the sky! I would highly recommend this activity to anyone. It may seem scary, but the ride was very secure and the pilot very experienced.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A great welcoming!

Posted on: 2017/03/08

I was met right before baggage claim with a smile and a shell lei. The vehicle was clean, cool and comfortable. No hassle - I'll definitely use this service again.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next