This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Honolulu Airport Lei Greetings in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

342 reviews

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

We got Lei'd!

Reviewed by: Seasoned Hawaii Traveler, 2013/02/24

We signed up for a Lei Greeting to surprise the couple who went with us to Hawaii for the first time. We signed up several months in advance and in our busy schedules never remembered to check back with Hawaiia Activities to insure they would be there. When our flight arrived late to our delight a professionally dressed lady was there waiting with our names and 4 leis (2 women's 2 men's). The qualify was beyond any lei I have had before. It was fresh and very well made. She took pictures for us and even escorted us to baggage claim. We toted the leis from Oahu to the Big Island and a week later they were still in pretty good shape. We finally dismantled them (so not to put the plastic string into the ocean) and put only the organic material into the ocean at southpoint as we made our individual wishes. We are so glad we did this for our new Hawaii travelers as it really made great start to another magical Hawaiian trip. We plan to use Hawaii Activities again when we go nex

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Amazing Service

Reviewed by: Donna B, 2013/02/16

The Leis were so beautiful. We chose the deluxe leis and they could not have been fresher or prettier. This was a surprise for some in our party and the staff member from Hawaii Activities met us right as we came out of the restricted area at the airport. She was so sweet. Our group - despite the surprise - easily identified that this was for them, and the young lady was so very welcoming that this made the perfect start to our vacation. The leis lasted for about a week when kept overnight in the refrigerator. A very happy reminder of our journey.

In addition to providing the leis, the young lady was very helpful with regard to where we went for baggage, and just help getting us oriented. She answered any question any of our group had and walked with us for some time to answer them. She was so warm and so sweet!!!

Thank you so much for making the start to our dream vacation so special.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Ian Morby, 2014/08/31

This was something I arranged as a surprise for my wife. It was excellent. The delightful girl who met us had to wait nearly an hour after we had landed due to the high number of passengers going through immigration, but she had checked where we were and was waiting for us as we came through into arrivals. The look on my wife's face when she saw the girl with our names and had the lei put round her neck was a picture. The flowers were fresh and colourful and lasted all the holiday. We had a limousine booked to take us to our hotel and the girl took the trouble to get the driver's number and phone him to find out where he was parked, then helped us to the car with our bags. My wife wore the lei all holiday and was very sad to have to leave it when we left. Altogether a wonderful experience and one we will never forget. I recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Lana & Steve, 2007/10/30

The lei greeting was fantastic. The Hawaiian greeter was waiting for us and the lei's were beautiful.The Hawaiian greeter was very friendly and very helpful. He helped us with the ordering of the limousine and he kept us company until the limousine arrived. We arrived at about 8:30pm and he stayed with us till about 9:30pm when the limousine arrived.He took our picture with the lei's and the limousine in behind us.This was above and beyond our expectations.This was our first time in Hawaii and he made us feel very welcome. Him staying with us was great. We were worried that we would be left deserted at the airport,and he made sure this didn't happen. The fellow was interesting and his conversation was welcome.The lei greeting was a very nice experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

wonderful!

Reviewed by: shannon g., 2013/09/10

I am from Maine...did a lot of research before ordering, trusted other reviews. I ordered honeymoon leis for daughter and her husband. Their flight was delayed: I called HI.activities and they told me, don't worry, as long as they remained on same flight, all is well. Ummm, the kids had to switch planes due to delay, and I couldn't contact HI.: too late at night. Called next morning, kids didn't get their greeting. Contacted Veltra, and barely got my name out and they said, is this about so and so? They knew who I was calling about within 2-3 minutes! I explained what happened and asked if they could go to the hotel, "no problem"...they got there within a few hours. Kids very happy...Leis look beautiful from picture we received...Thank you!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Shannon,

It is great to hear about your great experience with Veltra and with Honolulu Lei Greetings! I am glad your family was able to get their leis. I hope they had a wonderful time here!

Mahalo,

Amy
Honolulu Lei Greetings
leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

It was worth it!!

Reviewed by: Andrea -- Chicago, IL, 2009/09/29

My parents flew to Hawaii for the first time and I wanted to make sure they were greeted the "Aloha Way" with a beautiful, fresh Hawaiian Lei.
Before they left, I mentioned to them to pay attention for their names when they land in Hawaii. Amazing! The lady was waiting and my parents LOVED IT!! It started their vacation on a great note. My mom was so surprised and thrilled. She wore her lei all week!! It's been 10 days and the lei is still full bloom, fresh and gorgeous. I drove over to their house last night and saw it myself. She brought it back! She was so excited and the one point she made, "my lei was much bigger and fuller than everyone else's". She felt special. It was very nice. Thank you so much!! A million mahalo's!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Loved It!!

Reviewed by: April L., 2012/10/06

I ordered this for my 6 year old daughter, who it was her first vacation to Hawaii and on a plane. When we got off the plane we were greeted by a woman in a hawaiian dress holding a sign with my daughters name on it.. My daughter was SO excited! She loved her Lei which was perfect and not too big for her little neck. The flowers stayed beautiful during our week long vacation and my daughter loved them hanging off the lamp shade by our bed. An extra bonus was the lei greeter had 2 extra lei's and gave them to us at no charge so we got lei's for the whole family. I would reccomend this for any one who wants to start thier vacation out right!! My daughter loved it and I loved seeing her so happy!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Fantastic Airport Lei Greeting!

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/09/06

This is an excellent idea and I'd highly recommend the lei greeting! As promised, the representative was waiting just outside our gate with our leis. The hospitality didn't end there as our rep walked with us to baggage claim, secured a porter for us and then found our hotel transfer van for us. She waited with us until we were on the van to our hotel. She would not accept a tip saying it was her pleasure to help. The leis come with a gift bag containing chocolates and care instructions for the leis. We kept ours in our hotel refrigerator and after 12 days we were able to take them home to show others....they still were beautiful and fragrant!


  • Beautiful and fragrant!


Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Welcome to Oahu!

Reviewed by: Ozzie's Mom, 2014/10/03

Above and beyond!

Our flight was delayed 7 hours, we arrived at HNL at 11:00 PM local time and I was sure the surprise greeting I had planned for our family's first trip to the island would have been canceled due to the late hour.

Instead, we were greeted at the gate by a beautiful, very cordial young lady who presented us with gorgeous leis and welcomed us warmly. She was very informative, took us directly to baggage claim and explained how to get to the rental car site most readily.

She made lemon-aide out of the lemons we had been given by the travel delay and helped start our vacation right!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: TammieB, 2012/06/27

I was so impressed. Right off the plane was a girl holding a sign with our names and put our leis on us. They were beautiful. The girl was wonderful. She was genuinely friendly with a huge smile and welcome for us. She then walked us to baggage claim and told us where we were to meet the rental car shuttle. She even took our picture with our camera. This is the Hawaiian greeting I was hoping for but never expected!!! Thank you so much!!! My parents brought our kids a week later and I had the same lei greeting for them. They were pleasantly surprised. I will do this on all of our visits and highly recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/12/26

I booked this for couple on their arrival to Oahu and was worried being it was done on the internet that they would not receive their lei. BUT.... Was extremely excited when I received word that they had got their greeting and that it made their arrival so special. Not only did they get amazing help and support at the airport, but they got to keep the personalized sign!! We are so thrilled that we are booking another greeting for another couple that are going over!!!

*** Their plane even arrived 55 min late and the greeter was ready and waiting for them at the gate!!!

Amazing! Thanks for making it memorable!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

We Loved Our Greeting!

Reviewed by: Pam from Florida, 2009/05/30

I surprised my husband and two daughters by getting a Lei Greeting at the Airport.....and it was absolutely wonderful! The BEAUTIFUL young lady was waiting for us right as we got off the plane....holding up a sign with all of our names...and then after the AWESOME surprise of my family.....she presented us all with a gorgeous lei of orchids...everyone was really surprised and it made a terrific start to our vacation....She also walked us to baggage claim and then helped me find our driver....very, very helpful and a real sweetheart........I highly recommend this for anyone coming to Hawaii.....you won't forget it!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Once in a Lifetime

Reviewed by: K Born, 2013/01/22

For first timers, couples, honeymooners, and or families, this special treat of receiving a Lei once you have landed, is a special time. Never thought we would experience such an event, but when we arrive from our red eye flight and just outside the gate, we were greeted with our Lei's that also came with a special note that you can prepared by this company for your Loved one.

I chose the cheaper "silk lei" so it would last forever, vs the fresh flowered lei.

If it's your first time to vist the islands, surprise her, as they will be waiting for you to depart the plane with your name and message on a sign.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Surprise!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/21

This was a very pleasant surprise for the rest of our group who did not expect this welcome in Hawaii. The person greeting us at the airport welcomed each one of us individually and was then prepared to take numerous photos in a suitable location outside the airport arrival area. She then also made sure that we get to our prebooked bus on time. Definitiely worth it especially for 1st timers and for special events. If you want to make your hliday in Hawaii something to remember, start with a lei welcome right at the airport, it puts everyone in the right mood no matter how long the flight.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Amazingly beautiful

Reviewed by: Amber, 2012/08/27

WOW is all I can say the lei's were so beautiful. They were both hand made and massive definitely worth the money. Large orchids made up the lei's and they were very fragrant. The greeter happened to make my husbands lei the day before. She was really sweet and chatty, she offered to take us to the baggage pickup location and answered questions we had.

Our flight was delayed 3 hours and had a gate change but our greeter was there right when we came off the plane. A must for first timers and everyone repeat Hawaiian traveler. I plan to utilize them again on our return next year.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Wonderful Greeting

Reviewed by: Landon Hall, 2012/09/21

This was a great service that I just happened upon in a website.
I convinced my wifes cousin to do this for his wife also.
This was Lois and my 40th wedding anniversary trip. Although our plane was late you were right there as promised. The Leis were beautiful and the others in the group were very jealous. The greeter even volunteered and took the time to photograph us with our camera! Very nice as this will most like be our one and only trip to Hawaii. Thank you. I would recommend this service to all Hawaii vacationers. Very unique and a great Aloha to the islands.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Donna, 2009/03/25

Our experience with our Lei greeting was awesome. We had a woman named Melia (I think that is the spelling). She was wonderful. She was holding up the sign with our name and she was very visable and we were greeted with a welcoming smile and hug. After that she brought us to our luggage and waited there with us until we got our luggage and then she made sure we found our Ilima driver for our ride to our hotel. On the walk to the luggage she suggested some things to do and see while we were in Honolulu. Our experience was great and we would 100% recommend them to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

lovely lei

Reviewed by: daughter, 2014/02/09

Ordered the medium (forgot the correct term) upgrade lei for my mom and it was lovely and lush but too heavy for her tiny senior citizen body. I didn't think about it being heavy! She counted 250 blossoms. It was beautiful and impressive and got comments from locals so must have been special. The greeter offered to walk us to baggage claim but we declined and got lost. The order form said orchids or plumeria or mix and I wish we could've chosen plumeria but maybe they were out of season. I didn't think to tip the greeter until we walked away and lost her. Sorry!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!

Thank you for your great review! I agree, many people are surprised just how heavy a flower lei can be (especially when the order the deluxe size!) Nevertheless, I hope the both of you enjoyed your time here and made a lot of lasting memories!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Oahu Greeting

Reviewed by: Susan, 2018/08/15

Our famiy group of 9 arrived at HNL airport after a 9 hour flight from Minnesota. It was very special to be met by our 2 friendly greeters in their purple shirts. It was the first visit to Hawaii for several in our group and the traditional lei greeting was essential. The flowers were beautiful and the women’s leis were full and fragrant. The leaves in the men’s leis were a striking contrast to the flowers. The greeters were very helpful in taking our picture and guiding us to baggage and rental cars. I’m glad I arranged this special event for my family.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Susan! It was such a pleasure working with you to confirm the lei greeting. It is most valuable to have such wonderful feedback, for we strive to provide excellence in our products and aloha all around. Your greeters, Shary and Relyn, will be notified of your beautiful review and family photo. We hope to serve you again in the near future!

Mahalo Nui!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

First time to Hawaii

Reviewed by: David Galera , 2013/05/29

The lady greeted us right off the plane! Had a big sign. She was sooo super friendly said Aloha and welcome. Presented us with leis that looked so much better than what I saw others wearing. She also answered any questions we had. She even took the shuttle with us to show is where to collect our bags and then took us to the spot where our shuttle was picking us up and waited until we were all in and then said Aloha and mahalo. Well beyond what I expected for this service. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the islands!! Thanks so much!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Iris, 2009/01/29

Great experience for anyone arriving in Hawaii! The greeter was waiting with a name sign and welcome message just as ordered online. She gave us each a lovely, full flowered orchid lei where many other people on our flight receiving lei greetings were getting a lei with a large space between the flowers. We ordered the standard lei greeting, so I would imagine the deluxe ones would be even more beautiful. She chatted with us while taking us to the baggage claim area and gave us some great ideas for sightseeing etc. I'd highly recommend this company!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting at Airport

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/11/01

We ordered our Lei Greeting on the internet to surprize our first timers when they arrived in Hawaii. They were shocked to see someone standing there with a sign with their names on it. They had no idea we had ordered them. The girl that greeted us was as sweet and pleasant as anyone could have been, she presented the Lei's beautifully and made sure everyone was happy. She also told us which baggage area we should pick up or baggage and told us how to get there. We could'nt have asked for a more perfect way to start our Hawaiin vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Zach M., 2017/09/15

We were greeted right outside of our gate once we arrived in Honolulu. Our flight was even delayed over an hour and the amazing representative was still there! She greeted both of us with a friendly "aloha" and adorned our leis in the traditional style. She escorted us to our bag claim and even took a photo for us with our beautiful leis. She was very informative about places to see and things to do also. It was our first time to come to Hawaii and I ghwould definitely recommend this timeless custom to anyone who travels here!


  • She was surprised!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Zach, thank you so much for writing us about yours and Garce's experience with our greeter. She was super happy to hear about this and I'm sure it made her day that she was able to give you two her aloha for your first time to the beautiful islands of Hawai'i! We hope you guys had/have a wonderful time and a safe trip back home! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting a BIG success

Reviewed by: ArlingtonTim, 2014/11/25

We arranged for a lei greeting at Honolulu airport - unfortunately, our flight from San Francisco was canceled. In the rush to get onto the next flight (which was within an hour of our cancelation) we forgot to inform Veltra about our flight change. When we landed in Honolulu (around 11 pm) we left a voice mail at their office - the next day they called me and then delivered 3 beautiful and fresh orchid leis (nicely packaged) to our hotel. They went above and beyond to help start a GREAT vacation. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

lei greeting

Reviewed by: albert becker, 2010/09/06

the young lady that met us was awsome she showed us the true spirit of aloha in hawaii. the leis we recieved were truly beautiful.taking us through the airport to our baggage and than calling the limo service for us ,this greeting service is top notch and we must say a big big mahalo to all that we encountered.you started our vacation off right we could not have asked for anything better...if you dont get this service you have missed something truly you would not get elsewhere..again mahalo al n kathie becker

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sherry Washburn, 2016/08/07

My Neice was traveling to Oahu from LA. Her plane had engine damage and she had to wait for a new plane. She was overwhelmed & extremely upset that her departure was delayed almost an entire day. I thought I'd cheer her by having her Lei'd at her arrival. It was short notice, I could not get anyone to do it. Than I called Veltra, I explained my situation. After some checking the very nice gal told me they could arrange it, my niece was arriving in just 3 hours. I am so greatful. Thank you!


  • Thank You!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Despite flight issue, they made sure we got our Leis!

Reviewed by: Robert S, 2013/07/09

We had a flight number change after United bought some other airline and we arrived with nobody waiting for us for our lei greeting. After a few minutes I realized what happened and we went to our hotel. I was planning on calling them to beg for a refund when I got a call from their office. When I explained what happened, they offered to meet us at our departure gate when we switched islands. I thought this was a great solution and was really appreciative of the extra effort.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

I surprised my husband's first visit to Hawaii with a lei greeting . . . how can you go and not have a lei greeting anyway? They were right there when we arrived, escorted us to baggage claim and then contacted and escorted us to our shuttle which we had not expected. That was great since we were not sure where and how far we had to go to get our luggage, etc. I would highly recommend Hawaii Activities to everyone and would probably contact them again for my next visit.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Honolulu Lei service.........

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/12

The Lei was stunning....I would really suggest this for anyone...my other hald wasstunned literally to see his name up on a board and wishing him a Happy Birthday as well upon arrival right out of the gate....then the delight to be walked to the baggae pick up area and pointed in the right direction to the car rentals...when you have never been there before these little things mean the most....thanks for the memories...we'll never forget the hospitality !!!! Mahola !!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Perfect Start to Our Hawaii Holiday

Reviewed by: A. Byrne, 2016/02/11

It was wonderful to be greeted at Honolulu Airport with leis after a 9 1/2 hour overnight flight from Australia. The warm smiles of the young ladies who presented us with our leis made us feel truly welcome. We appreciated their patience as although our flight arrived on time there were significant delays passing through airport security / customs. The wives loved the fresh orchid leis which where quite beautiful. It was the perfect start to our holiday in Hawaii.


  • Welcome to Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories