(All Reviews) Page 6) Underwater Scooter (Watersports & Ocean Adventures), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Underwater Scooter in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

295 reviews

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/13

Wauw, this was so nice, beautiful "dive" space on scooter, beautiful fish. My husband (non swimmer) even went with me and very proud of him that he did it :)

  • Happyyyyyy

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

運が良かったです

Reviewed by: 松ぼっくり, 2017/04/25

運が良ければ海亀に会えるということでしたが、参加当日は二頭もの海亀が船の周りを泳いでいて、水中に潜った時もすぐ近くで見ることができました。
海亀と一緒に潜る経験は良い思い出になりました。
船長さんも親切で楽しく過ごせました。
ただ、天気が良くても沖に出ますのでどうしても船が揺れます。友達が船酔いでダウンしたので、検討中の方は船酔い対策は必須だと思います。
空腹と疲労が悪かったと友達が言っていたので、参加が早い時間ですので朝食と早めの睡眠はちゃんととっておきましょう。

  • 船の周りを泳いでいた海亀

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

水中スクーター

Reviewed by: anzai0083, 2017/04/20

水中スクーターに乗って海中に潜り、キレイな魚と触れ合えます。スタッフ立会いで写真も撮ってもらえてサービスも充実してます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

シーボブ最高!!

Reviewed by: まゆごん, 2017/04/18

出航するまでは緊張でしたが、8人全員海から上がってくるなり「最高」の一言!
スタッフが亀の所まで誘導してくれたり、ビデオや写真を撮ってくれました。その写真やビデオが本当にきれいで何人でも$135払えば代表者のパソコンに送られ拡散OK!良い記念になります。
酔い止めは必要かも

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Phanesh, 2017/04/12

You are super close to the fishes under the water and you can see a lot of variety of them and I even saw 4 turtles from a close distance.
The staff are very friendly and gives you good guidance on every step of the activity.
The only drawback is the time underwater was only 15 minutes and when you are which flew by very quickly.

Note: You don't need to know how to swim to do this activity.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Must do this !!!

Reviewed by: Brie & Kerri Hudson, 2017/04/11

I traveled to Hawaii with my aunty and this was on top of our to do list and it didnt dissapoint! We had a fantastic time and said when we go back we would definitely do it again! Beautiful ocean and lovely staff, we saw fish and turtles in their natural habitat....it was so serene thankyou to the friendly staff that ensures our safety and made sure we had a fantastic experience. Mohalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Great time!

Reviewed by: Tonya, 2017/03/18

This was so fun. To top it off at the end we got to see 30+ dolphin.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Awesome

Reviewed by: Gina, 2017/02/06

Such an incredible adventure! Definitely worth the money spent!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Submarine Scooter Adventure with Turtle Encounter & Snorkel Cruise

Underwater Scooters

Reviewed by: Kim H, 2017/02/04

FAAAAAABULOUS!! Great, casual way to spend a morning or afternoon. Plenty of snorkeling, splashing, swimming. You can relax on the boat or entertain yourself in the water while you wait for your ride. The people were fun, helpful, and organized. Fish were plentiful. The sea turtle was a special treat.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

An amazing experience

Reviewed by: NJP, 2017/01/30

This is a must do in Honolulu! The service was great. They provided pick up and drop off service which really helped. Once you reach their office the staff explains the process in a very simplified way. On board the boat there were refreshments and the staff was very friendly :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Fun morning

Reviewed by: D & J, 2017/01/21

Was lots of fun - the divers/guides with us were great. Only negative was that it was a little choppy on the day and my husband ended up getting seasick while waiting for others to complete their turn. This though ended up a positive as it helped with bringing more fish closer to the boat! Next time we would be more prepared and take seasick tablets beforehand. Also I had tried scuba diving in the past and had problems "equalizing", thus could not move far from the diving platform. The underwater scooter experience has helped me overcome my previous fears of underwater adventures. An awesome time was had despite the seasickness.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

シュノーケリングさせてもらえず

Reviewed by: プンプン, 2017/01/20

待ち時間にシュノーケリングが出来ると書いてあり、他社サイトのシュノーケリング無しより高かったがシュノーケリングも出来ると思い、申し込みました。
実際は説明も不十分ですし、日本語がなんとなく話せるガイドは感じ悪く、水中スクーターの事前の順番の指示もない為、シュノーケリングをするタイミングがわからいまま、終了しました。
シュノーケリング代分返して欲しいです。

Comments from activity operators

この度は、ツアーにご参加いただき誠にありがとうございます。
しかしながら、ご満足いただけるサービスを提供できませんでしたこと、心よりお詫び申し上げます。

今回の内容を現地催行会社に確認させていただきました。別途メールでもお送りさせていただきましたが、当日の説明等は日本人のキャプテンが行っており、通常ツアーのはじめに行われるブリーフィングの際に、スクーターに乗っていないお時間を利用して自由に海に入りシュノーケリングをお楽しみいただける旨をご説明させていただいているとのことでございました。この日はすべてのお客様に説明が行き届かなかったようで、せっかく楽しみにされていたシュノーケリングをお楽しみいただけず誠に申し訳ございませんでした。また日本語が話せるインストラクターの態度により、不快な思いをさせてしまい深くお詫び申しあげます。多くのお客様が自由にシュノーケリングを行っておりますため、インストラクターはお客様の安全の確保を優先させていただく場合がございますことご了承ください。

お客様からのお言葉を真摯に受け止め、催行会社共々、今後さらなるサービス向上に努めてまいります。

お忙しい中、貴重なご投稿を賜りまして、誠にありがとうございました。
VELTRAカスタマーサポートチーム

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Very fun!

Reviewed by: HI Convert, 2017/01/19

Had a great time! As others have said, lots of wait time but you can spend it sunning or snorkeling. We had read the other reviews and knew to take Dramamine. Many others had not and felt sick. We felt great and would recommend this activity. Bought the photo video combo. Great work - only disappointment was we were missing solo wife pics. Still a great value.

  • Rider in the water

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

ホヌに会えて感動

Reviewed by: ちゅとむ, 2017/01/08

昨年のサンドバーでのシュノーケリング時はホヌに会えませんでしたが今回の水中スクーターでは複数のホヌに会え、写真、ビデオも撮ってもらえて大変満足しました

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

美しい海、たくさんの魚達、ゆったりしたカメ、最高!!!

Reviewed by: オオガミ グレン, 2016/11/30

是非やってみたいと思っていた水中スクーター、最高でした(^_-)-☆
スタッフの方のたどたどしい日本語で説明を受け、大丈夫かなと思いましたが、
スクーターに乗る時はちゃんと親切に対応していただきました。
とにかく美しい海に感激しました!!
スクーターから降りた後もシュノーケルが出来、30ドル払うと写真とビデオがダウンロード
出来ます。
船から上がるととても寒いので、厚手の上着をお勧めします、それと酔い止めも~~
スタッフの方々は一生懸命に対応していらっしゃいましたが、もう少し笑顔があると
いいな~~~
又是非参加したいと思っています(*^-^*)


Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

ウミガメとたくさんの魚と☆

Reviewed by: moguranko, 2016/11/14

ツアーは、送迎が20分くらい遅れて心配になりました。現地についても20分くらい船に乗るまでひたすら待つ時間がありましたが、トイレ等はゆっくりできました。アクティビティの終了時刻は予定通りだったので、余裕のある時間配分になっているのでしょうか・・・?
舩に乗り込んでからは、泳いでいるウミガメや魚が船の上からもたくさん見えてかなりテンションがあがります!パンもくれて、待っている間餌付けもできました。
水とレイズとドリトスは食べ放題です♪
肝心のシュノーケルクルーズですが、入るまで寒かった。。。一度潜って乗るのですが、その時に寒くて心臓発作を起こしそうでキツかったです。。。後がつまっているのでゆっくりも出来ず、パニックで最悪でした。ただ、乗り始めると海の中はとても綺麗で写真も手持ちのカメラでとってくれて、とてもいい思い出になりました!魚もたくさん触れたし、ウミガメも少し遠くですが一緒に泳げました♪
ただし、船の上での待ち時間も長く船酔いして帰るころには寒いしで青ざめていました。。。酔い止めと、時期によってはちょっとした防寒が必要です。

  • ウミガメ感動した!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/13

Pick up from hotel was great! Scooter ride was really fun and you get up close to the fish!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

誰でも簡単!

Reviewed by: おそと, 2016/11/07

スクーターに座っているだけなので、泳げなくても誰でも簡単に水中を楽しめるアクティビティだと思います。ですが、顔が濡れないと記載されていますが、スクーターから降りる際水中で降りろといわれるので、結果水中に潜った形になってしまいます。4.5人目以降の人たちはスクーターに乗る際も、水中から乗る形になっていたので、みんなビショビショでした。人数が多かったせいか、待ち時間が長くシュノーケリングもありませんでした。ですが水中は綺麗だったので一度体験されるといいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

とっても楽しい時間で夢のようなひと時でした!

Reviewed by: 小杉あさみ, 2016/11/03

一緒にハワイに行った友人は、泳ぐことができない友人でしたが、
海の生物に会いたい気持ちは一緒で、何かないか探していたらこの水中スクーターに出会いました!!船の上で説明を受け、海に顔をつけてぼふっと水中スクーターの中に顔を出してすくーたーに跨ります!そうしたらあとはずっと後ろにダイバーさんがついてくれて海中まで連れて行ってくれます!海の水は透明でとっても視界がクリア★しかも魚は人に慣れているのかものすごい量が寄ってきました♪すごくかわいいし、ウミガメも見れたし、幸せな時間でした!私たちはスクーターにまたがり足元のアクセルを軽く踏むだけ(^^♪動画もとってくれます!有料(3000円)ですが、払う価値あると思います!とってもきれいなんです★自分たちの時間が終わったら、あとは自由時間です。私は泳ぎたかったので一人で泳がせてもらっていましたが、その時も魚が寄ってくるようにパンをくださいました!優しい方々でとっても楽しい時間になり、泳げない友人も満足していたようで良かったです!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

The best

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/11/01

The best adventure I had it was simply awesome ..

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Awesome crew

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/10/30

Great experience awesome photographer reasonable price !!!! It was fun tons of turtles and fish ..

  • Till I get my pics its a must do

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

目の前で魚やカメに

Reviewed by: ジュン, 2016/10/24

目の前で魚やカメなど見れましたが、濡れないと思ってけどスクーターに入る際には顔を水につけるので顔は濡れるので女性は少しは濡れてもいい準備をした方がいいですね^0^

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Submarine Scooter Adventure with Turtle Encounter & Snorkel Cruise

Now I know what my sons and husband talk about when scuba diving

Reviewed by: Tomi61, 2016/10/23

Engaging staff explained everything thoroughly
Great adventure and an easy way to get below the surface and see the life there

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Wonderful experience....highlight of our Hawaiian trip!

Reviewed by: Momathan, 2016/10/22

This was so fun. The boat trip and scooter ride were made so great by the 3 divers and the captain. The treated us all so well ....my mother who is 86 accompanied us and she had a great time...her first trip to HI. I cannot express to you how much fun this was. Now we are reliving this with friends and family via the DVD and pictures. I am ready to go again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Great trip

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2016/10/22

Did bobs scooters was fantastic could have booked another day if we weren't leaving the next day great clear water

  • My son

  • My som

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

カメに遭遇!

Reviewed by: ワンワン犬, 2016/10/20

今回は親孝行をするために母親(79歳)と私でハワイ旅行を計画。海が大好きな母親にハワイの海が見せたかったので「水中スクーターBOB・シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケルクルーズ」に参加しました。
当日は近くのホテルでピックアップしてもらいましたが、運転手のお兄さんは私の名前を確認しただけ。無言で次のピックアップ先のホテルに向かって走って行ったので、ハワイアンのフレンドリーな感じを想像していた私にはちょっとさみしく感じました。またお店に到着してからも、ツアーの予定について説明はなく、こちらから聞かないと何も言ってくれなかったのは不親切な印象でした。
今回の参加者は全部で15人。半数が日本人の方でした。
水中スクーターの乗り方についてやや片言⁈の日本語説明があった後に船に乗り込み出発です。
水中スクーターは全部で3台だったので、1人ずつ順番に乗る事になってます。私の順番までは時間がありそうだったので、先にシュノーケルをやる事にしました。船の近くでのシュノーケルでしたが。熱帯の魚達が泳いでいるのを間近に見ることが出来て楽しかったです。
そしていよいよ私達が水中スクーターに乗る番になりました。水中スクーターの操作方法はインストラクターの方の言われる(水中だから手信号)ままに操作するだけなのでとても簡単でした。水中では目の前の餌に群がる熱帯の魚達を間近に見る事が出来て感動しました。
そして最後にはハワイのカメに遭遇!!
母親もたいへん喜んでいて、満足出来るツアーでした。




Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

初のサブマリンスクーター!

Reviewed by: ひとみ, 2016/10/16

初めてこちらで予約をとり、初のHawaiiアクティビティとしてこちらを選びました!
ホテルでの送迎と、友達が別のホテルにいるのを伝えるとそこにもピックアップで迎えに行ってくれての合流。
他の国の方も多く、異文化な車中の空気に緊張しつつ、現地に到着。

説明を受け、顔が濡れないとおもってたのですが実際スクーターに頭を入れる際潜って潜らなければならないのでメイクやコンタクトは対応した方がいいです。

船へと順番に向かい、乗り込んでいくと多い日はつめつめですがスクーターが3か4個くらいしかないので2組をバラバラに1人ずつ水に入って行きます。

荷物は自分の席におけます。ただ必要最低限の荷物に抑えるといいと思います。事前に教えてくれてるともっと対応できたと思います。

タオル、羽織るもの、写真や動画を現地で撮ってもらえるので50ドルあればとりあえず大丈夫かと。
予約票が必要なので印刷したものか、携帯はあるといいですよ。

ウェットスーツ着てる方がほとんどで、わたしはわからなかったので水着にTシャツと短パンの濡れても大丈夫な感じで行きました。

いざスクーターに乗るさえ、一対一でインストラクターが付いてるので大丈夫です。
英語ができなくても手のサインでなんとかなります。
耳抜きが必要になるのでこまめに始めはやりましょう。

海に沈むとお魚の餌がスクーターについてるのでそれに群がる魚に触れられます!!
興奮する世界が広がります。
運よくウミガメもいてスタッフさんがキレイに撮ってくれます。
なんどでも行きたくなるような素敵なツアーに参加できて海の青さにあらためて感動しました。

まってる間も船で景色はみれるし、ダイヤモンドヘッドもみれて、強いて言うなら軽食が小さなスナック菓子しかないのにびっくりしました。

海の中の画像はスタッフさんが撮ったものを最後注文できます。

Eメールアドレスを教えて後日メールが届くのでそこをダウンロードすれば2週間は見られます。

今回友達との参加で本当に参加できて良かったと思いました!
みんな喜んでましたが時間がたりない点でマイナス星1つにより4つは星にしておきさた。

  • 魚が大きいです

  • 一対一でこの方の場合優しい

  • 最高の眺めです

  • 近い距離!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Who said that only swimmers can go under the sea??

Reviewed by: Dilu Braga, 2016/09/30

First I was really afraid because I can barely float, I don't swimming if is not at the pool and going short distance. But I decided to have a new experience as a solo traveler in Hawaii as my first visit. The crew were just amazing, the lady at office received me with a big smile and was very friendly. The rest of the crew really made me feels good and my fears went away. When we got to the spot in the sea the first animal I saw was a turtle, and was an amazing feeling. While the crew organizing every scooter the only thing in my mind was "oh please I don't want to be the first one", after the captain told me I will be the next, I ended up being the third person going under. Words can not explain, you really need to go and have this experience where you can actually be close and touch animals under the sea.
I was lucky enough to see turtles, different kind of fish and even an octopus that got stuck on my big helmet for my pictures and video.
By the end of the day I got my photos and video, I've played my video and couldn't believe that the woman was me, they really did a good job, from the beginning to the end
I really recommend BOB's Adventure underwater scooter, specially if you don't swim at all, like me.


PS: I took the bus to get there from downtown, the commute was really easy and you will get so see more.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Great expierence

Reviewed by: Jongmin Lee, 2016/09/20

I enjoyed this activity with my wife. I remember
fantastic views under the sea, there were beautiful fishes and turtle. We did snorkel during waiting for undersea bicycling. Thank you for giving us great memory.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jongmin,
We are glad to hear that you had a good time on our submarine scooters and enjoyed the beautiful fish and Hawaiian Sea Turtle. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.. Mahalo and have a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Ok experience

Reviewed by: Luis garcia, 2016/09/03

Workers there need better customer service the experience was amazing just the workers there could be more friendly. The driver was the only one with a great attitude.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories