This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Helicopter Tours in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.97 4.97 / 5

Reviews

161 reviews

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flights (from Honolulu)

Hawaiian Paradise...I was so blown away! Glad we did it!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2015/03/02

In celebration of our 11th Year Anniversary, my husband and I agreed getting on a helicopter tour. At first, I was worried about motion sickness, and all these negative thoughts we had in our minds especially that we have young children but as we were heading to the helicopter site, the fear that we've had before is turning to an excitement, even more so after we were checked-in by Vincent, who was very helpful, funny, and was able to answer some of the questions and concerns I had before the flight. The weather was cooperating with us too as it was sunny, bright blue skies, with no high winds considering that there was a storm and strong winds the day before. We were asked to check-in 45 minutes before the flight and I thought that was too early but once we got there, the time actually went by too fast as we watched videos of these great sceneries taken on the flights that got us even more fired up!

Adam was our pilot that day and he was very professional, friendly, and informative. He even had us take our time to see the whales as we spotted them swimming in the ocean (we saw 4), and also tons of turtles floating above the water. I like how he communicates with everyone as well and made sure that we are all doing okay.

We are local residents by the way, we've been living in Oahu for 19 years and I have never seen the island so remarkably beautiful until we took this flight! It was amazing and I never stopped talking about it! The sceneries were breathtaking, especially the views of Kaneohe Sandbar! Just incredibly stunning, and what a stress reliever! I don't know how else to express myself but our experience was beyond our expectation! I never appreciated Mother Nature as much as I do now so thank you Blue Hawaiian Helicopters for showing us these and the wonderful experience that will truly last a lifetime! Lucky to live Hawaii..INDEED!



  • Ala Moana Beach / Magic Island


  • Waikiki


  • Diamond Head


  • Diamond Head


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Sea Life Park Hawaii


  • Kaneohe Sandbar


  • Kaneohe Sandbar


  • Famous North Shore (Banzai Pipepline)

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you had a wonderful time. Please come back and see us again. Mahalo, The Blue Crew

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Deluxe Circle Island Experience by Air (from Ko Olina)

5 Star Experience

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2016/11/28

Great experience overall, from the ground crew to the flight. This is definitely thee best way to see the island and the best option if you are staying on the West Side of the island / Ko Olina resorts.

The pilot is very experienced, polite and knowledgeable. The flight was very exciting and gave us an amazing sights of the island. Even if you don't get a window seat you still get a great view. The aircraft have a two way communication between the pilot and the guest, so while he is talking storied about the location you can ask questions and he will answer.
Oahu is just an wonderful place, we saw Hanauma Bay; Diamond Head; Waikiki beach; Pearl Harbor; the unique Kaneohe bay and the sandbar; the mountains at Kualoa Ranch are mesmerizing, makes you feel like you are at Jurassic Park; the famous beaches on the North Shore, Kaena Point and the beautiful West Coast.
If you have the chance add the land on top of Kualoa Ranch mountains, the pilot surprised us with champagne, drinks and chocolate covered strawberries. Very romantic addition to the tour.
It's a long flight, make sure to bring a bottle of water and got to the bathroom before the flight.

I would recommend Paradise Helicopters to everybody!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Landmarks & Diamond Head Scenic Helicopter Flight (Ko Olina Departure)

Epic!

Reviewed by: James, 2017/09/19

This was absolutely incredible! It was my first time ever being on a helicopter. This was a surprise for my girlfriend. My girlfriend was so impressed! Our Pilot, Mooch, was awesome! He actually flew for President Clinton. He was very knowledgeable and he would answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend this helicopter tour. We visited Pearl Harbor and we were able to view the US Arizona from the sky. We traveled around Waikiki and Diamond Head. We circled around the island and finished going by our hotel the Aulani. Make sure to bring a camera because you will have breathtaking picture opportunities. At one point we missed something and we told Mooch. He circled back around and hovered the helicopter so we could get a picture of what we missed. He went above and beyond. We both felt extremely safe with him in control of the helicopter.

I looked at many other helicopter tour packages and I am so glad I chose this option. It was affordable and definitely worth the money. It was the highlight of our trip to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tour - Valleys & Waterfall Explorer (from Turtle Bay)

AMAZING AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: Lilly, 2009/09/15

Everyone has to do this. I couldn't imagine going to Hawaii and not getting a tour of the beautiful island. We also did the Ranch landing which brought us down this this beautiful valley where they filmed lost, godzilla, and jurassic park. I for sure recommend the landing it was so beautiful :) The operation is a family run business and they are all so friendly and the pilot was very informative and quite funny. He told us all about the island and made sure every side of the helicopter got a chance to see each sight. It is somethign you should do right at the beginning of the trip to get familiar with the island. It is worth the money!!! I booked it as a surprise for my finance and he couldn't stop talking about it :) I recommend surprising your travel partner with the tour, it was incredible. If you don't book this every time you see a helicopter flying around the isalnd you will regret not doing this so just do it :) Best part of the trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tour - Valleys & Waterfall Explorer (from Turtle Bay)

Paradise over Paradise

Reviewed by: Coen McFarland, 2016/06/08

My wife and I booked the magnum experience w/out a landing and doors! We absolutely loved the 60 minute flight and am very glad we didn't book a short flight. The staff were very nice and easy to work with. The pilot (Ky....?) was amazing!! He provided great information about the island and where we were at. He honored every request we had and kept the flight interesting! My wife is terrified of flying but sat between the pilot and me. She loved the experience! This is the ONLY way to view Oahu! Fantastic job by Paradise and very thankful to be so blessed with this opportunity. We will definitely ensure ton fly with Paradise again! If you are in Oahu and reading this comment- just do it! It's just money. I promise the cost will provide a lifetime of priceless memories. Kids would also enjoy the helicopter flight. Thank you so much to Paradise for a truly unforgettable and smooth experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

A truly wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Kelsy, 2019/02/13

I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to Hawaii for his birthday, and on our list of activities was this helicopter tour. He has always wanted to ride in a helicopter, and this ended up being the perfect addition to our itinerary. We went on a Friday morning, and the entire staff was friendly and welcoming, as well as informative on what to expect. For the approximately hour long flight, our wonderful pilot Margot (my deepest apologies if this is not spelled correctly) gave narrative to what we were seeing, as well as provided jokes and reassurance any time the flight even remotely became rocky. The views were breathtaking, and this was the perfect way to appreciate how green and full of life this island is. We both felt this was more than worth the money, and we enjoyed every moment. It seems like it can get quite chilly up there though, so I would recommend a jacket.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

Doors off helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Joe Hayek, 2014/03/20

Our first activity of our week on Oahu, and our favorite. Pricey...yes, but exciting. And, it gave perspective to all the things we did later in the week. Our pilot pointed out, as we flew over, where the President usually vacations, where Gilligan's Island was filmed, where Jurrasic Park was filmed, the Marine base, the closed, dangerous falls, the plantations, the North shore and Sunset Beach, the Polynesian Cultural Center, and flew us on the same approach the Japanese took in 1941 across Hickam and Wheeler Fields and down onto Pearl Harbor. Brodie, our pilot is a former Marine stationed on Oahu. He was friendly and very knowledgeable. Brodie spotted two Grey Whales off the North shore, flew out a bit and did some orbits over them so we could all see them. My wife forgot her light jacket, so a ground employee lent his hoodie to her. Absolutely magnificent!

Comments from activity operators

Mr. Hayek,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're happy that you enjoyed your Doors Off tour and were able to see whales. I hope you managed to get some good pictures while you flew and plan to return to Hawaii soon. Mahalo and aloha,
P.J. O'Reilley,
Makani Kai Helicopters

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flights (from Honolulu)

AWESOME.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/08/04

This was my first time ever taking a helicopter trip or tour of any kind. So I was a tad nervous in doing it. But I said to hell with it I am going to do it. And I am sooooo glad that I did. The pictures from high above Honolulu was so worth the money and time I spent being a part of this like once in a life time adventure! Julie my helicopter pilot with Blue Hawaiian was a great professional and very friendly and pointed out all the highlights of our 50 minute tour. Blue Hawaiian was the best and for an extra $25 dollars at the end of your tour you can purchase a DVD of your flight with camera's in and out the helicopter. I had a blast and look at my pictures daily from my helicopter tour. I totally recommend this company and tour for memories of a lifetime! Can't go wrong with Blue Hawaiian at all!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tour - Valleys & Waterfall Explorer (from Turtle Bay)

Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Larry Debo, 2009/02/03

Not only was this my first time on the beautiful island of Hawaii it was also the first time I had ever been on a helicopter. I spent 9 nights on the island and the helicopter tour was, by far, the most enjoyable hour during my entire stay. The pilot was very knowledgeable of the areas we toured and informative. His sidekick, (Ziggy), was a hit with everyone in our group. I would highly, highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the island. You couldn't find a better attractiion on the entire island than this tour. I am returning to the island in August and I'm hopeful we can get as good a rate then, like we did last October. Thanks again and see you in August.

My real name;

Larry Debo
West Chester, Ohio

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flights (from Honolulu)

A flight to remember!

Reviewed by: Helen Griffiths, 2019/04/07

From start to finish the whole experience was phenomenal, prompt pick up from our hotel, safety briefing then off we went, the cab to the helicopter was nice and cool, be sure to wear dark clothing as recommended in the pre flight info, failure to do so will result in you being given a dark t shirt to put on over your clothing.

The music and commentary accompanying the flight really made it special. Our pilot ensured that there were plenty of photo opportunities and ensured everyone on board got a great view.

I would definitely recommend this trip, it was great seeing Oahu from the sky and would do it all over again if I could! Thank you Blue Hawaii Helicopters for an unforgettable experience! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tour - Valleys & Waterfall Explorer (from Turtle Bay)

Blow your doors off!

Reviewed by: George, 2014/11/08

This was our first time up in a helicopter and I was hesitant to spend the money. We did the doors off north shore and waterfall tour on the island of Oahu. It was worth every penny! The views were spectacular and the feeling you get with the doors off is like you are just sitting there in the moment. We did the 20 minute tour but next time I guarantee you we will take a longer tour as this was one of the highlights of our Hawaiian visit. Just remember that with the doors off your camera needs to have a strap on it. The staff was great and very helpful. I did not have a strap on my camera but one of the staff recommended that I use my bag strap. It worked great and I got to take my camera up!


  • One of the falls.


  • What a view!


  • The North shore!


  • Photo with pilot just after landing!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Deluxe Circle Island Experience by Air (from Ko Olina)

Great way to experience Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Anna Maliarenko, 2017/08/30

My family and I have been to Hawaii several times, but have never been on a helicopter tour. I am so happy we chose to do this for the first time with Paradise Helicopters because it was a great time from start to finish. Initially, I was scared of flying in such a small aircraft, but our pilot Jay was so great and informative that my fears quickly disappeared and I was able to enjoy myself and see the island in a way that would be impossible from land. Additionally, there were complementary ginger chews and motion sickness bags in the helicopter which also helped make me feel at ease. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Hawaii in a fun and unique way!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

Great All Around!!!

Reviewed by: M & Mrs. M, 2008/04/19

Great Ride from the beginning to the end. We were picked up on time briefed about what to do and expect. Staff was very friendly. Our guide on the helicopter was very informative. Yes, your seated by weight and ofcourse you've definitely scored if you're in the front but, you have just as great a view in the back. You'll get more than enough great pictures. How can you really complain, your seeing Oahu from the sky and taking in more than expected.We even got to see a waterfall!!! Our ride back to our hotel was just as great with everyone chatting up a storm and our driver interacting with us as well and even giving us tips on where to go and what to see and do.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Deluxe Circle Island Experience by Air (from Ko Olina)

AMAZING tour!

Reviewed by: Dmitriy Veryovka, 2017/08/30

Yesterday, my family and I had a blast on the Circle Island helicopter tour! All staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable, making us feel safe and at-ease despite it being all of our first times in a helicopter. Jay, our captain, took us around the whole island and had a wealth of information about each area we flew over. He also readily answered any questions we had throughout the tour. The whole experience was thorough, executed seamlessly, and will surely be a highlight of our vacation.
It was an excellent way to experience Oahu, and we would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tour - Valleys & Waterfall Explorer (from Turtle Bay)

Just awesome

Reviewed by: The Contreras Family, 2009/10/13

Our recent helicopter excursion was... just awesome.

We had a great time flying with Captain Josh as our guide.

The multiple touchdowns during the flight were an added bonus of the Oahu Experince package.

The guided narration and the interactive capabilites of the in-cabin radios added to the overall flight experience.

For some of us, it was their inagural flight in a helicopter, and to say the least it was totally enjoyable by all.

Our thanks for making the arrangements.

We will be recommending Paradise Copters in the future to family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

Great Experience with Makani Kai Helicopters

Reviewed by: hawaii_visitor, 2014/09/08

Me and my 9 year old son took this helicopter tour on September 5, 2014 and we had a great experience not only with the tour itself but also with the customer service provided by Makani Kai Helicopters. We really appreciate them accommodating our last minute booking. Pilot Broody was great and also provided a very good narrative of the places that we had seen. Since their shuttles were out at the end of our tour, they actually sent us back to our hotel in cab rather than making us wait for the next shuttle. we will highly recommend Makani Kai Helicopters.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flights (from Honolulu)

Great flight

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2016/01/02

I have flown with Blue Hawaiian on the other Islands and have always found the experience to be excellent. This time was no exception. It was a beautiful clear day and our pilot, Kristi (sp), was extremely good at narrating the tour of the Island as she flew and was also very funny. The only disappointment that I had was that the video recorder on the helicopter was broken so I wasn't able to purchase a DVD of our flight. Had I known this before we took off, I would have taken many more pictures. My fault for not asking!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

Helicopter ride.

Reviewed by: William Wagter, 2015/03/20

I have had many rides on helicopters and this was the best. Never rode one with no door. My daughter and myself felt it was one of the best things we have done in our lifetime. The pilot was fantastic and having riden with the Sheriffs department as on observer several times in years past he ranks number one. What a smooth and exciting ride. I am telling all my family and friends to check out your service before anyone else when they come over to Hawaii. I will take another ride on my next trip back in the months ahead.

Comments from activity operators

Many thanks, William, for your kind words. We're really happy that you and your daughter enjoyed your tour...there's nothing quite like flying with the doors off, eh? May you return to Hawaii someday and fly with us again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flights (from Honolulu)

A wonderful experience!!

Reviewed by: Pat, 2012/07/27

From beginning to end, which came too soon, was a delightful ride. Our pilot Julie, made it very informative, very interesting and a delight to be with. She made us feel at ease and wanting us to come back again to do another helicopter tour on some of the other islands, especially the big island.

We both had a wonderful experience, thanks in part to Julie and the staff of Blue Hawaiian. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who really wants to see any of the islands. It's something that we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flights (from Honolulu)

A fun ride with a great view

Reviewed by: Mike in SC, 2018/05/12

Great staff. Knowledgeable pilot. Great background music during the flight :)
The views were great, despite the overcast conditions.
Now I want to go back and dive at all those reefs I saw and hike up to those waterfalls.
I never realized just how small Pearl Harbor was until I saw it from the air with my own eyes.
This is something a visitor should do at least once.
If I did it again, I wouldn’t bother taking my own pictures and videos (they take video for you) and just enjoy the view.


  • A nice view

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

The greatest birthday adventure!!

Reviewed by: Glenn, 2017/04/11

Wow, what an experience. Definitely a MUST-DO while you are in Oahu! I loved the Doors-Off experience as it gave me a chance to get some incredible photos of the island from the air. BUT even more importantly, it was such a unique experience to experience flying as the wind and air rushes by! I'll never forget it. And the service and experience was exactly what you could hope for. The Magnum Helicopter experience was AWESOME, trust me, you'll love it. Best birthday surprise you could ask for.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Deluxe Circle Island Experience by Air (from Ko Olina)

Seeing Oahu Like Never Before

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/11/28

This was a simply breathtaking afternoon. Oahu is extremely varied, with cliffs, valleys and beaches, alternating between shades of blue, green, white and red. You don't really notice it from the ground, but seeing it all from high above has given me a new appreciation for the island. Our pilot made us feel safe and secure the entire time, and the chance to do an exciting landing along a narrow ridge at the top of Ka'a'awa Valley only made the experience that much more incredible.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

Great fun and brilliant way to see Oahu from a different prospective

Reviewed by: Emanuela Pari, 2015/05/09

The helicopter trip was brilliant. I was a bit nervous since I had never done this before but our pilot Jim was great at explaining what was happening and why. He kept us entertained for the full journey at the same time providing lots of useful info. The view was breath-taking especially for those parts of the island that can't be reached via road. Would definitely recommend this activity if you want to see Oahu from a completely different prospective.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tour - Valleys & Waterfall Explorer (from Turtle Bay)

Only way to see Oahu

Reviewed by: Kristie Weber, 2016/06/11

We loved the Magnum tour of Oahu. Josh is an awesome pilot who clearly loves what he does. Daniel prepped us well and made us all feel comfortable about a doors-off ride. This is actually the only way to see the best waterfalls on Oahu. The take off (controlled dive) from the top of the mountain was spectacular. We can't wait to take this tour again. Thanks Paradise Helicopter Tours! Maybe we'll see Daniel on the North Coast of California sometime.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

The views were azming!

Reviewed by: Daniel Haquet, 2016/07/14

This was the final activity of our week in Oahu for our 10yr anniversary and WOW!! Talk about ending with a bang. The views were awesome, the pilot was a nice guy and the ride was smooth. For me the best part was the view of pearl harbor, we went and visited the Arizona Memorial earlier that week but to see the aerial view was simply stunning, the emotions were ones that will never be forgotten, thanks to Makani Kai Helicopter Tours.

Comments from activity operators

Daniel, thank you very much for your great review. I'm happy that you so thoroughly enjoyed your tour. Come back sometime and try our Doors Off tour...it's a gas.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu's Best Helicopter Tour with Doors Off Flights

Highlight of our trip to Oahu!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Fast, 2017/04/11

The doors-off adventure heli tour was the highlight of our trip to Oahu! Hotel pickup and heli flight training was incredibly efficient. All staff were so helpful and friendly. Views were insane and the doors-off tour was such a rush. We got some amazing photos on this tour and I'll probably never want to do a heli flight any other way now :) Such an impressive tour; thanks so much for this experience never to be forgotten!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tour - Valleys & Waterfall Explorer (from Turtle Bay)

A "Must" Experience!

Reviewed by: Shannon & Bryce, 2014/08/28

Wow, we had the best time flying with Sandy and felt comfortable the entire time! The view from above is amazing and being in a helicopter is a "must" experience... And this is coming from someone afraid of flying! Great to see the Sacred Waterfall up close, the USS Arizona under water with the oil leak drifting off was unique, and just the mountains and valleys and ocean views are all beyond beautiful! I'd do it again...

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flights (from Honolulu)

Loved it

Reviewed by: Alyssa, 2015/08/22

I've lived in Hawaii for about 8 years and I thought I've seen everything. Just getting to ride a helicopter was already an amazing experience. Getting to ride it over Hawaii made it even better. I felt like a tourist seeing Hawaii for the first time. I'm also a big fan of Jurasic World and I kinda freaked when I found out they used Blue Hawaii Helicopter for the movie. I would recomend this tour to anyone; even locals.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Landmarks & Diamond Head Scenic Helicopter Flight (Ko Olina Departure)

Wow, what a way to see the sights of Oahu

Reviewed by: Neil and Lee, Perth, 2017/09/30

From the moment we took off, we knew we were in good hands with the experienced pilot. His knowledge of the areas was outstanding. We saw where movies like Jurassic park were filmed - you could just imagine the dinosaurs there.
The pilot made sure that we has great viewing of all the sights. He gave us incredible access to Pearl Harbour and the wrecks that are clearly visible from the air.
Would highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tour - Valleys & Waterfall Explorer (from Turtle Bay)

Best first helicopter ride!

Reviewed by: Caitlin McLarnon, 2015/08/09

We decided to take our very first helicopter ride on the North Shore, and it was so much better than we could have asked for! Pilot Bob was great - super friendly, funny, and provided us with facts about everything we saw on our trip. We fell in love with the North Shore, and it was so incredible to see some of our favorite spots from an aerial view. We would totally recommend this to anyone who is staying in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories