Star of Honolulu - Independence Day Fourth of July Waikiki Dinner Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu - Independence Day Fourth of July Waikiki Dinner Cruise

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

4th of July 2022 Fireworks Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Moon Man, 2022/07/06

Crew, entertainment & cruise were superb! Food was good- crab was really good, steak good, but chicken dry. Could use more veggies.
Black coffee was very as was mai tai!

Only disappointment was the fireworks cancellation. Paying extra for 4th of July fireworks and not getting was a disappointing especially since the cruise doesn’t operate the fireworks.

Definitely recommend purchasing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food but we were disappointed that there were no fireworks. That is the only reason we booked.

Reviewed by: Carol, 2022/07/06

We booked this trip because of the fireworks. We were not notified in advance that there wouldn’t be fireworks. So disappointed. The food was very good and the server was great. Prices for drinks were fair. The bus driver on the way to the boat was great. Christopher was his name.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the best

Reviewed by: Australian , 2019/12/11

The best dinner and entertainment cruise I been on
anywhere in the world

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Night.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2014/04/18

I had such a wonderful time on the Star of Honolulu Independence Day Fireworks Cruise on the 4th. Everyone on the ship was very professional, nice, friendly and did everything to make sure your night and experience was a good one! The food was very good also, you never know until you try it, but it was great. The entertainment was great and I was on the first floor and staff entertained us very well with good food. The fireworks was the highlight of the evening and the 15 minutes of fireworks was sooooo nice and great to see with other ship mates. I definitely recommend the Star of Honolulu for any night or occasion while visiting the city. Lots of good memories from my last night in town while on the Star of Honolulu!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a BLAST!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/29

My wife and I took this cruise and had a great time!

Being new to the area, we asked for some suggestions and several people mentioned the Star of Honolulu to us. So we gave it a shot, and we are so glad we did.

It was easy to get to the pickup point right from our hotel, we actually walked! And then the dinner was great. I am a big eater, and a self-professed food snob, but that lobster and five-course meal was truly amazing. Fireworks capped off the night with a bang, and it was just wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories