This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Scott Miller , 2019/02/25

We went on the Friday 21 and over sunset cruise.
The crew was great, the drinks were great, the people on the cruise were great and the weather was great. We will go again the next time in Waikiki.
I know a lot of greats, but the cruise was great.


  • This is a sunset photo from the cruise.


  • Another photo from the cruise.


  • Another photo of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved Holokai!

Reviewed by: Jessica Hawkins, 2019/02/06

Awesome experience! I will definitely book through them again the next time I’m there!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday night cruise

Reviewed by: Kerrie , 2018/10/27

Fun trip with great crew. Need more directions on where to go to start the boat journey.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: The Brueggeman’s , 2018/09/19

My husband and I had so much fun on the catamaran...the view we had at sunset was absolutely amazing! The crew was friendly and very welcoming.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Nainoa , 2018/04/07

The boat and crew are awesome! Highly recommend! Me and my girlfriend and roommate have a blast. All you can drink and it’s all inclusive. I lived in Hawaii for 18 years and every time I go back to visit I try and go on a booze Cruze.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect night for our special day.

Reviewed by: Mike & Mel Coull, 2018/03/19

Perfect night for a cruise. Our second voyage of the day on the Holokai. Rich and Michelle were excellent hosts and made everyone on board feel welcome. Lots of fun and laughter. Made us feel extra special on our 20th wedding anniversary. Home now and still smiling Michelle :D. Would highly recommend.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Philip & Sherry, 2018/03/10

We had a fantastic time. The crew were outstanding, very friendly and made the trip a lot of fun. They were approachable and took time to answer any questions we had.
Pretty close to being the highlight of our trip.
Would definitely do it again.


  • Beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience!

Reviewed by: Christa, 2018/03/05

I would absolutely recommend this excursion! My husband and I had the best time. Breathtaking scenery, the staff was fun and made the whole experience enjoyable! If you have the opportunity, book this now!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!! The fellas were amazing, so much fun and welcoming, we even saw Whales.. added bonus! I super recommend this sunset cruise to anyone!!

Reviewed by: Coby Walsh, 2018/03/04

Best cruise!! So much fun, great lads creating such a great atmosphere, definitely one of our highlights of Waikiki! We were lucky enough to see whales also! I highly recommend this sunset cruise to anyone who wants to party and meet like minded fun seeking folks!!







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, so glad we did it!

Reviewed by: Mel, 2018/02/27

We had a great time on the sunset cruise, we got some awesome photos, met really cool people and did something we wouldn't normally do!
Only tips I would give is to go to the toilet first (the one on board is cramped and it can get bumpy, so more room for unlimited drinks) and make sure you check the meeting location carefully first because there's 2 Outrigger hotels and that confused us alot.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Memories.

Reviewed by: Sheryl , 2018/02/27

I was struggling to find a birthday gift for my husband which coincidentally falls on Valentine’s Day. As we were traveling to Oahu the next week form Australia I purchased 2 tickets for the Sunset Cocktail Cruise online, printed them and put them in his birthday card. WOW! What a great success that was, we had a wonderful time.
Weather was perfect, service and cocktail supply was 4 star and I would recommend this Cruise to all. The captain and his mate were attentive and entertaining, we were lucky enough to see whales in their natural habitat along with the magical sunset we were promised.
This was my 8th trip to Waikiki but I had never been on this Catamaran Cruise previously. We would definitely go again.
It was so easy to purchase online, prepay and print the receipt it made the perfect gift from the other side of the Pacific. Mahalo.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun experience!

Reviewed by: Kyle H, 2018/01/22

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the sailing adventure! The staff was funny and helped make it a great time with lots of laughs. We went with the all-you-can-drink option for a little extra and it was a great choice. Sail lasted an hour and a half which was plenty of time to drink enough to make it worth it. We enjoyed it so much that as soon as we got off the sail we went right up to the check-in umbrella and signed up for another sail the next day.


  • Sunset pic.


  • Special Rum drink.



  • View of Diamond Head.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it.

Reviewed by: Matt, 2018/01/13

Very fun, we had a great time. Definitely the best way to enjoy a true Hawaiian sunset.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jenai, 2017/12/26

Just awesome it was my friends birthday, and she loved it.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2017/12/22

Had an amazing time with Phillipe and Zach! They kept it relaxed, fun, and super funny! Such a fun cruise! Funny pictures with costumes, constant jokes, great music, and Zach the bartender was running around grabbing people drinks left and right! I hardly had to ever go back to the actual bar to grab a drink. Incredible time! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Thanks guys!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Lizzie, 2017/10/30

Great cruise!!! So picturesque and so much fun!!! Recommend ++++ met some great people!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening out on the Cocktail Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Solo1178, 2017/10/29

It was fun night! Loved the sail and atmosphere. The crew was terrific. I think I would enjoy the music be a little louder and the boat could go a little faster and further out. Other than that, it was a great sail!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Hernandez, 2017/10/22

We had about 40 of our family members and it was so much fun! Great experience and would definitely do it again! Fun crew. Thank you


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it

Reviewed by: Laura, 2017/10/09

This was so much fun and our hosts amazing, Ryan and Felipe. Thank you so much for a great start to our honey moon.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best night in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Mel, 2017/10/03

2nd time out with the boys. Fantastic night service was amazing again. How they looked after the people that felt sick was incredible. You have amazing staff. Good to meet other people from all over the world
Mel and Tara
Melbourne Australia
Xxx


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review title

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2017/09/30

The sunset is of course breathtaking, it was amazing to see Oahu island at dusk, and the crew is fun and engaging. I would love to do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Karla, 2017/09/19

Had an amazing Time the entire crew was amazing!! Will def be booking again when I'm back in Hawaii!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Jason Spivey, 2017/09/07

The crew was awesome! Michelle was a fantastic bartender and we had so much fun on the cruise! Would highly recommend for a relaxed fun time.


  • Amazing views


  • Best bartender!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Hawaiian Memory

Reviewed by: Frank and Dee, 2017/08/19

We've been to Waikiki many times and have done a few catamaran tours. This tour was by far the best! Very personalized, highly recommend the drink shaker and VIP boarding. Captain Rich and his crew Michelle are amazing, Will definitely do this tour again. Highly recommend this tour.


  • Picture taken from catamaran

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best idea ever

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2017/08/05

I booked this sunset cruise for my man and I for our last night in Hawaii. I wish we would've done this first!!! But saved the best for last. So much fun and the crew was amazing. Will book again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sailing

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/08/01

We had a great time on the boat sailing around diamond head and the Waikiki area. The two man crew was super helpful and a joy to be around. There was a variety of beers onboard along with a homemade concoction of mango and a variety of alcohols. Don't exactly know what was in it..but it was fantastic. The boat was fully packed, but we all had a great time riding the waves and enjoying all the views!


  • The best beer I had in Hawaii and the mango concoction drink

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Gary, 2017/07/28

It's was a very fun time. The crew were competent as well as entertaining. The crowd were of varied ages, so it made everyone comfortable and included. A beautiful evening in Waikiki. My wife and I went on the cruise instead of a luau for our 34th anniversary and we have absolutely NO regrets. I highly recommend it


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: EZBarner , 2017/07/17

Amazing staff! The trip was amazing! The ease of changing a reservation was also a huge plus.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do activity!!!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2017/06/04

What an amazing experience! Friedlist crew and spectacular view not to mention tasty cocktails and a bathroom ( there really is a bathroom and they are trying to fix the error that says one is not available) we had such a great group of singles and families! I would go again and again! They made us feel ohana and again...the views where once in a life time experience!


  • Just one of the spectacular views


  • The boat

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Carter, 2016/12/17

The cruise was the best part of the entire Waikiki trip!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories