Honolulu Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Kewalo Basin)

Sport fishing

Reviewed by: Marilee , 2017/06/30

The crew were great. We enjoyed our experience. My husband caught a blue marlin. We were hoping to catch more fish at least a maui maui. Still a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: AkBum, 2016/05/16

I caught an amazing short bill pacific spear fish! It was the best day!! Thank you to MaggieJoes and the crew of the ruckus! You guys rock!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Professional but friendly, caught 2 big Ono and 2 other fish

Reviewed by: Poida, 2016/04/23

Captain and deckie worked tirelessly to ensure that every opportunity to catch fish was taken. The instructions given on how to handle the equipment were excellent for novices such as our group. Using local knowledge the captain located good sized fish and each landing was greeted with great enthusiasm but at the same time professionalism and efficiency. As a group we dispensed with the normal method of chance selection as to who would take each strike (the captain drawing a card) and so everyone had an equal share of the catch.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized fishing trip

Reviewed by: Travel , 2015/09/09

Great trip for money. The crew went out of their way to find the big fish. I would suggest this all day trip to anyone looking for a challenge. You don't always find the fish, but when you do it is fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Husband wanted to go back the very next day to do it again

Reviewed by: Nikki Nguyen, 2015/06/24

The crew was friendly and it was a nice big boat with clean restrooms. The guys seemed like they love what they do so that helped it be a very nice trip. They caught a 140lb tuna. It was fun :) there was plenty of shade for my kids to nap :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sport Fishing - Sea Hawk

Reviewed by: mrzd, 2015/03/24

We had a great time aboard the Sea Hawk, and the Captain and First Mater were very friendly. I would have given this adventure 5 stars, but we did not catch one fish. We had one strike about mid-way thru our half day charter, but that was it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fishing

Reviewed by: William Gould , 2015/02/03

Seahawk nice older boat very well maintained. Crew did great, worked hard to get the fish. From moment left dock untill we arrived back. Wanted to go again the next day. Would not change anything.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: WI Honeymooners, 2014/09/12

This was our first charter fishing trip both of us had ever taken. It was an unforgettable one at that. Captain Tony and Kelly were excellent guides and shared so much knowledge about both fishing and Hawaii in general. Both Captain Tony and Kelly warned us typically spring time is when fishing is best and summer time is a bit slower,but sometimes the fish surprised them. We ended up catching a Mahi Mahi and another gentleman caught a small tuna. Both catches were very exciting! Captain Tony helped guide us as the fish was being reeled in and most importantly making sure we were safe. If we ever make it back to Hawaii we will most definitely go fishing with them again but make it a full day fishing trip. Even if we had not caught fish it was nice to sit back and relax out on the Pacific.


  • Joe's first Mahi Mahi

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day with a great bunch of fellow anglers

Reviewed by: Brian, 2013/10/26

Capt mike piloting the Maggie Joe is a winning combination. My son I. Law and nephew all had a great great time. The crew, Ty and Jeremy were awesome. Catching a 212# blue marlin was just icing on the cake. I would definitely go with this. Few again


  • Proud of my catch

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timer..

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/06

This was my first time Sport Fishing experiance. I've done other fishing trips but nothing like this one. Crew was great and very helpful and informative. Boat was clean and comfortable. I would definitly do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time Deep Sea Fishing!

Reviewed by: Mauro & Mike Serrano, 2008/12/25

Mike and I had a great time fishing with your company on Saturday. Jason and Nate were a very knowledgeable crew and kept the action going throughout the trip. We enjoyed eating our part of the catch the next day. I will recommend you to my friends visiting Honolulu in the future and will look forward to another fishing adventure when I return. Thanks for a good time, Mike & Mauro Serrano

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Tommy's Mom, 2008/10/04

It was my First Experience going to Fishing. My Husband wanted to took our Son to the Fishing, but I wanted to keep him safe, so we desided to join this Activitie (cause, I heard this Sports fishing activitie can go with experienced staff, and safe!).
Our Son caught MahiMahi and Ahi, and he looked so happy!
Staff was very friendly and had lots of Knowledge about fishing! Thank you for the great time. We will come back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall good time

Reviewed by: Tom, 2008/09/08

Even though we didn't catch any fish, I found the experience enjoyable. I learned a lot from the friendly staff, and would go again next time I'm in Hawaii. Hopefully we'll catch something next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Tiffany, 2008/08/31

The staff on our boat was AMAZING!! They were super friendly and we had a good time even though we didn't catch any fish.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI