West Oahu Dolphin Watch, Snorkel & Picnic Catamaran Sail (with Waikiki Pick-up)

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Darrel, 2016/08/11

We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the boat and in the water with the fish and turtles! The crew was fun and energetic yet very professional and we felt royally treated! We would highly recommend this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/09/28

Someone asked me today what my favorite activity was in Hawaii and I told them hands down the Dolphin and Snorkel Catamaran trip was the best and most memorable. We got to see a large pod of Hawaiian Spinner Dolphins and then snorkeling saw some Sea Turtles and many varieties of tropical fish. The wind picked up enough on our way back that the crew put the beautiful sails up and we sailed back .The food and drink were great and the crew were beyond helpful and so much fun. This is the one activity I would be sure to do again when we come back to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel, dolphin watch and lunch....awesome

Reviewed by: Christine, 2015/08/30

What a great time! Crew was awesome, kind and patient. Tended to everyone's needs to make sure the trip was enjoyable. Thanks to Doug for taking my call (every morning) to see if we would be able to snorkel since the weather wasn't cooperating. Christine from jersey.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!! The Best Snorkel Tour!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2015/04/07

I went out with my brother and it was our first time going to the West Side. we absolutely loved it!

The vessel is brand new and it comfortably accommodates all guest. The crew is very knowledgeable and professional, after the safety briefing they served us a continental breakfast, with a nice variety of fresh fruits and cakes.

By the moment we left the harbor we could already see lots of wild Hawaiian dolphins swimming close to the boat. We were lucky enough to even spot 4 humpback whales, if you are visiting the Island during the winter months you will have big chances of seeing them also.

We've stopped at Makaha Caverns to snorkel. It's absolutely beautiful! The guide was swimming with us around the area and we surrounded by turtles and beautiful colorful fishes.

Lunch was served right after snorkel time, we could make our own sandwiches and choose from barbecue pork, tuna salad, deli meats, cheese, chips and pasta salad. Delicious!

It was a delightful morning, this snorkel tour was amazing! Definitely recommend Hawaii Nautical to everyone seeking for a good time in paradise!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Cran2279, 2014/10/15

Amazing time and exceeded all hopes and exepectations

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity on oahu

Reviewed by: Forrest, 2014/06/01

Husband and daughter loved this trip. It was the highlight of our vacation. This is our 2nd catamaran trip from this harbor but first time with this company. Staff was top notch: knowledgeable about dolphin conservation, friendly, professional. Exceptional all around. My daughter snorkeled with a staff member and he swam to the bottom to get her a shell, cleaned it properly and gave it to her. Husband loved the bar. Only gripe: a lower price should be charged for all under 21 yrs old since they don't get alcohol like the adults do but pay the same price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's great!

Reviewed by: Margaret N., 2010/06/04

The entire experience was very nice. It's great! A good trip for anyone. We could have just stayed put and enjoyed the ride, but I did get in the water. They helped me relax and enjoy it. The crew was very helpful. We only had 8 people making it more personal. I have no idea how many they usually have. There is plenty of room to walk around and do your own thing.

~Margaret N. from GA

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you

Reviewed by: Courtni D., Washington, 2010/06/04

The crew was wonderful, very accommodating and knowledgeable. It was my most favorite thing about our entire Oahu trip! We loved being able to see the spinner dolphins jump. There were so many fish! My husband loved helping to put up the 450 pound sail. Not a day we will soon forget! We didn't want to get off the boat at the end of our time... we'll definitely be back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

might have been really great if...

Reviewed by: Chuck and Cindy, 2008/12/14

the sun was shining, the wind was blowing, the dolphins were swimming, the reef was closer to the surface. But it wasn't, not any. No sailing because of no wind. No sun. No dolphins. I'm near sighted, so the reef, in the sunless water, was too darn deep for me to really see. Got a re-ride ticket - but what good is that going to do me? This was a once in a lifetime trip. I didn't score it worse, cause the "catatonics" helped my mood, and I absolutely love the ocean, no matter what.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had the greatest time...

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/12

WE want you to know that we Thnak you for making our reservations, We had the greatest time on our Dolhpin expeience and we will go on the Cat Olina a again sometime.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI