Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Waterfalls with Famous Fumi's Kahuku Shrimp reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Waterfalls with Famous Fumi's Kahuku Shrimp

Overall Rating

4.85 4.85 / 5

Reviews

33 reviews
Post a review

oahu circle island tours

Reviewed by: neeti, 2019/11/24

this was my first visit to oahu and the i had booked an introductory tour. it was a perfect start. our tour guide was really lovely with a good sense of humour . he was also knowledgeable about the local history and little areas of interest being a local interest.
there were lots of visits to some beautiful beaches and enough time at the waimea botanical gardens to go for a wander. the lunch was delicious. topped at the end a visit to the dole plantation.
i wish we had more time at the plantation to actually go out on the train to be amongst the growing pineapples which would have added to the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip made Great by Greg

Reviewed by: Francine, 2019/01/21

Oahu is beautiful and the tour was a Great way to experience it. Unfortunately, it did rain for part of the trip. Greg, our driver and guide is very personable and knowledgeable. He really aims to please. I would say that we were a little too packed on the bus, it would have been preferable to have been on a smaller tour. Overall, you certainly get your monies worth!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Fay, 2018/04/15

Paul our driver was entertaining and he was very knowledgeable! It was a great tour and it was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour

Reviewed by: Jano , 2018/03/11

Tori enhanced the tour with her energy and knowledge! The stop at Fumi’s was my favorite. There just happened to be several hula dancers and a musician that sang for a couple that got engaged. The shrimp was ono! The ube popsicle, too! Waimea Falls was also a treat. There was even a Farmers Market with local fruit and food. Gotta try the ice cream bananas. So good!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

That's what I call a tour!!

Reviewed by: Connie , 2017/07/23

I absolutely loved this tour! Our tour guide Justin was amazing! He was extremely knowledgeable and passionate. It was fun, interesting and I enjoyed all the stops we went to, especially sunset beach. I highly recommend this tour.

  • Sunset Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Oahu Tour

Reviewed by: LJB, 2015/03/20

This Circle Island tour was terrific. Our guide, Dai Mar, was very knowledgeable about Oahu, the islands in general, and the places we visited. We saw the North Shore and spent time at the Banzai Pipeline, we visited Waimea Falls after a nice stroll/hike with lots of info about the area and the flora/fauna, we ate at Fumi's Shrimp Truck, and we stopped at a Macadamia farm/shop. It was fun, relaxed, and I learned a lot, plus the views were fantastic!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy we got to share these fantastic places on our island with you. We take great pride in the wonderfeul personalities and extensive knowledge of our guides. Your great review and kind words are always satisfying to hear. We hope you had a great time in Hawaii and come visit our paradise again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day

Reviewed by: Kimjim, 2014/05/12

Driver was excellent and the whole day was great driver was very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories