Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Waterfalls with Famous Fumi's Kahuku Shrimp reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Waterfalls with Famous Fumi's Kahuku Shrimp

Overall Rating

4.85 4.85 / 5

Reviews

34 reviews
Post a review

Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Rick, 2020/01/29

It was great. Very informative and professional tour guide. They were filming the movie Jumanji while we were at the falls.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

oahu circle island tours

Reviewed by: neeti, 2019/11/24

this was my first visit to oahu and the i had booked an introductory tour. it was a perfect start. our tour guide was really lovely with a good sense of humour . he was also knowledgeable about the local history and little areas of interest being a local interest.
there were lots of visits to some beautiful beaches and enough time at the waimea botanical gardens to go for a wander. the lunch was delicious. topped at the end a visit to the dole plantation.
i wish we had more time at the plantation to actually go out on the train to be amongst the growing pineapples which would have added to the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good way to see the North Shore of Oahu and get out of Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Karen, 2019/08/26

This was our first time in Hawaii so we wanted to see as much of Oahu as we could and this tour was a great way to do it. Our driver/tour guide/waiter Steve was excellent; filling us in with fun facts about Waikiki and the places we passed along the way, recommendations for activities and places to eat and restroom breaks along the way! Highlights were the chilli garlic shrimp lunch and the green sea turtle we saw sun-baking on the beach and the ones bobbing up and down in the sea! We would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see the North Shore and get out of Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Guy, 2019/05/31

Great tour to do if you are not familiar with Oahu. Our driver, tour guide, lunch server etc. was outstanding. Very informative and patient. I highly recommend Oahu Nature Tour. Our tour guide was Monique in case you have a choice. We attended this tour on 28 May 2019. Lunch was included at Fumi's Shrimp Shack

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guide very knowledgeable

Reviewed by: Lucinda, 2019/05/03

Our tour guide and bus driver were both very knowledgeable and were easy to understand. We were given ample time at each stop to be able to see sights and take pictures. Lunch was very tasty. This is definitely one tour that I would recommend to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Falls

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2019/03/30

When we first got on our tour and the guide introduced himself I didn't hold out much hope of learning anything from someone who said they had only lived in Hawaii for 3 years but Steve turned out to be a fountain of knowledge. He made the day an extremely enjoyable one, so much information given and funny too. he should also release his soundtrack to the Circle Tour, he had a song for every stop it was awesome! My only criticism would be too many beach photo stops not enough time at Waimea Waterfall and Dole Plantation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour!!

Reviewed by: The Hendry’s, 2019/02/26

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Greg was unbelievably knowledgeable and so funny! All the stops were absolutely gorgeous! We would definitely do this again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip made Great by Greg

Reviewed by: Francine, 2019/01/21

Oahu is beautiful and the tour was a Great way to experience it. Unfortunately, it did rain for part of the trip. Greg, our driver and guide is very personable and knowledgeable. He really aims to please. I would say that we were a little too packed on the bus, it would have been preferable to have been on a smaller tour. Overall, you certainly get your monies worth!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Informative & enjoyable

Reviewed by: Sue from Sydney, 2018/10/28

Driver Levent was right on time for pick up .The tour was amazing & very informative . The knowledge Levent had was incredible . the sights we saw were good & lunch delicious . Highly recommend this tour for 1st timers to Oahu or returnees to the island.My daughter & I had a great time .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island tour

Reviewed by: Thomas Oster, 2018/10/20

We enjoyed our circle island tour in Oct. this was a special occasion for us and our second trip to Oahu. We wanted to see more of the island this time and choose this tour because it had so many stops and was a full day trip. Our driver was very informative & very knowledgeable. We enjoyed all our stops and had the best day!!! The lunch at Fumis was fantastic! I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous day

Reviewed by: Couples holiday, 2018/09/19

Our driver was amazing.
She was so knowledgeable and interesting.
We missed the Dole Plantation due to an accident but otherwise had a great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Siteseeing

Reviewed by: Sssnrhnd, 2018/06/10

This is a wonderful excursion i would not recommend it for small children due to the time frame of the tour cause it is a long tour buf well worth it our tour gudie was knowledgeable and friendly and was on time. the food was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour and guide were exceptional

Reviewed by: Luis, 2018/05/03

We had a great experience. I went with my girlfriend, mom, and grandmother.
The tour gave us a good idea of the places we'd like to visit the next few days. Our tour guide, I think he name was Paul, was kind, knowledgeable, helpful, funny, and provided good advice for activities we could do the next few days.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Fay, 2018/04/15

Paul our driver was entertaining and he was very knowledgeable! It was a great tour and it was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour

Reviewed by: Jano , 2018/03/11

Tori enhanced the tour with her energy and knowledge! The stop at Fumi’s was my favorite. There just happened to be several hula dancers and a musician that sang for a couple that got engaged. The shrimp was ono! The ube popsicle, too! Waimea Falls was also a treat. There was even a Farmers Market with local fruit and food. Gotta try the ice cream bananas. So good!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Tiwi, 2018/02/23

a very nice 1-day tour! Oahu at a glimpse, our tour leader cum driver, Ken, was very entertaining.

  • great view tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love this tour

Reviewed by: TINA, 2017/11/04

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR . EVEN THOUGH IT IS A VERY LONG TOUR, ITS WORTH IT. SAW AND TOOK LOTS OF BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!!! THE STAFF WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND NICE.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous tour!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2017/10/10

Best way to see the beautiful island if time is limited. Paul is an awesome guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

New View

Reviewed by: Gordon Thorn , 2017/09/15

Saw much of the same sights by helicopter Sat. Nice to see up close and personal. Ken was a great guide, very helpful. Nice group.

  • Great North Shore beaches

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

That's what I call a tour!!

Reviewed by: Connie , 2017/07/23

I absolutely loved this tour! Our tour guide Justin was amazing! He was extremely knowledgeable and passionate. It was fun, interesting and I enjoyed all the stops we went to, especially sunset beach. I highly recommend this tour.

  • Sunset Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent time

Reviewed by: Marg, 2017/05/18

Our guide Justin was great,couldn't have had a more informative person. His personality made the tour,along with the way he helped everyone special needs

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island tour! Great day!

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2016/11/12

This was a very informative and fun day. Mandy was our guide and driver for the day. She was very knowledgeable and kept the day upbeat. We had time to stop to sea the turtles and actually got to see a large one on the beach! Great tour and the lunch was delicious!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: B Smith, 2016/10/18

We had a great time on this tour. Dirk, the driver/tour guide gave us a lot of info. The tour was exactly as advertised plus we got to see some turtles at an extra stop. Lunch was Excellent. We would definitely do this again. Awesome! !!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/08/30

I highly recommended the round the island day tour. Justin was our tour guide, and his encyclopedic knowledge and commentary made the day very memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Day out

Reviewed by: Mr Ed, 2015/12/07

We had an excellent day out and learnt a lot of interesting facts about Hawai'i, and the shrimps were fantastic

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see and learn more about Oahu

Reviewed by: Carol, 2015/11/20

Paul our driver was very informative and told us many stories about the island and showed us so many beautiful places. Shrimp lunch was yummy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do Tour

Reviewed by: Eric, 2015/10/18

This was one of the most enjoyable and informative tours I have been on, Tiffany was an excellent and knowledgeable host this tour offers more than the tour description indicates and includes detailed interesting natural fauna information. I can highly recomend this very enjoyable tour and is excellent value for money the shrimp meal was enjoyable. Well done Tiffany for making our day day an enjoyable one.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Eric,

Thank you for your great review, and awesome praise of Tiffany. We will be sure to let her know how much you appreciated her tour. We are thrilled you had a great day, and got an amazing experience with her knowledge and information. That is the Oahu Nature Tour Difference. We hope you join us on another one of our adventures the next time you are in Oahu.

Mahalo,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

circle island waterfalls and shrimp tour

Reviewed by: Karel May 2015, 2015/06/21

The trip around the island was great I would highly recommend Veltra tours. The trip was made even better by our guide Bethany who was an endless wealth of knowledge, we did this trip2 years ago with another company and I can honestly say that we learnt 10 times more with your tour.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Karel,

We are so happy you had a great time. Our goal is conservation through education, So anytime we can share our enthusiasm and knowledge of our beautiful island we consider that a great success! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review here and hope we can take you on another adventure during your next visit to Oahu.

Mahalo,

Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island, North Shore and Shrimp Trucks

Reviewed by: Maria A, 2015/04/18

The best part is the knowledge and friendliness of your tour guide Bethany.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Maria,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you had a great time, and hope the rest of your vacation was full of aloha as well.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Oahu Tour

Reviewed by: LJB, 2015/03/20

This Circle Island tour was terrific. Our guide, Dai Mar, was very knowledgeable about Oahu, the islands in general, and the places we visited. We saw the North Shore and spent time at the Banzai Pipeline, we visited Waimea Falls after a nice stroll/hike with lots of info about the area and the flora/fauna, we ate at Fumi's Shrimp Truck, and we stopped at a Macadamia farm/shop. It was fun, relaxed, and I learned a lot, plus the views were fantastic!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy we got to share these fantastic places on our island with you. We take great pride in the wonderfeul personalities and extensive knowledge of our guides. Your great review and kind words are always satisfying to hear. We hope you had a great time in Hawaii and come visit our paradise again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories