Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

40 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful spots and a great guide

Reviewed by: Laura J, 2022/11/14

The list of places to visit is nicely curated and I think we had enough time to walk around each site, take photos, and even buy souvenirs. Our guide, Jojo, was fantastic. He had too many stories to tell to keep us entertained and was very knowledgeable about Hawaii's culture, history, and ecology.
The only downside of this tour was that you are on a large bus so, if you are picked up last and have a seat at the back of the bus, you're going to spend a lot of time going on and off. However, Jojo knew that this might be frustrating and started counting time right after the last person was out.
The bus was clean and the lunch was ok.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to forward them to your guide... : )))
Mahalo Nui Loa
Cecilia

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour ever.

Reviewed by: Gilles Binda, 2022/11/01

Greg is the best tour guide we have ever had on a tour. He was so knowledgeable and funny. He went out of his way to make our tour so great. He also ensured that my daughter had a shrimp plate that responded to her food allergies.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Gilles,

Thanks! for giving Gregg and our Ultimate Circle Island with Waimea Waterfall Adventure 5 stars:)
Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is grateful that we can provide excellent tours for guests like you.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed for sure!

Reviewed by: Dan, 2022/07/15

I was under the impression we were on a smaller shuttle bus, not a big bus. By the time we got picked up we had to sit in the back of the bus. Only a few people wore masks. I had paid more for this tour because I thought it was in a smaller vehicle. I saw many smaller shuttles and was told by the tour guide that this company used to use smaller shuttles but now went to the big bus. The tour guide knew a lot about the island that was interesting but it was obvious that he was sure high on himself. We spent a lot of time riding the bus and getting on and off. Last time I was on Oahu I rented a car and it was much more enjoyable.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Dan,

We use a deluxe motor coach for several reasons:

1. The coach has much larger windows than smaller buses and allows for better views.
2. The seats are much more comfortable than minibus seats.
3.The air conditioning system is far superior to smaller buses.
4.We have a dedicated ,professional bus driver AND a second person who provides detailed educational and entertaining narration without being distracted by also having to drive.
Minibuses have the same person driving and narrating.

Masks no longer need to be worn inside as of April,2022.

In order to see and visit the amazing locations on our adventure we have to drive over 100 miles so you not only have the opportunity to visit O'ahu's premier attractions but also see some of the best scenery on Earth.

With Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Jen K, 2022/06/25

This was an amazing trip and we had a wonderful guide Jo-jo who was super knowledgeable about all aspects of hawaii cultural, history, plants, food, birds etc...The bus was nice and air conditioned and the time stopping off at each location was just right. An 11 hour day is a long day but it didn't feel like it because we were so loving every step of the trip and jojo's stories and support was great!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Jen,

Thanks for your excellent review of Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure & Waimea Waterfall !
Everyone working at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful:)

Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea waterfalls with shrimp

Reviewed by: Billy and Janet Lo, 2021/09/25

A lot of side scenes to visit. A perfect tour guide with excellent knowledge and experienced.
Shrimp lunch is very tasteable. Timing control is perfect. It is a very enjoyable day.
Bus is comfortable and clean. Driver is very nice and safety driving with paitent to wait for the people. It was a hot day and suggest to supply a bottle of water to each person in the future.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to forward them to your guide... : )))
Mahalo Nui Loa
Cecilia

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very informational

Reviewed by: Ruby, 2021/08/14

Jessica and V were great! V was our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the island and was an excellent storyteller. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see the whole island.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to forward them to your guide... : )))
Mahalo Nui Loa
Cecilia

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Rick, 2020/01/29

It was great. Very informative and professional tour guide. They were filming the movie Jumanji while we were at the falls.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to forward them to your guide... : )))
Mahalo Nui Loa
Cecilia

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

oahu circle island tours

Reviewed by: neeti, 2019/11/24

this was my first visit to oahu and the i had booked an introductory tour. it was a perfect start. our tour guide was really lovely with a good sense of humour . he was also knowledgeable about the local history and little areas of interest being a local interest.
there were lots of visits to some beautiful beaches and enough time at the waimea botanical gardens to go for a wander. the lunch was delicious. topped at the end a visit to the dole plantation.
i wish we had more time at the plantation to actually go out on the train to be amongst the growing pineapples which would have added to the experience

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Neeti,

Thanks for your kind review. We have many places to go on the tour and have to return to Waikiki on time so we only can stay at Dole 30-45 minutes.

Aloha,

Michael

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good way to see the North Shore of Oahu and get out of Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Karen, 2019/08/26

This was our first time in Hawaii so we wanted to see as much of Oahu as we could and this tour was a great way to do it. Our driver/tour guide/waiter Steve was excellent; filling us in with fun facts about Waikiki and the places we passed along the way, recommendations for activities and places to eat and restroom breaks along the way! Highlights were the chilli garlic shrimp lunch and the green sea turtle we saw sun-baking on the beach and the ones bobbing up and down in the sea! We would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see the North Shore and get out of Waikiki.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Karen,

Thanks! for your 5 star review of Steve, your great recommendation and our adventure!

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Michael

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Guy, 2019/05/31

Great tour to do if you are not familiar with Oahu. Our driver, tour guide, lunch server etc. was outstanding. Very informative and patient. I highly recommend Oahu Nature Tour. Our tour guide was Monique in case you have a choice. We attended this tour on 28 May 2019. Lunch was included at Fumi's Shrimp Shack

Reply from activity provider

Hi Guy,

THANK YOU! for your 5 star review:)

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Michael

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guide very knowledgeable

Reviewed by: Lucinda, 2019/05/03

Our tour guide and bus driver were both very knowledgeable and were easy to understand. We were given ample time at each stop to be able to see sights and take pictures. Lunch was very tasty. This is definitely one tour that I would recommend to friends and family.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Lucinda,

THANKS! for your 5 star review:) Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful.

All the Best,

Michael

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Falls

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2019/03/30

When we first got on our tour and the guide introduced himself I didn't hold out much hope of learning anything from someone who said they had only lived in Hawaii for 3 years but Steve turned out to be a fountain of knowledge. He made the day an extremely enjoyable one, so much information given and funny too. he should also release his soundtrack to the Circle Tour, he had a song for every stop it was awesome! My only criticism would be too many beach photo stops not enough time at Waimea Waterfall and Dole Plantation.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Kelly,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Steve and our adventure.

Aloha,

Michael

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour!!

Reviewed by: The Hendry’s, 2019/02/26

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Greg was unbelievably knowledgeable and so funny! All the stops were absolutely gorgeous! We would definitely do this again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip made Great by Greg

Reviewed by: Francine, 2019/01/21

Oahu is beautiful and the tour was a Great way to experience it. Unfortunately, it did rain for part of the trip. Greg, our driver and guide is very personable and knowledgeable. He really aims to please. I would say that we were a little too packed on the bus, it would have been preferable to have been on a smaller tour. Overall, you certainly get your monies worth!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Francine,

Thanks for your review of Gregg and our adventure. We currently use a luxury bus that has VERY comfortable seats and plenty of room.

All the Best,

Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Informative & enjoyable

Reviewed by: Sue from Sydney, 2018/10/28

Driver Levent was right on time for pick up .The tour was amazing & very informative . The knowledge Levent had was incredible . the sights we saw were good & lunch delicious . Highly recommend this tour for 1st timers to Oahu or returnees to the island.My daughter & I had a great time .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island tour

Reviewed by: Thomas Oster, 2018/10/20

We enjoyed our circle island tour in Oct. this was a special occasion for us and our second trip to Oahu. We wanted to see more of the island this time and choose this tour because it had so many stops and was a full day trip. Our driver was very informative & very knowledgeable. We enjoyed all our stops and had the best day!!! The lunch at Fumis was fantastic! I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous day

Reviewed by: Couples holiday, 2018/09/19

Our driver was amazing.
She was so knowledgeable and interesting.
We missed the Dole Plantation due to an accident but otherwise had a great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Siteseeing

Reviewed by: Sssnrhnd, 2018/06/10

This is a wonderful excursion i would not recommend it for small children due to the time frame of the tour cause it is a long tour buf well worth it our tour gudie was knowledgeable and friendly and was on time. the food was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour and guide were exceptional

Reviewed by: Luis, 2018/05/03

We had a great experience. I went with my girlfriend, mom, and grandmother.
The tour gave us a good idea of the places we'd like to visit the next few days. Our tour guide, I think he name was Paul, was kind, knowledgeable, helpful, funny, and provided good advice for activities we could do the next few days.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Fay, 2018/04/15

Paul our driver was entertaining and he was very knowledgeable! It was a great tour and it was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour

Reviewed by: Jano , 2018/03/11

Tori enhanced the tour with her energy and knowledge! The stop at Fumi’s was my favorite. There just happened to be several hula dancers and a musician that sang for a couple that got engaged. The shrimp was ono! The ube popsicle, too! Waimea Falls was also a treat. There was even a Farmers Market with local fruit and food. Gotta try the ice cream bananas. So good!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Tiwi, 2018/02/23

a very nice 1-day tour! Oahu at a glimpse, our tour leader cum driver, Ken, was very entertaining.

  • great view tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love this tour

Reviewed by: TINA, 2017/11/04

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR . EVEN THOUGH IT IS A VERY LONG TOUR, ITS WORTH IT. SAW AND TOOK LOTS OF BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!!! THE STAFF WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND NICE.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous tour!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2017/10/10

Best way to see the beautiful island if time is limited. Paul is an awesome guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

New View

Reviewed by: Gordon Thorn , 2017/09/15

Saw much of the same sights by helicopter Sat. Nice to see up close and personal. Ken was a great guide, very helpful. Nice group.

  • Great North Shore beaches

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

That's what I call a tour!!

Reviewed by: Connie , 2017/07/23

I absolutely loved this tour! Our tour guide Justin was amazing! He was extremely knowledgeable and passionate. It was fun, interesting and I enjoyed all the stops we went to, especially sunset beach. I highly recommend this tour.

  • Sunset Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent time

Reviewed by: Marg, 2017/05/18

Our guide Justin was great,couldn't have had a more informative person. His personality made the tour,along with the way he helped everyone special needs

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island tour! Great day!

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2016/11/12

This was a very informative and fun day. Mandy was our guide and driver for the day. She was very knowledgeable and kept the day upbeat. We had time to stop to sea the turtles and actually got to see a large one on the beach! Great tour and the lunch was delicious!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: B Smith, 2016/10/18

We had a great time on this tour. Dirk, the driver/tour guide gave us a lot of info. The tour was exactly as advertised plus we got to see some turtles at an extra stop. Lunch was Excellent. We would definitely do this again. Awesome! !!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/08/30

I highly recommended the round the island day tour. Justin was our tour guide, and his encyclopedic knowledge and commentary made the day very memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories