Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Waterfalls with Famous Fumi's Kahuku Shrimp

Overall Rating

4.884.88 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

New View

Reviewed by: Gordon Thorn , 2017/09/15

Saw much of the same sights by helicopter Sat. Nice to see up close and personal. Ken was a great guide, very helpful. Nice group.


  • Great North Shore beaches

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

That's what I call a tour!!

Reviewed by: Connie , 2017/07/23

I absolutely loved this tour! Our tour guide Justin was amazing! He was extremely knowledgeable and passionate. It was fun, interesting and I enjoyed all the stops we went to, especially sunset beach. I highly recommend this tour.






  • Sunset Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent time

Reviewed by: Marg, 2017/05/18

Our guide Justin was great,couldn't have had a more informative person. His personality made the tour,along with the way he helped everyone special needs

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island tour! Great day!

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2016/11/12

This was a very informative and fun day. Mandy was our guide and driver for the day. She was very knowledgeable and kept the day upbeat. We had time to stop to sea the turtles and actually got to see a large one on the beach! Great tour and the lunch was delicious!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: B Smith, 2016/10/18

We had a great time on this tour. Dirk, the driver/tour guide gave us a lot of info. The tour was exactly as advertised plus we got to see some turtles at an extra stop. Lunch was Excellent. We would definitely do this again. Awesome! !!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/08/30

I highly recommended the round the island day tour. Justin was our tour guide, and his encyclopedic knowledge and commentary made the day very memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Day out

Reviewed by: Mr Ed, 2015/12/07

We had an excellent day out and learnt a lot of interesting facts about Hawai'i, and the shrimps were fantastic

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see and learn more about Oahu

Reviewed by: Carol, 2015/11/20

Paul our driver was very informative and told us many stories about the island and showed us so many beautiful places. Shrimp lunch was yummy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do Tour

Reviewed by: Eric, 2015/10/18

This was one of the most enjoyable and informative tours I have been on, Tiffany was an excellent and knowledgeable host this tour offers more than the tour description indicates and includes detailed interesting natural fauna information. I can highly recomend this very enjoyable tour and is excellent value for money the shrimp meal was enjoyable. Well done Tiffany for making our day day an enjoyable one.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Eric,

Thank you for your great review, and awesome praise of Tiffany. We will be sure to let her know how much you appreciated her tour. We are thrilled you had a great day, and got an amazing experience with her knowledge and information. That is the Oahu Nature Tour Difference. We hope you join us on another one of our adventures the next time you are in Oahu.

Mahalo,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

circle island waterfalls and shrimp tour

Reviewed by: Karel May 2015, 2015/06/21

The trip around the island was great I would highly recommend Veltra tours. The trip was made even better by our guide Bethany who was an endless wealth of knowledge, we did this trip2 years ago with another company and I can honestly say that we learnt 10 times more with your tour.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Karel,

We are so happy you had a great time. Our goal is conservation through education, So anytime we can share our enthusiasm and knowledge of our beautiful island we consider that a great success! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review here and hope we can take you on another adventure during your next visit to Oahu.

Mahalo,

Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island, North Shore and Shrimp Trucks

Reviewed by: Maria A, 2015/04/18

The best part is the knowledge and friendliness of your tour guide Bethany.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Maria,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you had a great time, and hope the rest of your vacation was full of aloha as well.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Oahu Tour

Reviewed by: LJB, 2015/03/20

This Circle Island tour was terrific. Our guide, Dai Mar, was very knowledgeable about Oahu, the islands in general, and the places we visited. We saw the North Shore and spent time at the Banzai Pipeline, we visited Waimea Falls after a nice stroll/hike with lots of info about the area and the flora/fauna, we ate at Fumi's Shrimp Truck, and we stopped at a Macadamia farm/shop. It was fun, relaxed, and I learned a lot, plus the views were fantastic!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy we got to share these fantastic places on our island with you. We take great pride in the wonderfeul personalities and extensive knowledge of our guides. Your great review and kind words are always satisfying to hear. We hope you had a great time in Hawaii and come visit our paradise again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doing the North Shore Circle

Reviewed by: AJ - Melbourne, 2014/11/17

Had Justin as the guide. Very very good - he made the trip!
Think he managed to talk the entire day(!) and added a lot of interesting and useful information throughout. Wife wanted to try the Shrimp Trucks, so that was her highlight, I wanted to see the large surf, so all-in-all, satisfied all our wants. Highly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha AJ,

Thank you so much for the great review. Justin and all our guides are the best in Oahu, and we are so glad you got to experience the North Shore guided by his passion and knowledge. I will pass your kind words on to him. Our guides love hearing that they were able to share the aloha spirit with our guests, and show visitors to our island a great time.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful, but probably could have done it on our own

Reviewed by: Candice, 2014/09/28

After spending the first couple of days in Hawaii walking everywhere, it was nice to sit and relax in the tour van and watch the island slide by out the windows. The hike through Wiamea Valley to the falls was beautiful, although I wish more plants and flowers had been in bloom. Lunch was awesome. This tour is alright, but we could easily have seen everything on our own with a car rental.

Reply from activity provider

You can do anything on your own if that's what you want to do. But then you would have had to drive for 8 hours (paying close attention to the worst traffic in the nation), instead of enjoying the views and just relax. You would have had to rent a car for the whole day, you would have had to pay your own entry fees to the visited locations, you would have had to pay for your own lunch at Fumis and stand in line for it yourself instead of being served, you would have had to buy a guide book and study it to know where to go, you would have had to have someone read out aloud all the interesting facts about our islands natural history, just like our trained guide did for you for 8 hrs. We agree with you that the tour is beautiful and awesome. Plus, we fully delivered what we promised and if you add up all these extra expenses and inconvenience you would have had to encounter had you chosen to drive yourself, you would have lost money and comfort instead of gaining. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day

Reviewed by: Kimjim, 2014/05/12

Driver was excellent and the whole day was great driver was very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best yours I have ever taken!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2013/07/20

The tour guide was the most personable, knowledgable tour guides I have ever had. She took the time to explain where we were, what was special about it and answered any and all questions. Would definitely use their services again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the good review.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI