Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise & Friday Fireworks Sail reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise & Friday Fireworks Sail

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

795 reviews
Post a review

Best part of our family trip.

Reviewed by: Emily, 2019/08/09

My family has been to Hawaii the past 5 summers in a row. We always make sure that this is part of our trip. It is so much fun and good for the ages of our kids who are teens. We absolutely love the warm night air while watching the fireworks and the amazing view! The hosts are ALWAYS great and of course the drinks are a bonus! Thank you as always and we will be booking again in the near future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a must!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2019/08/09

Hurray for our 6th year on this amazing sail. This firework cruise remains a travel must for our family and never disappoints! Fun and professional! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I’m on a boat!

Reviewed by: Bern, 2019/02/05

Clean boat, good crew and great drinks!!! Win win for sure! Alex and Clarry were amazing! I would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise with nice crew

Reviewed by: Conny, 2018/08/25

Great crew, comfy boat, tasty drinks. Can definitely recommend this evening cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: JE3690, 2018/08/23

We were a group of Aussies celebrating my 50th in Hawaii. Thought this would be fun to do and we weren't wrong - everyone had a ball - even those who weren't expecting to. The weather was perfect - not needing jackets at all and the sunset was beautiful. We took heaps of photos with the sunset in the background and then Diamond Head as the boat turned around. The Open Bar was a great hit with the Mai Tai's flowing very nicely. The crew were friendly and fun. We had one member of our group worried about being sea sick but she said she felt nothing and really enjoyed the sail. Highly recommend doing this - all ages.

  • Perfect evening to photograph Diamond Head

  • So many sunset photos taken!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the wonderful post! We would love to have you join us again! Your photos are beautiful!

Aloha, Mindy

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great trip

Reviewed by: Suetyn2002, 2017/12/31

My daughters and their families and I all went on the Mai Tai sunset cruise! The boat captain let my 13 year old “drive the boat” for a couple of minutes so we could get a picture! The Mai Tais and sodas for the young ones were unlimited. The sunset views were spectacular! Take this cruise! It’s great for all ages!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: JRW, 2017/12/11

My husband and I booked the fireworks sail for our last night in Hawaii and it was a great way to end our trip. The music was right, the fireworks were a beautiful sight, and my cup of maitai was constantly filled by the shirtless bartender! We would definitely book this again when we come back and maybe bring a few friends with us next time. :)

  • About to embark!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Sunset Cocktail & Friday Fireworks Sail (from Waikiki Beach) / Friday Fireworks Sail

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2017/12/02

The crew was friendly and fun. Great time and great mai this! Totally recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomeness!!

Reviewed by: Pearl, 2017/09/25

My wife and I were stoked when the boat beached onto shore. It was funny initially watching folks coming off the last ride bc the waves rocked the boat and splashed onto them. But it's expected, it was fun nonetheless. We did the Fireworks ride and it was just AWESOME!!! To watch it from the ocean is definitely something everyone should experience. We'd totally do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai Tai

Reviewed by: Eli Tice, 2017/08/23

Best firework sail on the island!! Would definitely do it again and recommend it to any and everyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Paige, 2017/08/09

Absolutely unreal! Worth every penny. Great music, great crew, just beautiful. Get ready to get splashed!

Next time I would take an anti nausea capsule as it was a little choppy heading out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time and awesome cocktails!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

These guys have got it down, great drinks, music selection, and beautiful views! Their maitais are delicious too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a "Must Do" in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Danielle , 2017/04/12

I cannot recommend this sunset cruise enough! My friends and I had an amazing time. The crew and captain were so friendly and welcoming and created such a fun atmosphere on the boat. The views were unbelievably beautiful, we had perfect weather and a gorgeous sunset. The price is more than fair considering the length of time on the water (1.5 hours) and the fact that the drinks are included. I would absolutely do it again!

  • Enjoying the signature mai tai's!

  • The beautiful sunset on our cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful honeymoon experience!

Reviewed by: Carrie Cortes, 2016/12/05

My husband and I went on this cruise as part of our honeymoon. It far exceeded our expectations! The staff was not only knowledgeable but incredibly fun and friendly. We felt so much Aloha. We enjoyed it so much we are going back again next year and doing this again. We are bringing friends this time!

  • Waikiki skyline at night. So beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening

Reviewed by: Riss, 2016/11/22

The crew for this catamaran was awesome, super friendly and great people to talk to my wife and I truly enjoyed ourself. I would say we had one of the best seats to watch the fireworks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun I wanna go again!

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/03

A great way to watch sunset from the water, friendly, informative & fun crew, great drinks!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2016/10/10

I really like the cruise. I've been on it a couple if times. They always go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time. The first time we saw whales, the second time we raced another cruise and everybody got involved. The views of Waikiki and Diamond head are amazing. This is the way to start out a vacation to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday night fun

Reviewed by: Sara, 2016/08/01

Went on the fireworks cruise with my boyfriend. We both had a blast. The Mai Tais were flowing, the scenery was beautiful, and watching the fireworks over the water was awesome. The boat crew was friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Fireworks show

  • Before we boarded

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2016/06/13

My daughter and I had a great time on the Friday night sunset cruise! Such a wonderful way to begin our time on Oahu! More than enough drinks and the music added to the fun!

  • Amazing sunset!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaii sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: chie.hoshi, 2016/05/14

I joined this by my self.
The clue were really sweet and nice. And of corse the sunset was really gorgeous !
I like the dress cord was barefoot:)
It was my favorite experience in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/04/15

Great time, great views, and great crew. This was an amazing experience. The drinks were delicious.

  • Catamaran view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is awesome !

Reviewed by: James Lee, 2016/03/30

It's awesome!!!!! And very nice. It's my first time get on board, and I will never forget this experience in my life. Thank to staff on board!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Donna, 2016/02/15

Excellent experience worth every bit unlimited drinks very friendly and happy crew and the sunset was beautiful a must do

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worthwhile!

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/10/28

My first time in Hawaii and on a any type of boat. At first I was hesitant but so glad we had this unforgettable experience. Captiain, crew, music, view and Mai'tai cocktail were awesome. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Miya, 2015/08/08

I went on the fireworks cruise with a friend of mine and it was definitely a trip to remember. The drinks were fantastic and the crew was so friendly. It was definitely something I would do again and I did! Except the next time I did the sunset cruise. The fireworks were spectacular from the boat and was worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/05/20

Amazing time, fun atmosphere! We went as a family of 4 adults a 7yr old & 1yr old. I wasn't too sure if it would be children friendly but it was. Well worth the money. It was a great start to our vacation. The Maitais were great but be careful they creep up on you. The captain & bartender were amazing and attentive. Just bring a light coat because it is at night and of course with the wind it could get chilly but good thing I read a review and went prepared. Loved it!!!

  • Before boarding

  • Friday's firework

  • Great view

  • The boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience

Reviewed by: Tiff, 2015/05/09

The Maitai sunset cruise was lots of fun! Drinks were flowing, the crew was so chill and the boat brought us some gorgeous views of the coastline and the sunset. A great addition to any trip to Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing.

Reviewed by: Philip Petty, 2015/04/27

This is a MUST do for everyone and anyone. We did the fireworks cruise and it was incredible. The staff were amazing and the drinks were awesome. This was the perfect way to end our week in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romanticc Sunset Catamaran

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2015/04/15

Incredible views of Honolulu & Diamond head, nice breeze, a fun crew, and all you can drink Mai Tais, what could be better?

My wife & I were really glad we chose the sunset catamaran over the night (fireworks) one, as it got a bit chilly after the sunset... especially if you happen to get wet. If you enjoy being at the front of the catamaran, I would recommend a swimsuit, as you'll probably get wet. Also, if you choose the Friday night catamaran, just be aware that fireworks are only about 10 minutes long at around 7:45pm.

Otherwise, this is a must, enjoy it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2015/03/29

We had a wonderful time on the cruise. We met some very nice people, enjoyed the scenery, and even saw some whales. The crew treated us like Kings and kept the drinks flowing. The ship was full, but had plenty of space to mill around and get a good view.

  • Beautiful Sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories