Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

893 reviews
Post a review

Absolutely Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Karen S, 2021/04/07

We came to Waikiki for a wedding, first night 8 of us took the cruise. It was absolutely fabulous! The captain and first mate were outstanding, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. While out we were able to see whales and dolphins which was an unexpected and great surprise.

Everyone had a terrific time and would go again in a heartbeat!! We highly recommend it to everyone!

  • The fun begins

  • Friends on a catamaran nothing compares

  • What a view

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Views, flow masters, and a great crew!

Reviewed by: Andy, 2021/04/02

Boarding the catamaran was the best decision in years! Helpful and fun staff take you sailing to see a beautiful view of the island while sailing back in the sunset. Both romantic and fun! The Catamaran staff makes you feel like family and truly shoe you a good time on the water .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast!

Reviewed by: Lee and Jacqelyn , 2021/04/01

This was the best choice we could have made on this trip!! Went on the sunset cruise on 3/30/21. Crew was informative and fun, and the drinks were flowing! We saw whales and dolphins too. Tried to bribe them to let us stay out on the water once we were getting close to the end of our trip - didn’t work but we tried LOL! 10/10 recommend this one!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MaiTai Catamaran was Awesome!

Reviewed by: AnaJ, 2021/03/16

It was a little tricky to find but it was like a little Amazing Race for me and my boyfriend. It was beautiful and the weather was great ! The drinks were definitely a hit ! This was a must do in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Jessalyn, 2021/03/11

Great maitais and great hosts! We also unexpectedly saw whales. I would definitely recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just perfect!

Reviewed by: Ilana, 2021/02/13

Best Maitai I've had on the island! We live in Oahu and wanted to do something fun for a visiting guest. This experience did not disappoint! We even saw see whales on the cruise. Ian and Christina did a great job. We will definitely be going back with future guests.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Renee, 2020/11/21

We've been on a few sunset cruise's in the past, this one had the best drinks, views of the coast, waves, boat, sunset and crew by far! It's a must for couples.




Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Renee! We absolutely love your photos! Thank you for sharing! We are happy the you had such a great time! We hope to sail with you again soon!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our family trip.

Reviewed by: Emily, 2019/08/09

My family has been to Hawaii the past 5 summers in a row. We always make sure that this is part of our trip. It is so much fun and good for the ages of our kids who are teens. We absolutely love the warm night air while watching the fireworks and the amazing view! The hosts are ALWAYS great and of course the drinks are a bonus! Thank you as always and we will be booking again in the near future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a must!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2019/08/09

Hurray for our 6th year on this amazing sail. This firework cruise remains a travel must for our family and never disappoints! Fun and professional! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I’m on a boat!

Reviewed by: Bern, 2019/02/05

Clean boat, good crew and great drinks!!! Win win for sure! Alex and Clarry were amazing! I would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise with nice crew

Reviewed by: Conny, 2018/08/25

Great crew, comfy boat, tasty drinks. Can definitely recommend this evening cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: JE3690, 2018/08/23

We were a group of Aussies celebrating my 50th in Hawaii. Thought this would be fun to do and we weren't wrong - everyone had a ball - even those who weren't expecting to. The weather was perfect - not needing jackets at all and the sunset was beautiful. We took heaps of photos with the sunset in the background and then Diamond Head as the boat turned around. The Open Bar was a great hit with the Mai Tai's flowing very nicely. The crew were friendly and fun. We had one member of our group worried about being sea sick but she said she felt nothing and really enjoyed the sail. Highly recommend doing this - all ages.

  • Perfect evening to photograph Diamond Head

  • So many sunset photos taken!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the wonderful post! We would love to have you join us again! Your photos are beautiful!

Aloha, Mindy

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great trip

Reviewed by: Suetyn2002, 2017/12/31

My daughters and their families and I all went on the Mai Tai sunset cruise! The boat captain let my 13 year old “drive the boat” for a couple of minutes so we could get a picture! The Mai Tais and sodas for the young ones were unlimited. The sunset views were spectacular! Take this cruise! It’s great for all ages!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: JRW, 2017/12/11

My husband and I booked the fireworks sail for our last night in Hawaii and it was a great way to end our trip. The music was right, the fireworks were a beautiful sight, and my cup of maitai was constantly filled by the shirtless bartender! We would definitely book this again when we come back and maybe bring a few friends with us next time. :)

  • About to embark!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Sunset Cocktail & Friday Fireworks Sail (from Waikiki Beach) / Friday Fireworks Sail

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2017/12/02

The crew was friendly and fun. Great time and great mai this! Totally recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomeness!!

Reviewed by: Pearl, 2017/09/25

My wife and I were stoked when the boat beached onto shore. It was funny initially watching folks coming off the last ride bc the waves rocked the boat and splashed onto them. But it's expected, it was fun nonetheless. We did the Fireworks ride and it was just AWESOME!!! To watch it from the ocean is definitely something everyone should experience. We'd totally do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai Tai

Reviewed by: Eli Tice, 2017/08/23

Best firework sail on the island!! Would definitely do it again and recommend it to any and everyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Paige, 2017/08/09

Absolutely unreal! Worth every penny. Great music, great crew, just beautiful. Get ready to get splashed!

Next time I would take an anti nausea capsule as it was a little choppy heading out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time and awesome cocktails!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

These guys have got it down, great drinks, music selection, and beautiful views! Their maitais are delicious too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a "Must Do" in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Danielle , 2017/04/12

I cannot recommend this sunset cruise enough! My friends and I had an amazing time. The crew and captain were so friendly and welcoming and created such a fun atmosphere on the boat. The views were unbelievably beautiful, we had perfect weather and a gorgeous sunset. The price is more than fair considering the length of time on the water (1.5 hours) and the fact that the drinks are included. I would absolutely do it again!

  • Enjoying the signature mai tai's!

  • The beautiful sunset on our cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful honeymoon experience!

Reviewed by: Carrie Cortes, 2016/12/05

My husband and I went on this cruise as part of our honeymoon. It far exceeded our expectations! The staff was not only knowledgeable but incredibly fun and friendly. We felt so much Aloha. We enjoyed it so much we are going back again next year and doing this again. We are bringing friends this time!

  • Waikiki skyline at night. So beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening

Reviewed by: Riss, 2016/11/22

The crew for this catamaran was awesome, super friendly and great people to talk to my wife and I truly enjoyed ourself. I would say we had one of the best seats to watch the fireworks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun I wanna go again!

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/03

A great way to watch sunset from the water, friendly, informative & fun crew, great drinks!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2016/10/10

I really like the cruise. I've been on it a couple if times. They always go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time. The first time we saw whales, the second time we raced another cruise and everybody got involved. The views of Waikiki and Diamond head are amazing. This is the way to start out a vacation to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday night fun

Reviewed by: Sara, 2016/08/01

Went on the fireworks cruise with my boyfriend. We both had a blast. The Mai Tais were flowing, the scenery was beautiful, and watching the fireworks over the water was awesome. The boat crew was friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Fireworks show

  • Before we boarded

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2016/06/13

My daughter and I had a great time on the Friday night sunset cruise! Such a wonderful way to begin our time on Oahu! More than enough drinks and the music added to the fun!

  • Amazing sunset!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaii sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: chie.hoshi, 2016/05/14

I joined this by my self.
The clue were really sweet and nice. And of corse the sunset was really gorgeous !
I like the dress cord was barefoot:)
It was my favorite experience in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/04/15

Great time, great views, and great crew. This was an amazing experience. The drinks were delicious.

  • Catamaran view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is awesome !

Reviewed by: James Lee, 2016/03/30

It's awesome!!!!! And very nice. It's my first time get on board, and I will never forget this experience in my life. Thank to staff on board!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Donna, 2016/02/15

Excellent experience worth every bit unlimited drinks very friendly and happy crew and the sunset was beautiful a must do

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories