Germaine's Luau - Traditional Hawaiian Luau with Fire-Knife Show [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Germaine's Luau - Traditional Hawaiian Luau with Fire-Knife Show [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Awesome Show!

Reviewed by: Shani Freeman, 2021/07/20

The show was phenomenal, food was tasty and views spectacular. I misread and thought it was open seating, but it wasn't. It was well organized, staff were definitely hospitable and the show was truly entertaining even my kid who doesn't like anything like the whole experience. It is a must see! MAHALO!

Reply from activity provider

Sincerest "Mahalo" for taking a moment out of your busy vacation time to write this review, and for choosing our luau! We know you could have chosen anywhere else to spend your time, and hope you'll share your experience and photos with your family and friends back home. We appreciate you compliments, and so very happy to hear that you all had an enjoyable evening with our family at Germaine's Luau.
Warmest Aloha,
Germaine's Luau Ohana

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Grisel, 2021/06/06

This luau had some really good food. The drinks were ok but could be better. I had gone to a different luau and had our own table so when they told we're sitting with others I was surprised but wasn’t bad. Also the benches could use some cushion. By the time the show started my butt was already hurting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: José A., 2021/06/05

Did the V.I.P table for my father’s Birthday and the whole family had a blast definitely would suggest booking the VIP because of the drink service and food service brought to you. It also includes a picture for every adult in your group.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Dances

Reviewed by: Natalia, 2021/05/26

The food can be better, also, the ticket said it was waiter served, but It wasn't like that, it was only for the VIP tables . Also, the ticket said open seating, and they didn't let us sit where we wanted and assigned us the farthest table, where we couldn't see very well.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Natalia, I'm sorry you were disappointed, however you purchased our basic package which does not come with Table Service, or "waiter served". The Vip package comes with the Table Service for beverages and dinner. We normally offer open seating in the Original package, but due to the covid guidelines when you attended our luau, we couldn't. We had to assign tables for Tracking purposes, to know where all our guests were seated. It's a difficult task to sit people at safe distance to each other, with limited seating capacity. If you were able to book a little earlier, your seats may have been better. Even our Vip tables,..if you booked early for a certain date, the odds of you being seated in the front row would be greater. We hope you'll give us another chance on your next visit to our beautiful island, after we pass through this unusual time in our lives.
Sincerely, Germaine's Luau Ohana

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seating position

Reviewed by: California resident, 2021/04/30

It is our first time to attend evening luau? We bought plumeria package so we can sit in the middle front row but we were seated on the side front table where we only see sideview of the performer so disappointing won't go there anymore and our server is not attentive as we expected we were the last one to board on our bus because we couldn't find our complimentary pictures we were directed to different people we couldn't find our server who is supposed to bring it to us? No, not worth it to buy plumeria package

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Germaines Luau

Reviewed by: Ruth Crawford, 2019/11/09

I thoroughly enjoyed Germaines Luau especially since it was on the beach.
The food was very good, the show was outstanding.
This has been by far the best luau that I have attended and would
come back and do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ms. Crawford,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing to share one of you valuable vacation nights with our family at Germaine's Luau! I know you could gone any where else that night, but you decided to come to our luau. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope that you were able to take some pictures or at least share your memories with your friends and family at home. We look forward to your return visit to our luau again one day!!

Sincerely,
Paulette Watson
Executive Director of Sales
Germaine's Luau, Inc.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best In town

Reviewed by: Brent J , 2019/06/22

Great people and entertainment. Definitely recommend this show to anyone

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Brent,
Thank you for your comments about our luau, We certainly appreciate you taking time out of your valuable vacation to spend a night with our family! Yes, we have at least 3 generations of family members that work for the luau from our office staff, performers, and to our maintenance crew. We hope you will share you memories with your friends and family at home where you come from! Again, thank you for coming to our luau....we know you could have chosen to do anything else, but you came to visit us!

Sincerely,
Paulette W
Executive Director of Sales/PR
Germaine's Luau, Inc.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I call it a barefoot Luau....

Reviewed by: Ms.Ems, 2019/02/22

Exploring Oahu can be so much fun and Germaine's Luau is one of them! Mind you, I have been to mostly all the Luaus on the island but not for Germaine's. I was only convinced to try when many of my "social media" friends were posting and saying good things about it.
I'm a local resident here, and three of my friends from the mainland came to visit so we decided to join the Luau. They took the bus transportation from Waikiki provided by Germaine's and I drove to meet them there. I checked-in half hour early which gave me ample time to explore around the area and take photos. It’s actually a very nice place! Beautiful private beachfront setting with a view of the spectacular sunset!
We ordered the Hibiscus Package which included 3 drink tickets that I was given immediately at the time of check-in. We had a nice center seating section, which provided a better viewing of the Polynesian entertainment. On our way to the bar and to the buffet line, my friends and I decided to leave our sandals under our bench table and went barefoot through the sand because it was difficult to walk in. It was still a fun night, your feet touching the sand makes it a unique Luau experience.
Their drinks..I think their cups are small but since I got 3, it was just good enough for me! The food was delicious, and lots of Polynesian entertainment! All of my expectations were met. Definitely recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ms Ems,
Thank you so much for your comments about your evening with us. As a local resident we really appreciate you coming with your friends to enjoy a night out. Most locals are pleasantly surprised how relaxed & comfortable they feel. So sorry you weren't aware of the special with the Drink Glasses, but the Escorts on the Buses mention it to the guests on the way to the luau. The Gate person doesn't always have time with so many people checking in at the gate. It's a great deal with the glasses, no matter which package you choose. So happy you enjoyed the food, and our entertainment. You chose the most popular package, the Hibiscus Luau Package, and I'm so glad you were happy with your choice. I hope you will tell your family and friends about your experience, and bring more friends out to our luau again sometime in the future, we really love to have our Kama'ainas out there!!

Sincerely,
Paulette
Executive Director of Sales/PR
Germaine's Luau, Inc.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Luau!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2019/01/30

Great for friends looking for a fun time & get your money's worth of booze! We got the Hibiscus package which includes 3 premium drinks.

Do not go to the bar first! Go to the gift shop, buy yourself a $10 Tiki cup and double the value of your drink tickets! I wish someone had told me that beforehand. My first drink came in a little plastic cup that was half the size of the Tiki cup (See photos).

Good food & lots of entertainment! You really feel like you crashed a local's backyard party right down to the sand caught in between your toes at this beachfront luau.

Highly recommend, would love to go again!

  • Beautiful sunset on the beach as we checked-in.

  • My first drink called Windex!

  • Gift shop also sells Hawaiian name bracelets.

  • Tiki cup is double in size! Bring your Tiki cup with your drink ticket & the bartender will fill the Tiki to the top!

  • Windex Tiki! A nice souvenir to take home too.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Dianna,
Thank you for choosing to spend your evening with us at Germaine's Luau, you could have gone anywhere else....So sorry you weren't aware of the Special with the drink glasses, as it's usually mentioned on the bus coming out to the luau, so glad you found out about it. We hope you will share your memories with your friend and family, and maybe someday come back and visit us again!! We really appreciate you posting your comments, and your photos, and if you have some time you can post it on Instagram too....#germainesluau, or #experienceohana....

Mahalo,
Paulette
Executive Director of Sales/PR
Germaine's Luau, Inc.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories