This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Toa Luau at Waimea Valley - Polynesian Experience & Free Ticket to Waimea Falls

Honeymoon Heaven

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2019/05/26

This was our first time in Oahu and first time at a Luau. Highly recommend Toa
Luau. We arrived a few hours early since ticket includes admission to the Waimea Valley Gardens and Falls. Bring swimsuits and take a dip into the waterfalls at the end of the valley! We walked back to the Luau in time for the fun activities and 'pre-Luau' events includes crafts. We attended as a couple but this would be wonderful for families. The Luau then began with an amazing show complete with dancing and fire! Cousin Billy our host was entertaining and hospitable--the entire experience has a 'family' welcoming vibe. The food was good with a variety of choices. Because we were on our honeymoon Cousin Bill called up all the anniversaries/honeymoon couples for a special gift and blessing which was so special to us. We would definitely return this time with our family! Great job Toa Luau we'll be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Luau

Reviewed by: Veronica Biles , 2019/04/04

Everything was fantastic from beginning to end. The people, the experience, the venue. I would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The perfect luau

Reviewed by: Ontreal, 2018/12/22

Everything was great from the time of arrival. We arrived a few hours early to visit the waterfall and botanical garden. Simply beautiful and peaceful. That landed us in time for the luau and we got upgraded to VIP! Warning VIP you may be asked to be part of the show but it’s all fun and games and a great hands on learning experience. Food was buffet style and also amazingly delicious. All in all a great day at a great price.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family activity

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/09/30

The entertainment and activities were excellent!!
The young entertainers were very enthusiastic and had so much energy. We enjoyed this luau very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau Ever

Reviewed by: Jess , 2018/08/16

We’ve been to many Luaus over the years but this one was the best ever. It was personal, informative, and super entertaining. Definitely recommend to others. Each guest felt involved without big crowds and big lines.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toa Luau is incredible!

Reviewed by: Keith M, 2018/07/26

Here we have a small group of nice folks pouring their soul into this wonderful luau. Imagine all this happing within the beautiful confines of Waimea Valley! Great food, great entertainment and one heck of a value. Toa Luau is centered around the traditional Samoan luau ways and pays respect to Hawaii and all the islands of Polynesia. My party of six adults chose the Silver package and were delighted with our seating position to the show. The food was amazing. Do yourself a favor... leave the other touristy luaus to the tourists and experience what these lovely folks work so hard to share. Well done Toa Luau!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toa Luau at Waimea Valley (Add to your Bucket list)

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/04

I had a amazing time with Toa Luau, food, drinks & show are great. It's a very family oriented luau and the location is beautiful. The good thing about being far from Waikiki, is that you can skip the crowds from the other shows and get a more personal experience.

I really enjoyed the pre-luau activities, they let us be part of dinner preparation and we learned how to make some traditional Polynesian dishes. They let us peel taro, green banana, they showed us how make flower leis & how to use palm leafs to make headbands, baskets and hats. We played Polynesian games and had the chance to play some musical instruments too. Kids and adults were having so much fun! I believe this is the only luau where you can experience a Kava Cerimony, one of the most iconic cultural traditions in Fiji.

I've been to other luaus before, but this one felt different. I didn't feel as a tourist. The staff makes you feel like you are part of their family and that they are inviting you for a real party at their home, so it made the evening really special.
Another good thing is that it includes admission to Waimea Valley. We arrived earlier and were able to enjoy the botanical garden and of course, swim at the most famous waterfall on Oahu. There are changing rooms available at the park so you can get ready for the luau.

I recommend this luau for everyone who is looking for a real luau experience and wants to learn more about the beautiful Hawaiian & Polynesian culture. Absolutely loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories