Makani Catamaran Waikiki New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Makani Catamaran Waikiki New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Best way to bring in the New Year!

Reviewed by: Chief, 2020/01/05

Outstanding experience, The cruise was great and the crew was awesome as well. Outstanding job by Captain John and Poncho and the other guy (Sorry).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Want to make it a tradition

Reviewed by: Deb, 2020/01/03

Some confusion about checkin but bus was timely picking us up and dropping us off at our hotel It was magical seeing the fireworks from out at sea. I’ve seen them many time on the beach. Definitely starting a tradition. Happy New Year. Welcome to 2020

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing to start you New Year on Makani Catamaran!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see in the new year!!

Reviewed by: Sam , 2016/01/03

I went with a group of about 10 friends. We are between 21-26. We had a great time there was music playing. 2 drinks of your choice and unlimited champagne. I was wondering if it would actually be unlimited but sure thing I kept my glass and kept going for refills. We had a brilliant view of the fireworks!! We had a blast seeing in the new year. Slightly less time on the boat than expected. But we had a great night!! hau’oli makakiki hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NYE 2015

Reviewed by: superawesome , 2015/01/03

The boat was in nice condition, the crew was fun and friendly, told us about the safety and service when we came onboard. Drinks were great and the view of the fireworks were impressive. Smoth ride and a beautiful evening.... could have been more seats outside. Strongly recommend it if you want a cosy and romantic night. Bring warm clothes. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best New Year's Eve EVER

Reviewed by: Katie K, 2013/01/05

What an amazing evening! The Makani was fabulous and fun, and the staff fantastic. Hawai'i Events were incredibly helpful and professional and it was so worth every penny.

We were the closest boat to the fireworks and had the very best seat in the house...well, ocean.

Thank you for an excellent experience, and for all my friends and family who come visit- this will be a "must do" activity!!

Mahalo and Aloha!!!
Katie

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to bring in the New Year

Reviewed by: Luna R., 2011/12/15

My husband and I went on this sail last year in Hawaii, and it was by far the best time I had while I was there. The catamaran is really beautiful and I loved just chilling out on the nets at the front of the boat. The hubby and I just snuggled and sipped our drinks while watching the fireworks and the skyline. All of Waikiki was sparkling and being on the water was the BEST way to see the fireworks. I know that back at home, it can get really crowded on the shoreline so not having to deal with the mess of people was a fantastic perk. A great big thank you to the captain and crew and we will see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories