Oahu Family-Friendly Zipline Tours & Activities at Coral Crater Adventure Park reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Family-Friendly Zipline Tours & Activities at Coral Crater Adventure Park

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

27 reviews
Post a review

Great experience, even better tour guides!

Reviewed by: Carisa & Tessa, 2022/10/04

This past weekend was mine and my daughters first time at Coral Crater Adventure Park doing the 3-line zip line tour, and it was a really fun experience! Definitely one of the most memorable experiences of our whole trip. We had tour guides Ethan and Holly, and they were literally amazing from start to finish on how they gave instructions, information about the establishment and zip lining, and overall great characters to be around. They made us feel comfortable, confident, like we were all a bunch of friends out having a good time on a nature adventure, and their jokes took the edge off of any fears of heights, etc that we had. At the establishment, there’s a lot of places to take photos. There’s some hibiscus bushes, plumeria trees, banana tree, mini goat coral and lots of chickens and roosters running around. I’d definitely recommend wearing shoes you REALLY don’t mind getting dirty lol because they will get muddy. This place is an experience I’d recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Donyea , 2022/09/08

The experience was amazing. The staff was not only helpful, but funny in a way to make zip lining cool. Johnny Depp and John Lennon were the best

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best adventure ever!! It was totally amazing to experience.

Reviewed by: Nancy F, 2022/08/23

This was the most amazing thing to do. My sister and I really enjoyed the ziplining with the two girls we had guiding us through it. What a most beautiful hot day to sweat. But the zipling was a very good experience I would suggest anyone go do it now! It's so fun! There's so much to do there besides zipling too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Times w/ Ohana

Reviewed by: Dan N., 2022/07/24

This tour was really fun for the whole family. Our guides were awesome and fun. We only did the Half Zipline Tour (3 Line). Our time was limited.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not great but not terrible.

Reviewed by: Unsatisfied, 2022/07/21

So as soon as you get there, it's a little discouraging. It says adventure park, right. Well when you walk back, there are a lot of roosters , chickens and goats on the property. There are benches under an awning where you sit and wait. The instructors did well in gearing us up and taking us out so 5 starts to them. On the course, they should really think of changing out the cushion blood stained mats! LIKE SERIOUSLY! They seemed to have a nice course for the atv's but even the instructor said "not worth it, no power steering"
Our party had people that didn't want to zipline. So we thought adventure park, certainly they'll be something for them to do. We were so wrong! Instead they had to wait for us with the roosters chickens and goats. I would definitely recommend going somewhere else. Whoever did their website is a genius because they made the park look like something it isn't. Enjoy the pictures I've added, including the selfie with the goat. SMH!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line at coral crater

Reviewed by: Julius, 2022/07/13

1st time doing zipline with my son and we had a great time. All stuff are professional and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Ross J, 2022/06/01

Course was fun! Also got to see some park animals. See visuals !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

60 minute course

Reviewed by: Ross J, 2022/06/01

Was very fun to do. Hospitality was great and a cool experience. Also got to see some boars!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Jocelyn De Gracia, 2022/05/02

We loved our first ziplining experience at the Coral Crater Adventure Park. Our guide was very helpful and fun. Our favorite part was being able to race each other at the end. We'll definitely be coming back in future trips.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time!

Reviewed by: Hawaii 2022, 2022/04/05

Liv and Maddie were awesome guides! Very entertaining! The pigs were a bonus too. My girls had a fantastic time. Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time for the ENTIRE family!!

Reviewed by: Davin and Lacy, 2022/03/24

Had a totally amazing afternoon at Coral Crater!! We are a family of six and zip lined for the first time for most of us. Let me tell you Celest and Kalewa were great hosts and on all 6 lines. What was most amazing was that we have a special needs daughter who ziplined as well and Nessa stayed to help her on each line. The three of them were completely amazing!! The place itself was so cool with all sorts of wildlife around. I would highly recommend it to anyone and ask for Celest, Kalewa, and Nessa to ensure you get the full experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipline

Reviewed by: Pon, 2022/02/16

Zip line was fun and we all wanted to do more. Next time we'll do the full line.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Shai Demus , 2021/11/30

From start to finish, the instructors were very professional and had humor while we were doing the activities. I regret not purchasing the 6 lines because it was so much fun, we all wanted to more. 10/10 I’ll do this again once I come back to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The guides did great

Reviewed by: Outdoor Guys, 2021/09/14

I would highly recommend this venue. The guides were great and we all had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Alekhya, 2021/09/02

Enjoyed the zipline tour. The lines and the final race were really fun. The guides were fun and helped make the experience easy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: cwest1212@yahoo.com, 2021/08/18

This was an awesome experience Michael and Myah made our time so unforgettable! They were fun, encouraging and engaging. They really knew how to make sure everyone was having a good time. The equipment was light weight and very secure. I felt safe the whole time, even as a first time zip-liner. I would suggest bringing sun screen and cash. They have bottled water for sale so it’s a good idea to bring your own, if possible. Also, invest in the transportation if not utilizing rental car services during your vacation. The amount of an Uber or Lyft will cost the same if not more than the transportation that Crater Coral offers. Overall it was awesome and I will definitely be returning and recommending to all our friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the price!

Reviewed by: Michael Gonzalez, 2021/08/16

The ride was too short. the advertisement said it was one hour to one and a half hours but actually only lasted 45 minutes. The price was too expensive and should be a maximum of $5o dollars each for this zip line. The staff was very friendly and nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting

Reviewed by: mg. a.s, 2021/08/15

Ziplining is not scary as I thought. The 2 guides were amazing. Standing on the platform was scarier for me than the biplane itself. We did the 3 lines. Plan and reserve ahead to get the 6 lines.
Veltra helped us book the event over, thankfully.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Oahu adventure!

Reviewed by: Gina, 2021/08/11

My sister and I had a great time at Coral Crater and our guides (Madelyn and Kory (might've spelled their names wrong)) were terrific!! They made the experience so much fun and were so conversational that it made the time fly by. I would recommend this place for anyone of all ages and to whoever wants to have a fun time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Zipline tour!

Reviewed by: Lilo, 2021/08/10

Excellent experience!
Hunter was our guide and another guy was the helper. Both were very professional, helpful, and mindful about what they were doing. Thank you
Our first time doing zip lining with my 7 and 11 years old kids. As first time participants we had some fears about the height and the whole thing but with the guides and their approach no any fears.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded my expectations

Reviewed by: Zambrano , 2021/08/10

We are a family of 7 and it was our very 1st time zip lining we purchased the 3 lines since it was something we were unfamiliar with. Our guides Hunter and Michelle were fabulous. They made the whole experience unforgettable. Mind you, 1 of my daughters lost her phone on the last line and fell in the trees and bushes below Hunter along with my husband took the time to try their best to find it. Cellphone was recuperated with minor scratches Yay! I highly recommend them. Next time we visit we will definitely be back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour guides!

Reviewed by: Elizabeth Saunders , 2021/08/04

The guides were so nice and helpful it made the experience a lot better. It really felt like the whole group was a family. And they were really clear with instructions so newcomers don’t have to worry about it if they don’t know how to zip line. I would totally recommend to anyone traveling here.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacation

Reviewed by: Helen , 2021/07/24

We were late to book long trips and reserved this one. Staff was nice, easy to deal with but you get very little to ride. I was happy anyways since it was my first time but ride does not show you much scenery. Positive review anyway as it was my fault to wait till the last minute.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Michelle B, 2021/05/16

We had such a great time and I’d eagerly do it again! Mya and Michelle were incredible guides!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line wasn’t super impressive

Reviewed by: Mama of 3, 2019/06/19

Myself & family wasn’t super impressed with activity, not too exciting & too hot/slow, too big of groups to wait in heat. Staff was super nice thou no change with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Exciting!!!

Reviewed by: Ms.Ems, 2019/06/03

It was on Memorial Day, May 27, 2019 and since my kids were off school, I have decided to take them to Ziplining and I was very happy because Coral Crater Adventure Park were able to accommodate us at a very last minute.

We did the Half Zipline, which has 3 Lines and we all had a wonderful time! The staff are amazing! Matt, Shane, and the other two lovely ladies (I'm so sorry, I'm really bad at remembering names ) but they were all very kind and friendly...and patient too! My son was very talkative and they were all so nice in listening and laughing with him :)

It was truly a unique experience and memorable for us as it was all our first time zip lining! It was so much fun and very safe! My eldest daughter is 14, my middle child is 12, and my son is 7. If you're looking for something to do with your younger kids that's adventurous, fun, and exciting, I would definitely recommend this one!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!

Reviewed by: Jennie, 2019/03/25

Fun experience through 6-7 ziplines with good guides, felt very safe. Guides played music while waiting for the others in our group to make it across all the lines. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for something fun to do!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories