Nature & You Manoa Falls Rainforest Guided Hike with Lunch at Tantalus Lookout reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Nature & You Manoa Falls Rainforest Guided Hike with Lunch at Tantalus Lookout

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

MANOA FALLS

Reviewed by: OVERSON'S, 2022/10/31

The Manoa Falls hike and tour was an amazing adventure and wonderful experience for my whole family of 9.
The tour guys was very friendly and educated on the mountains and Tree's that are in the environment.

I was a little nervous about the hike since my youngest is 4 years old and never been hiking before. The Tour guides where very helping in giving us information on how the trail might be slippery or what to expect so that everyone could enjoy the hike.

After the hike we went for a small lunch picnic on one of the mountain tops. We had great food and got to explore and see great views of the Waikiki Valley and Ocean views. We also got to see the diamond head mountain area.

This is an amazing opportunity to get some great pictures and learn about the Manoa Valley waterfalls as a family activity with younger kids.
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something fun to do.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgetable hike

Reviewed by: Krilin, 2022/09/10

The hiking tour was great. The pick-up was smoothly and made everything easier. Hiro was an amazing guide with a lot of knowledge about the plants and history of the island! The lunch was great, the way from the lookout was amazing where you could see the Diamond Head, Waikiki, Pearl Harbour and the airport! Thank you Hiro for an amazing tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience !

Reviewed by: Tausha, 2020/03/01

We were visiting Hawaii on our honeymoon and wanted to do a waterfall hike. Yuji was an amazing guide! He was very knowledgeable about all the trees and plants and he was very nice and funny. It was a great experience !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa falls

Reviewed by: RCD, 2018/07/19

Beautiful hike. Tour guide Jody was informative. Bring repellent, I didn’t even realize I got a few bites! It can get messy if it rains, muddy shoes. There’s so many people, a tour guide is not really needed but the transportation there and back was nice. Also, this was my first hike and also my mother in laws, we did really well. Totally worth it. Lunch was also very good, first time trying vegan food, it was surprisingly filling.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about our Nature and You tour, which is still growing. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hike and the vegan food! Mosquito repellent and shoes for muddy weather are great recommendations, as well. Thank you for remembering Jody! We will be sure to pass along this positive feedback to him. Safe travels and aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories