This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Hollywood Movie & Television Film Set Tour

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

The VIP Tour given by George was FANTASTIC.

Reviewed by: Ken, 2018/02/25

The tour was great, George our tour guide provided an up close and personal look at the behind the scene props and WWII History of the Ranch. It was fun to see and stand next to some of the Jurassic Park sets which were used during the actual filming. Afternoon cruise was OK, but it would have been better if it sailed out to some of the sights highlighted like the Chinese Hat and the Island where Gilligan's Island was filmed. Food at their Buffet was very good and plentiful. All was well worth the money paid and I would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour for movie buffs

Reviewed by: BRW, 2018/01/13

This was a terrific tour well worth the cost. We were driven around the Kualoa Ranch in a comfortable Mercedes van for 2 and 1/2 hours by a guide who had great information, and we were shown filming sites from our favorite movies and TV shows. We were able to enter a site still standing from Jurassic World, and take pictures by the log from Jurassic Park where Sam Neill and the kids hid during the dinosaur stampede. We were able to walk around the bone yard from Kong:Skull Island and see locations from the new Jumanji film which opened and we saw in Honolulu 2 days later. We walked around a fish pond that was used in many movies and we were taken to a a WWII bunker on the side of a mountain that had a lot of movie memorabilia including the submarine from Lost. We were even given popcorn, candy and cold water to enjoy on the trip. We had a wonderful time and have many terrific pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Premier movie tour

Reviewed by: David, 2017/09/22

If you only do one thing here do the premier movie tour.. The afternoon cruise was a nice way to finish the visit

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Fatouros , 2017/06/01

Was a great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and was very entertaining. Well worth the money. Definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2017/03/28

this was a great day with plenty of variety. The guide we had was able to continue (seemingly without drawing breath) with an informative and entertaining history of the site. At the same time driving safely and ensuring that we didn't miss a thing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories