Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews
Post a review

Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Ken, 2021/11/20

Awesome fun tour...Our tour guide was the best very funny and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an awesome time!!!!!

Reviewed by: Oscar , 2021/11/01

This place is amazing. It was a birthday surprise gift for a huge Jurassic Park fan and We really enjoyed our visit. Looking forward to seeing more of it in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Fun

Reviewed by: MaryB, 2021/10/30

Our family visited the ranch October 2021. We did the movie tour and it did not disappoint! Our tour guide was friendly and full of knowledge. The ranch was absolutely beautiful and the gift shop had plenty of affordable souvenirs! We will definitely visit again to do different tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Family Experience

Reviewed by: May D. , 2021/10/27

We had a great time. According to my eight year- old daughter, this was the best part of our Oahu vacation. We will definitely return and book the same activity, this time with our close friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lani is GREAT

Reviewed by: Vivian , 2021/10/22

Our family of 15 went on this tour with Lani...she was A MAZ ING..She was so knowledgeable about the culture and the tour was perfect. She even taught us some of the Hawaiin lingo. I would definitely do this tour again, especially if it was with Ms. Lani

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lani is AWESOME!!

Reviewed by: Shae, 2021/10/22

Lani was an amazing tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and so much fun. She was even our professional photographer for our group of 14. We learned a lot about the Hawaiian culture, language and about all of the movies filmed. The kids were even entertained

  • Family

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Joan Lawrence, 2021/10/11

https://photos.app.goo.gl/Vy7HrAJdiwfKQjzN9
Had a great time, all 8 of us! Driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He has been with the Kualoa Ranch for 10 years. If for no other reason, go see the mountains, absolutely breathtaking!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our trip to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Abby, 2021/09/25

It was awesome...
They took us around the movie/tv sets and told us the story behind the ranch, we loved it, specially the views of the ocean when we were in the highest level of the ranch, this is a must see when in Hawaii, I already recommend this place to my friends and family, they will love it as well... for sure we will go again to a different activity when we come back to Hawaii

  • Our family pic at one of the sets

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bus Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Moy, 2021/09/10

I booked the movie bus tour a day before the actual tour. All the other tours on the ranch had been booked. I was desperate to visit Kualoa Ranch. I really wanted to do the ATV tour. I wasn’t expecting it to be very good because they still had seats available. All the other tours were booked well into next week. Boy was I wrong. The tour was amazing our tour guide Stephanie also the driver was funny and engaging. She explained all the movie set and gave us a history lesson about how the ranch and land came to be. We even saw the owner of the ranch who drove but us. Two thumbs up highly recommended best tour I took so far in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie tour

Reviewed by: Todd Strubbe, 2021/09/01

Great tour guide! So much fun! Very entertaining and friendly, and the scenery is phenomenal! Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Jurassic Experience

Reviewed by: Alissa, 2021/08/27

Allow yourself plenty of time to get to the ranch especially if you are taking public transportation (and especially if you do not take public transportation often and are prone to taking the right bus # in the wrong direction lol). We luckily made it JUST on time for out tour. The tour itself was fun! The tour guide had lots of random facts about the ranch, different movies that had be filmed there, and different events that had been held there. There was even a movie being filmed at the time and we got to see a few minutes of it in action. The tour bus was just an old school bus with no glass in the windows which would have been find but it rained, hard. The good news is the tour guide did have a supply of rain ponchos! The best part by far was the views, you had an amazing view of a more rural side of the island and you could see China Man's hat from there as well. There were also some great photo opps!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guide was excellent!

Reviewed by: Angelica , 2021/08/22

The tour was relaxing and fun and our tour guide Kimo (forgive the spelling if incorrect) was wonderful and super friendly and took the time to get to know his passengers asking thoughtful questions and representing the kind Aloha spirit. We learned a lot about Hawaii and the movies while enjoying the beautiful sights!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Jake, 2021/08/02

Great tour! Learned a lot about the history of the ranch. Must see tour Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure! LOVED, Stephanie!

Reviewed by: Shani Freeman, 2021/08/01

Stephanie was amazing! Awesome energy, full of facts, the ranch is absolutely stunning and amazing. The location is phenomenal and the scenery is like a postcard photo, at every angle. Please be advised, this is NOT like the ATV tour. I thought we'd get out at more stops, but we didn't. None the less, it was fun and worth the money!

  • I have more pics but the upload feature isn't working properly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie tour

Reviewed by: Holly, 2021/08/01

Wonderful tour, great tour guide. Would recommend and next time will reserve earlier and do the ATV tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

suggested improvement

Reviewed by: dave, 2021/07/30

the tour guide was very good If you would install a screen for video clips of the scene that was shot at that location it would have people more invested in the tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lani was just OUTSTANDING!!! She made the whole movie tour so enjoyable...

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2021/07/23

The tour was so much fun and Lani, our bus driver was awesome. She bragged several times about her imaginary husband..(The rock).. ;)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch movie tour

Reviewed by: Honey, 2021/07/22

Not that perfect but its an experience thing especially the bones ....no thinking made of styrofoam, its cool though... talking about history kind of sleepy .
We holoholo going the place but coming back to waikiki we have to go on bus...memorable ..mmm one time only.........................
So windy place llbreath taking........
Thanks to the tour guide...........................
Shes good...........
She did her best....................................
She needs to be given a tip by the big group....

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Angie, 2021/07/20

I had an amazing time! I would love to do it again !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hollywood movies sites tour leaves much to be desired

Reviewed by: MCD, 2021/07/13

The movie tour was just underwhelming. I expected from the pictures to have more interaction with the sets, particularly for jurassic park for which a picture is prominently posted next the movie site tour online and even in the review panel. In reality they used the movie tour to try and up sell you to go on other tours where you can do what was in their pictures. Even if this were ok its a mute point as the up sold tours were not available even if you wanted to go on them. Really disappointed and feel a bit lied to. Beautiful location, otherwise i missed everything i actually wanted and expected to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Alicia, 2021/07/11

Our Driver/guide Leilani was the best. She was really funny which made our tour so much fun and enjoyable! This ranch had the most beautiful view of the valley, war remnants and its a movie and TV set.
Our guide really made it fun and funny touring us around. She was the best and we highly recommend her. What a memorable time we had here at the Kualoa Ranch!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had so much fun! Very tour guide was informative.

Reviewed by: Annette, 2021/07/11

We had a great time touring the Ranch. The tour guide was fun and informative. It was a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch tour

Reviewed by: Jovita, 2021/07/10

Awesome tour, enjoy the person that gave the tour he was very interesting and knowledgeable Would love to come back and do another tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and interesting.

Reviewed by: Alex, 2021/07/08

This activity was fun and interesting. The tour guide was very informative and all the stuff you see if very cool if you are into movies. This was my second time doing it and it was fun each time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great opportunity for beautiful scenery and learning

Reviewed by: R Winkler, 2021/06/30

This tour was fantastic. I had no idea Hawaii was used as the backdrop for so many movies and TV shows. Kimo was our tour guide and he was fantastic; very funny and informative. The scenery was fantastic: beautiful mountains and beautiful ocean views all in one place. My 15-year-old sons thought it was an amazing day. Couple of things for future visitors to know: 1) cell service is intermittent. Your phone searches when the signal is dropped and this eats up battery life. Bring a power pack with you just in case or a charger (this is especially important for item 2. 2) if you use Lyft or Uber to get out to the Ranch from Waikiki, try to arrange for pick up for the return ahead of time. Uber is nearly twice as expensive as Lyft. There is one Lyft driver, Jane, that picked us up. She actually lives in the area. Otherwise, you will be waiting for a while. So, save some phone battery for the driver search/wait.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2021/06/07

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Lani our guide was very informative and personable. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys movies. The scenery is spectacular!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a lifetime experience!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2021/05/11

Great to see for beautiful landscaping and scenery! Perfect set for movies like Jurassic Park! If you’re in Oahu, don’t miss it! The tour guide had a lot of information to share. And having our pictures taken was a good idea!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie tour

Reviewed by: AZ Family Trip. , 2021/05/10

Excellent Tour Guy. So much information, He was was so great Sharing all the info.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best sticking to the movies to see the sights

Reviewed by: KRS, 2021/04/09

Tour moves pretty fast and you're on this school bus. (Hope you're on the right side otherwise you won't get a good view of half of the things)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an amazing day, on a great tour, wonderful site! Somewhat relieved our stress and anxieties during this pandemic.

Reviewed by: Ms.Ems, 2020/10/21

My kids have been anticipating getting out after a couple of lockdowns in Hawaii due to COVID-19. Saturday morning, while their Dad was off for work, we decided to visit Kualoa Ranch. After reading more of their implementation of COVID-19 safety protocol, we felt safe and confident to take one of their tours, so we decided to book their Movie Sites Tour. I also love the fact that HawaiiActivities.com never fails to provide most up-to-date information which is how we found this to be available on that same day.
Upon entering the premises at Kualoa Ranch, numerous signs were displayed to remind guests and staff about wearing their masks, washing hands/ hand sanitizing, and practice social distancing. At the entrance, they checked our temperature and collected our information (first & last name for each of my party members, an email address, and a phone number for contact tracing. Staff & employees, including our tour guide, were wearing face masks. They also installed Plexiglas in every counter (information desks, check-in, ticket desks).
When we got through the gift shop, and the restaurant, hand sanitizers & disinfecting spray/ wipes were also readily available in many areas. We felt safe.
With everything that has been happening around us, it was a wonderful feeling to be out and explore again. We enjoyed our visit, and the Movie Sites Tour was fun! My son (8-year-old) really loved it and have been asking to go back and do horseback riding. My teenagers said they learned a lot! The tour guide was funny and informative, made us laugh throughout the tour! He has great sense of humor; he even brought a dinosaur toy with him for our photo taking at Jurassic Park and I loved how the photo came out!
It was a great day! We were there as a family 10 years ago and we will visit again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories