Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites

Overall Rating

4.45 4.45 / 5

Reviews

253 reviews
Post a review

Great Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

We ended up adding a tour as we had so much fun! Really lovely ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure

Reviewed by: Eddie, 2022/11/14

So good, I want to return to try out other experiences! Everything was great. I'm not normally a picture taker, but I took dozens this day. Lunch was awesome too.

  • From Kong: Skull Island

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Reunion

Reviewed by: DCE, 2022/11/12

We had an awesome tour guide! Unfortunately, can’t recall his name!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth and Easy Tour for just a Mom with a Small Kid

Reviewed by: Danertz, 2022/11/07

It was an amazing experience for me and my kid.
Everything ran smoothly -- from the hotel pick up to the drop off.
The orientation was a good way to detail important instructions.
The Kualoa Ranch is so breathtaking that even down times were utilized to just explore.
The tour guide was hilarious, entertaining, and informative. Also helpful whenever we needed photo ops.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic landscapes

Reviewed by: Jose A. Trejo, 2022/11/05

It was a fabulous experience, visiting this landscape scenery was fantastic.
We were fortunate not to have rain, while on our expedition, however clouds in the background of this majestic mountainous views made it more incredible to look at.
I liked seeing the cattle alond the landscape, I expected a huge dinosaur come out of the lush vegetation and help itself to a tasty meal.
We had a great tour guide, we truly enjoyed her narrative description and related stories about the Ranch, plus her recomendation for after hours food locations on our way back to civilization.
It wasn't Debbie. 11-3-22 started at 12:20 PM.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding crew and service!!

Reviewed by: Juan Alvarado , 2022/10/30

Experience was outstanding 5 out of 5 stars. Shout out to our tour guide “excellent service” THANKS SO MUCH!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking!

Reviewed by: Shelby, 2022/10/26

This was such a fun experience! Our guide was very knowledgeable about Hawaii culture and the location history. We sat in the back of the jeep which was exciting and a very turbulent! We went into the experience excited about seeing movie sets (which we did and were super cool) but came out of it more amazed by the culture and views! Bonus: Lots of animal spotting's too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Bitty, 2022/09/30

From pick up point to going home, the tour was incredible.
On arrival there was time to look at the other attractions such as the farmer's market, the petting zoo (get to pat a tortoise?)

I would say our guide had to be really good, if not, it is hard to appreciate locations (especially they are just views, really). Our tour guide would make up 85% of the tour.

This tour is recommended if you are a movie/TV fan.

  • Here is where you are!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Welcome to Jurassic Park

Reviewed by: Krilin, 2022/09/16

An amazing experience for everyone who loves differennt hollywood movies and series! You can see film locations, props and even Godzillas foodprint :O My guide Lani was awesome an thought us a lot about the Hawaiian culture, the film sets and her hollywood husbands Chris Pratt and Dwayne Johnson ;) Lani was a really fun guide with a lot of knowledge and funny jokes!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle Tour

Reviewed by: Felimazz, 2022/09/12

Great tour guide. Informative and amazing scenery. Only downside is the tour description wasn't very clear and it actually doesn't go through the valley. We ended up doing the movie sites tour after the jungle tour because we were so disappointed and didn't want to leave before going through the valley.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing!

Reviewed by: Gabrielle Albasini, 2022/09/11

I had the best time! All three tours were so much fun and the tour guides were super helpful and had many jokes which I appreciated a lot! This is definitely an activity you should wear closed toe shoes for as there are some small/ short hikes involved and if it rains like it did for me (which was okay because it still worked out perfectly) there will be quite a bit of mud so make sure you have on a pair of sneakers/trainers so that you can enjoy it as much as I did.
The tour guides were all super sweet and helpful and they make sure you’re comfortable and make you feel like Ohana:)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing !

Reviewed by: Joy, 2022/09/03

It was worth it. The place was amazing with beautiful green mountains or they called them dead volcanoes. The tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. My family enjoyed it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie tour

Reviewed by: Lydia , 2022/09/03

Enjoyed the educational information about the place. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Wong, 2022/09/01

I had doubt initially and I am glad I did it. It’s easy to book through this site. I booked it a day before the tour and luckily to find a time that was good for my family. The guide has great sense of humor. If you love Hollywood movies and TV shows, it’s a must see. You can also learn a lot about the ranch history. My family enjoyed it. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hollywood movies

Reviewed by: Jean , 2022/08/30

La prise en charge, l’accueil, le circuit tout était très bien. Le chauffeur nous donnait des renseignements intéressants. Nous avons passé un excellent moment. Seule petit bémol le bus n’était pas très confortable et j’ai quelques petites douleurs au dos. J’ai aussi acheté la photo bien que j’ai trouvé le prix exorbitant. En tout état de cause je conseille cette activité.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing journey

Reviewed by: Haha , 2022/08/27

Amazing place incredible views.
Organized, punctual, beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Isabelle , 2022/08/02

A very great tour and guide , we really recommanded

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hollywood movie tour

Reviewed by: Andy , 2022/07/30

Not what we expected, drove round the hillsides in a bus looking at sign boards that said what was filmed there. Holes dug in the ground claiming they were dinosaur footprints but had to be filled in because cows were falling in them. Also film props of bones that were too fragile to be touched as they will break as they were made of polystyrene... really!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Farm tour

Reviewed by: Sam, 2022/07/10

Fun little tour about hawaii farming. We got a few small samples. Also got to see where some movies were filmed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/14

Bumpy trail be weary, however beautiful jungle scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Martha , 2022/06/13

The views are just breathtaking! Lani, the tour guide, was a friendly and joyful spirit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Swededan, 2022/06/10

Beautiful area and a very fun experience for our nine-year-old grandsons!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle tour

Reviewed by: Geri, 2022/06/04

This was a great experience! Our guide Jared was amazing! He was funny and informative. Total worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/05/27

The ranch is beyond beautiful and full of amazing colors, scenes, and island views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaiian vacay

Reviewed by: Angie , 2022/05/02

My family and I had a great time in Honolulu. It was our first visit luckily we got Shawn as our tour guide. He was so knowledgeable, funny and very patient. Lunch at Fumis was extra ordinary . Thanks Shawn for a wonderful time. We would be recommending you to our friends and family. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle expedition

Reviewed by: Sara, 2022/04/20

Our tour guide Lilo was kind funny and welcoming, we had a lot of fun and learned a bit too! Beautiful area, Thanks for a great wholesome day out with friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Chris Broon , 2022/04/20

Excellent time out at the ranch.
My partner and I enjoyed the movie tour and the jungle tour. Amazing scenery and the tour guides were great.
Well recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure for the family.

Reviewed by: Lewis, 2022/04/18

Awesome adventure for the family. We had pretty good rain on ours but I think it made for a better experience. Driver was awesome and comedic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: Laurieruth , 2022/04/10

The Kualoa Ranch Movie tour was so much fun! Our tour guide shared many bits of knowledge about the ranch and the island, and “The Rock” and his family were even on the ranch when we were there( unfortunately we didn’t run into him) we can’t wait to book another tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience!!

Reviewed by: Krystal W., 2022/04/09

Awesome Experience! Buy tickets with transportation! ...
I truly enjoyed this tour more than anything! Our Tour Guide Alicia was so fun and informative. The views of the ranch were breath- taking. Take all the fun pics with the jurassic park characters around the ranch. Movie sites- fans of Gozilla, Jurassic Park, King Kong and many more blockbuster hits will go nuts!! You will literally turn into an excited kid during this amazing tour. Fun, Fun, Fun!! Highly Recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories