Oahu to Big Island: Volcano Helicopter Expedition & Motorcoach Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

4.544.54 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Long day but nice day.

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2017/08/09

I really loved the helicopter tour over Kilauea! The staff at blue Hawaiian were really helpful and our pilot Jeremy was really lovely. The flight went really quickly as there was just so much to see, we even got to see some lava in a crater. It's definitely not big pools of flowing lava on the surface but that would depend on your luck and Mother Nature. Loved it all the same. I found the coach part of this tour a bit too long, as did everyone on the tour. Honestly if it was 2hrs shorter it would have been more enjoyable.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VOLCANO HELICOPTER TOUR

Reviewed by: Matthieu Boinel, 2017/07/24

Nice day & nice organization from VELTRA on that one.
Good comments & knowledge, full day spent on the big island, nice spots and nice knowledge overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter trip

Reviewed by: Greg&AnnetteRob&Jean, 2017/07/03

Amazing day...a long day! But worth every hour we were up! Would thoroughly recommend! Our tour guide was super knowledgeable with a great sense of humor.
And just a wee tip...we found it better to buy lunch once at the restaurant rather than pre book.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Time

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/06/29

Had the best time doing this tour got to see so much of the island

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

We had a blast! Beautiful views and the only way to really see the lava inside the volcano! I'm so glad we did the helicopter tour instead of the one without!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous

Reviewed by: Heather, 2017/04/18

The helicopter ride was amazing! Absolutely unbelievable and breathtaking. The motorcoach bus tour was a bit longer than we expected it to be plus you can only see so much volcanic rock in one sitting before you feel like you've seen it all. But the views were unforgettable. The guides for both the helicopter and bus tour were informative, knowledgeable and made the trip fun. I highly recommend it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: Jo and Russ, 2017/02/19

This company was everything they said. On time with an accurate description and follow through of the tour. Professional all the, from booking to the day of tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

check the weather first

Reviewed by: Pete J, 2017/01/31

Overall the tour was well organised and professional. However due to low visibility from low cloud and rain, the helicopter part of the tour was cancelled and refunded. Since the hotel pick up was 6am, we had already flown to the big island before that decision was made, therefore the package became just an expensive day trip bus ride. We would have preferred to cancel the whole trip if we had known the helicopter portion was not gonig ahead, althought that is the decison of the pilots.
The bus tour and guide was very good and knowleldgeable and could not fault what we did experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawai'i Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Erica , 2016/11/22

Absolutely amazing! Overall Tour was very well organized and the views breathtaking! Leroy our tour guide was the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu to big island, helicopter and sightseeing

Reviewed by: Jan B, 2016/08/30

Very well run tour. In and out of the airports very smoothly. Our helicopter pilot, Brant, was excellent and took us in quite close. Jane, the tour bus driver was terrific. Full of information and kept us all on time. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI