Swim with Sharks Tour by Conservationist Guide (from Haleiwa Harbor)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Sawyer, 2017/09/22

Amazing experience that should not be missed. The crew was knowledgeable and made us feel completely safe the entire time. Definitely going to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A dream come true

Reviewed by: Crystal , 2017/08/12

It has been number 1 on my bucket list to swim with sharks. I wasn't afraid and in fact first in the water. There were so many sharks and they were so passive and beautiful. I found that the bad reputation sharks had is totally misjudged. I can't wait to do it again. Best experience ever . Forget your fear and do this. Guys were amazing and learned a lot on the boat ride to the spot.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I didn't want to get my hopes up..

Reviewed by: Jill, 2017/05/24

My brother and I have long been shark fans. As a keen diver I've seen the occasional reef shark but wanted to see something bigger. We went out on the boat (limited to 6 of us) and after a short ride arrived at the site where we spent probably half an hour by the boat (holding onto the lines) then free swimming and diving with Galapagos and Sandbar sharks (around 40 at one point but always at least 15 around us at varying depths). There were multiple times when we could have touched one with a flipper they were that close but we didn't feel threatened at all (although i would be lying if I said we weren't a bit scared). There was only one shark that bared his teeth to us which was amazing to view and again not threatening. The staff made us feel very safe and are very passionate about the sharks. I've dived around the world but never come across an opportunity to swim with this many large sharks in the wild. I cannot recommend this enough. #HelpSaveSharks


  • Obviously not the real thing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A true passion for what they do

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/05/03

One Ocean Diving is a class act, and how they go about teaching you about how to swim with sharks is as professional as it gets. Never once did I feel nervous about jumping into the open ocean with these animals. The cost might be slightly high for a tour without any transportation, lunch or anything else, but knowing that your money is going toward ongoing research about sharks is well worth it. All staff know what they are doing and their passion for what they do really shows. Thanks for an unforgettable experience!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark dive

Reviewed by: Natalie Zahra, 2017/03/11

We had the best time! Honestly one of the best experiences of my life! Would definitely do this again!! Looking forward to seeing the footage pls send through when its ready. Many thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time!

Reviewed by: Louis, 2017/01/31

Guaranteed to have a great time. The staff is very knowledgeable and will keep you in their best regards at all time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable

Reviewed by: William B, 2016/10/08

One of the best experience of my life !!! Amazing sharks & Incredible crew! Thank you very much for that! I will come back very very soon ;-)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Out of this world!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2016/09/26

Swimming with sharks was incredible, unforgettable experience! Staff was very well educated and friendly. Time spent in the water was enough to see the sharks. Highly recommend it for anyone! Don't be scared, its completely safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!!

Reviewed by: Cali, 2016/08/18

The crew of knowledgable marine biologist/safety made swimming with out a shark cage very do-able! I would absolutely do it again! It was less scary than sky diving!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take this excursion!!!

Reviewed by: Bree, 2016/07/14

This was a swim of a lifetime! The crew was professional, safe and fun. Extremely educational and inspirational. Go with One Ocean Diving!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FABULOUS!

Reviewed by: Shannan and Michelle, 2016/04/13

Perfect in every way, the guides were superb, the sharks were great, it was most excellent! Thank you VERY much for an unforgettable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dream come true!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2016/03/19

Such an amazing experience! I have been wanting to swim with sharks since I was a child, and have always been fascinated by them. Being in a small group of 6 makes the experience much more personal, and you get a good amount of swim time. We had 10 sharks total on our swim, all varying at different times, not all at once. My brother came along for the experience and he loved every bit of it, as I did. I am so glad I did this, and can't wait to do it again one day!!














Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most incredible experience!!!!

Reviewed by: Alex Merk, 2016/02/29

My girlfriend and I wanted an uncomventional experience and found these guys. the entire experience was an unforgettable journey. The crew on the boat made us feel like we were life long friends and they put safety at the top of the list. We were close to the animals and got a glimpse into their environment. If you want to get in the water and see the Sharks and truly see the marine world as it is then take this adventure. You absolutely will not regret it. I will be booking a second go on our next trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There are simply no words to describe the awesomeness!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Kitty, 2016/02/09

My friend and I were completely freaking out before we went out on this tour, but afterwards, we just wanted to go again and again! There is nothing as strangely calming and thrilling than to be in the open ocean with what seems likes hundreds of sharks swimming below you.

With only six passengers, we all got lots of attention and assistance, and during the ride out, our safety guides told us all about the sharks and other creatures we would see as well as what to do while we are in the water. There was not a moment after I boarded the boat that I felt uneasy or unsafe. I knew that the captain and crew had not only our best interests at heart, but the sharks as well.

It was a humbling experience to be in the shark's home and it is something that I will treasure forever!






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI