Surf Bus North Shore Activities: Snorkel, Waterfall Swim, Bike, Kayak & More

Fun Time but a little rushed

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/08/05

This was a lot of fun but I think it would have been better if the bus would go to the waterfall and one beach place to allow more time to do activities. Our bus driver was informative but repeated himself alot which did get a little annoying at times.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyable tour to the North Shore

Reviewed by: Cmschwab, 2017/06/22

Picked this tour to the north shore due to the choice of activities and since it had pick up from Waikiki. Mike was our guide and informative. Snorkelled at Shark's cove then headed to Waimea Bay for some snorkelling and beach time. Then chose to paddle boarding down the river near Haleiwa instead of kayaking. Ended the tour at Haleiwa. Good tour for the time spent up north and activities you could participate in and p/u provided.


  • fish at shark's cove


  • busy Tuesday am at Shark's Cove


  • Shark's cove


  • Waimea Bay


  • Waimea Bay beach calm in summer;40 foot waves in winter


  • fish in Waimea Bay


  • Flowering tree in Waimea bay parking lot


  • Paddle boarding on the river near Haleiwa


  • Turtle beach

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surf bus

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/05/13

Good activities. Well organised
Bus driver/guide was very informative and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day to remember

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/05/01

Such a great day! A fantastic way to discover the north shore, just the right blend between organized activities and free time! I would do it again without hesitation

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surf bus

Reviewed by: Susie, 2017/01/14

Sam was our driver and tour guide. He was very informative and we learned a lot about not just The North Shore but also Hawaii.
We were able to change activities if when we checked them out we changed our mind. Sam explained the activities well and made everyone feel comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The "non-tour" tour of north shore

Reviewed by: Renee, 2016/09/23

The best of tour plusses without the negatives. You spend most of your time at the location you choose and doing the activity you choose. Justin was very knowledgeable and personable. He let us choose our activity on site and even let people customize it by picking 2 morning activites and no afternoon ones. It was awesome.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day

Reviewed by: Erin, 2016/08/28

Fun day off activities. Good driver and guide, well organised, good options of activities. Saw a variety of different beaches including sea turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big disappointment

Reviewed by: cueno, 2016/07/06

Driver only spoke of food! Then it was not very clear on what was included so we missed the food trucks and NO lunch (after all talk and no food).

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ms Cueno, we are very sorry to hear that the driver was not clear about things an only talked about food.
We will definitely talk to him about it.
Just to be clear, the tour package you bought included the kayak plus the admission to the falls park, but did not include a free lunch on us.
Some of the other customers use only one activity and have lunch on us -in lieu- of the second activity . Is this where the confusion started?
Our manager will call you to clarify everything with you.
Much aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus

Reviewed by: Laura, 2016/06/06

It was great, i got picked up and he drove out to the northshore, showed us around the town and then the activities started. He was very available to pickup after each activity and drop you off where you wanted to go. Waterfall, snorkeling, shrimp truck, beach time & stand up paddle board, it was great. There are other activities to pick from. He even stopped because he saw a sea turtle was sitting on the beach, so we could see it and take pics, it was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Angela, 2016/05/29

This tour is a great way to see and experience the North Shore from the land and in the water. Our tour guide (HC) knew his way around the island like nobody's business. He went the extra mile to ensure we had a great time. Plenty of time for snorkeling, bike riding, checking out waterfalls, SUP or kayaking AND SHOPPING! I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI