This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Aloha Island Expedition - Small Group Jeep Tour with Local Guide

Overall Rating

4.574.57 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Very good day! Great value! Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Christel and Jason, 2018/04/18

My husband and I went on a North shore / O'ahu tour a week ago with Aloha Island Expedition. We had a wonderful time and we got to see and experience a lot of unique sites throughout the day. It was the best day we've had in our 3-weeks visit to Hawai'i. Our guide was very friendly, thoughtful and knowledgeable and he really customized the day's activities based on our interests. He went out of his way to make sure that everything went smoothly and that we had the best time. We saw so much in 8-hours! Some of the highlights of our tour were: the Royal Mausoleum, the Green World coffee farms (such good coffee!), the many beaches along the North Shore, the Byodo-Inn temple, the Nu'uanu pali and (my personal favorite) the Ulupo heiau. Our lunch of Huli-Huli chicken and Garlic shrimp was also ono! There was nothing negative to say about the tour. It was all around wonderful. We would highly recommend it to anyone interested in seeing O'ahu in a more "authentic" light as well as people trying to see all that they can see in a day. We will definitively book another tour through Aloha Island Expedition the next time we come back to O'ahu. Mahalo nui, guys, for a job very well done!


  • Beautiful Ulupo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun day. Very knowledgeable guide.

Reviewed by: Beth, 2018/03/27

The guide took us to unusual places that were just what we were looking for. Sean spent the day making sure we had the best experience ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Short Tour

Reviewed by: DonzGC, 2018/03/20

We just wanted to get out of Waikiki for half a day and this was the perfect tour. Jarod our tour guide was 100% local and had so much interesting local knowledge to impart. Took us to some great locations. Only thing I would say was a slight negative was that the jeep is probably not that comfortable for 4 adults. Initially it was just my partner and myself and we were so excited but then picked up another 2 males - so was fairly crammed in back seat. Would have liked it to be topless as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Joe, 2016/06/25

Excellent Day, would have liked some more rugged OFF Road parts on trip

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jeep Tour

Reviewed by: Oahu88, 2016/05/24

Our first scheduled tour was cancelled last minute for unknown reasons, but luckily we were able to reschedule for later in our vacation.
Anyways, it was pretty fun. The jeep was closed-topped and air conditioned; fairly comfortable.
Tour guide was great; laid back and flexible.
We didn't really spend much time at the Dole plantation. We didn't go to a coffee plantation, but did stop at a macadamia shop. We didn't stop at Byodo temple. We skipped lunch, but did stop at a fruit stand. We stopped at several scenic points of interest, but as expected, a lot of the time was spent getting from place to place. We did do a small hike, which I guess I might have missed that in the description as I was unprepared..bring shoes!
Decent tour if you prefer a small group (we were paired with one other couple).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Does what it says on the tin

Reviewed by: Thomas Wilmot, 2016/03/06

Great way to see the island. Driver well informed and super friendly. Well recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jeep Adventure with Lanai

Reviewed by: Alan from Oz, 2015/12/29

Lanai ensured we had a Wonderful day. Great itinerary, local food and we came away with a deeper understanding of the islands, its people and culture.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories