Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls from Waikiki & Ko Olina - E Noa reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls from Waikiki & Ko Olina - E Noa

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews
Post a review

E Noa Circle Oaho tour

Reviewed by: Jayne and Ricky, 2022/09/18

We did a whole island, 8 hr tour of Oahu with Ciso! We was the best! He made the day so wonderful. He is well informed and each stop was great! I’d take any tour he does again! He made the entire bus laugh! Thank you Ciso for a great day! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a blast despite Mother Nature not playing ball

Reviewed by: Pete and Shelley , 2022/08/25

Vicky our tour guide was awesome, knowledgable and managed to ensure we had an amazing time visiting different areas and also rearranging stops if other activities were unavailable due to weather . Coming from England meant I have to put faith in other peoples reviews of the circle island tours and 100% no regrets. Loves every minute

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Sunday Tour

Reviewed by: Al S, 2022/06/21

We were picked up right on time and our driver/ tour guide was very knowledgeable about the points of interest, culture and history. I was very impressed!! Not too forget the lunch stop was delicious!

Reply from activity provider

This is an awesome review! We love hearing about how we could provide such a special experience to our guests. We hope you will come see us again the next time you visit! Mahalo for this fine rating.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kimo was the best tour guide!

Reviewed by: Nicole & Thomas, 2022/06/09

We hit the jackpot! Kimo was an excellent tour guide and was full of history and information. When we got to the different spots, he walked with us, telling us more. We saw other E Noa drivers sitting by their buses waiting for the people to come back. Kimo made the trip so much fun! Don’t be last on the bus or he’ll make you do a short hula while he plays his ukulele!

Not sure if you can request, but If you get Kimo, you’re going to get waaay more than your moneys worth!

Oh! And the local lunch spot was DELICIOUS! We wanted to get another and take it back to the hotel!

Reply from activity provider

Our drivers truly are what make our tours so unforgettable! We are so glad to hear Kimo provided such a fun experience. Mahalo for the 5 stars! Next time you're in Hawaii we hope to see you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely a great way to see the island

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/05/27

We loved Byodo-In Temple, so relaxing there! The tour was great all around.

Reply from activity provider

Visiting the Byodo-In Temple is such an incredible experience and we are so happy you chose us to provide that. Mahalo for the rating!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great choice

Reviewed by: Incredibly blessed , 2022/05/27

It was such an amazing experience. Our driver, Kimo, was magnificent! He had so many stories, so much knowledge of the island. He shared tips and places to eat. I tried them all and he was spot on! He kept us on schedule and was very helpful and entertaining. Very kind soul! The tour was worth every cent and more!! Don’t pass this up you will not regret it. lots to do. Every stop was fantastic. Enjoyed the history, the gift shops, the scenery and best of all the ambiance. The lunch at Fumi’s was delicious!! Mahalo!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your incredible review. Its guests like you that make it worth the while! Thank you for acknowledging the talent and hard work of our fantastic drivers. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Diners Choice Group, 2022/04/30

We were a big group - like 27 of us - and most were visiting Hawaii for the first time. This was the first activity we did and I’m glad we did because we learned a lot about the island. Kim our driver and tourist guide was great! It also helped that we had the whole bus to ourselves.
Bring swimsuit to go have a dip at the Waimea Falls. If you don’t, you will have to shell out a lot of money to buy some at the spot!
The fee for the tour Is well worth it! Strongly recommend this.

Reply from activity provider

We love giving tours to big groups! It makes it such a special experience. Great tip about the swimsuits! It really makes a difference to be able to jump in and experience everything our tours have to offer! We hope to see ALL of you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with a really fun tour guide

Reviewed by: Anna & Michael, 2022/04/05

We had so much fun on this tour. Our guide, Juice, was very funny but also full of information about the islands. He taught us all the Hawaiian language and gave us so much history of the natives and the island. If you go on this tour, request him as your tour guide!!

Reply from activity provider

We at E Noa pride ourselves on sharing the Hawaiian language and culture with all of our guests. Thank you for such a wonderful review and the 5 star rating. We hope you choose E Noa again next time you're in Hawai'i!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great island experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

Beautiful sights all throughout the tour! I would do this again and recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very pleasurable, informative and very knowledgeable guide.

Reviewed by: David Shirk, 2022/01/22

Colins was very knowledgeable and friendly with our group. Always offering answers to any question that came his way.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the island + waterfall

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

The tour was in a mini-bus rather than the larger motorcoach buses. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I really liked the stop at Waimea Valley the best. It was nice to get out and go on a nature walk. The entire route is fully paved. If you want to swim, there's time to swim too. Lunch was at Fumi's and I'd recommend their garlic shrimp (yum!). Overall, the day was a full day so make sure you get plenty of rest the night before and wear comfortable shoes.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great to See the Island

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/12/21

This tour had an amazing jam packed day. I was very happy to get to see the Byodo-In temple, as well my family loved the Waimea Falls swim!

Reply from activity provider

Awesome Kara! We are super happy to hear this. Mahalo for sharing and thank you for joining us. We are truly grateful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle tour with Waimea Falls

Reviewed by: Dianne Cotts, 2021/11/14

Our driver, Chelsie, was fabulous! I am giving this tour 4 stars because she deserves the stars! Very interesting and informative tour of the Island. As for the transportation…you definitely need to invest & updated the buses with better air conditioning. It was fully packed, not one spare seat on the bus…and the air conditioning was inadequate to keep the bus at a comfortable temperature.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Dianne,

Thank you for your honest review and for bringing the air-conditioning to our attention. We will be sure to have our maintenance crew check it out. We appreciate the time you have taken and are grateful that you joined us. We hope your visit to Oahu, the Gathering Place, was an enjoyable one.

Mahalo and stay well!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic it was

Reviewed by: Stan bird, 2021/11/09

I booked for the temple and the falls
Our drivers knowledge and love of the island was what I appreciated the most

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Stan,
We are very happy to hear of your enjoyment. Thank you for spending your day with us, we are most grateful.
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day majestic Oahu circle island tour & Waimea falls

Reviewed by: David , 2021/09/02

Our tour guy big Anthony was very funny. He also helped us to understand more about Hawaii culture. We really enjoyed the tour. The Waimea falls was our favorite. First time we saw some beautiful flowers that only can be seen in Hawaii. We will recommend the tour to our friends in future.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha David,
This is so heartwarming to read. We are thankful that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for sharing your review and Mahalo for your recommendation.
We are very grateful,
Team E Noa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Celebrations!

Reviewed by: Regina, 2021/08/04

We enjoy this tour each time we take it. We brought our mom and wanted her to experience the sites of the island. Chelsie was very knowledgeable with details about the different stops, as well as along the route. I would recommend this tour to anyone with plans on visiting Oahu.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Regina,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos! And Mahalo for including your mom, we loved sharing our island with her too! We are very grateful for your continued support and consider you 'ohana (family). We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return. Until then, please stay well!
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don’t spend your money on this excursion!

Reviewed by: Holly Westog, 2021/06/24

It started out with the driver arriving more than an hour late. He had to use the bathroom upon arrival which delayed us by another 15 mins. We had to rush through everything g. There was no swimming at the waterfall. We walked up to it turned around and walked back. Got to Dole in time for whip to jump back in the van to air in traffic for 1.5+ hours. There was no air conditioning and the speakers didn’t work. We were HOT with no tour/history lesson. HORRIBLE!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Holly,
Your complaint is very concerning to us. We understand your disappointment and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. It’s important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we wanted to let you know that although this reply is late, we did go ahead and resolve the air conditioning and speaker issue immediately.
We spoke to the driver and he was provided with the necessary corrective steps to ensure this will not happen again.
Thank you for your honest feedback as we were very grateful that you joined us. We hope we have a future opportunity to show you our improvements. Until then, please stay well.
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Bound travel team

Reviewed by: Jill, 2018/03/11

We had such a good time. There was 7 of us in our group. Some of us had been to Oahu before and some had not. We wanted to take a smaller, more personal tour. So we could all be TOGETHER and learn some of the history of the islands while seeing all the sights.
Our driver was insightful, and fun. He answered all of our inquiries with so much knowledge.
Everyone of us enjoyed the whole tour. It was nice to be able to talk, visit, take pictures and not have to worry about driving and finding the way ourselves.
We didn't feel rushed... got to see everything at each stop.
Mahalo for a wonderful day...

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jill,

Thank you for choosing E Noa Tours! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo,
Lauren
Branding Strategic Manager
lhillhouse@enoa.com

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Painless

Reviewed by: Tony j, 2018/02/18

Very easy checking in and checking out no problem at all

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! We hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful tour

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/06/04

From breathtaking Hanauma Bay to the Byodo Temple and Pali Lookout, this tour was captivating. Our driver/guide was excellent. Both of our tours by Enoa were outstanding. Pickups and tours were on time. Very reasonable fees! Highly recommend Ventura!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended!!

Reviewed by: Edward, 2017/04/17

This was a great way to actually *SEE* Oahu. Our tour guide Alex was and excellent driver and guide. We loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories