Sea Life Park Hawaii: Dolphin Greeting

Excellent

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/07/04

The whole experience was excellent & fun. The only issue was that the park is small & the return pick up could of been earlier.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learn About Hawaiian Sea Life Through Experience

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/11/28

I was impressed to find that many of the exhibits at Sea Life Park are hands-on, or at least offer some level of interaction. My wife and I had a great time experiencing each of the attractions, and particularly enjoyed the bird sanctuary, where you can feed love birds and other tropical species. Getting to meet a trained dolphin was definitely the highlight of the trip. It's easy to underestimate the intelligence of these creatures until you see them respond so quickly to simple words and gestures. Overall, a great day on the east side of the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Special admission package

Reviewed by: Ans, 2015/01/06

Everything was as expected with the transportation and driver was friendly. Only thing bad was that it looks run down.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We love Dolphins!

Reviewed by: The Lazo's, 2014/10/14

We are residents in Hawaii, actually we moved here from California about 5 years ago and while kids are off school on their fall break, I decided to take them out. I didn't realize there's actually a lot to do and see here, thanks to my cousin, Emily, who works for VELTRA that recommended me to do these things.

We visited Sea Life Park and as my cousin recommended, we went there at 10:00am and I'm glad we did! We saw the Dolphin Cove Show and it was in fact the highlight of our day! It was a great show, very entertaining especially for the young audiences. I also really liked the Sea Lion Show! It's amazing that these animals can actually be trained to do tricks! Pretty fun! They gave us a brochure and schedule for the different shows throughout the day which is good, we didn't miss any of them!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea life

Reviewed by: Lima, 2014/10/02

I finish my activities at 2:40pm but there were buses available only at 5:00pm, they need rethink about that.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Lion Swim

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

This was a neat experience, however I feel like I can experience this at any sea park along the coast in the States. It was our first time so we are glad we had the experience. However, across the street there is a beautiful beach spot. I would have rather stayed on that beach and swam!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark!

Reviewed by: michele, 2014/08/07

Had a fun day at this little sea park. Nice people, the grands liked the shark dive, a little tame for these 20-somethings, but fun never-the-less. No one was too keen on going out in the open ocean, so this worked out perfectly. Loved that the gift shop actually had things produced in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Carolyn , 2014/05/20

Kids loved it. We had a Wolphin ( half dolphin half whale) and she was beautiful. The photos they took were awesome. Life time memories !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

swim with sea lions

Reviewed by: diane, 2014/03/06

awful! please save your money. The good reviews you read must be from friends or workers because my husband and I paid $200 to swim with the seal lions which was nothing but a photo op. There was no swimming, we just stood there in the water. For 20 minutes all we did was pet the sea lion, have a picture taken with it kissing your cheek and putting your arm around it. That was it!! This was not a swim at all. I tried to contact the park thru e-mail and phone call which have not been answered. Please Please do not waste your money for this is a true experience in February 2014.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park

Reviewed by: Michelle W., 2014/02/22

I am a frequent Hawaii traveler. This trip to Sea Life Park is one that I do every time.







Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI