Sea Life Park Hawaii - Dolphin Greeting & Day Pass

Excellent

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/07/04

The whole experience was excellent & fun. The only issue was that the park is small & the return pick up could of been earlier.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learn About Hawaiian Sea Life Through Experience

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/11/28

I was impressed to find that many of the exhibits at Sea Life Park are hands-on, or at least offer some level of interaction. My wife and I had a great time experiencing each of the attractions, and particularly enjoyed the bird sanctuary, where you can feed love birds and other tropical species. Getting to meet a trained dolphin was definitely the highlight of the trip. It's easy to underestimate the intelligence of these creatures until you see them respond so quickly to simple words and gestures. Overall, a great day on the east side of the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Special admission package

Reviewed by: Ans, 2015/01/06

Everything was as expected with the transportation and driver was friendly. Only thing bad was that it looks run down.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We love Dolphins!

Reviewed by: The Lazo's, 2014/10/14

We are residents in Hawaii, actually we moved here from California about 5 years ago and while kids are off school on their fall break, I decided to take them out. I didn't realize there's actually a lot to do and see here, thanks to my cousin, Emily, who works for VELTRA that recommended me to do these things.

We visited Sea Life Park and as my cousin recommended, we went there at 10:00am and I'm glad we did! We saw the Dolphin Cove Show and it was in fact the highlight of our day! It was a great show, very entertaining especially for the young audiences. I also really liked the Sea Lion Show! It's amazing that these animals can actually be trained to do tricks! Pretty fun! They gave us a brochure and schedule for the different shows throughout the day which is good, we didn't miss any of them!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea life

Reviewed by: Lima, 2014/10/02

I finish my activities at 2:40pm but there were buses available only at 5:00pm, they need rethink about that.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Lion Swim

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

This was a neat experience, however I feel like I can experience this at any sea park along the coast in the States. It was our first time so we are glad we had the experience. However, across the street there is a beautiful beach spot. I would have rather stayed on that beach and swam!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark!

Reviewed by: michele, 2014/08/07

Had a fun day at this little sea park. Nice people, the grands liked the shark dive, a little tame for these 20-somethings, but fun never-the-less. No one was too keen on going out in the open ocean, so this worked out perfectly. Loved that the gift shop actually had things produced in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Carolyn , 2014/05/20

Kids loved it. We had a Wolphin ( half dolphin half whale) and she was beautiful. The photos they took were awesome. Life time memories !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

swim with sea lions

Reviewed by: diane, 2014/03/06

awful! please save your money. The good reviews you read must be from friends or workers because my husband and I paid $200 to swim with the seal lions which was nothing but a photo op. There was no swimming, we just stood there in the water. For 20 minutes all we did was pet the sea lion, have a picture taken with it kissing your cheek and putting your arm around it. That was it!! This was not a swim at all. I tried to contact the park thru e-mail and phone call which have not been answered. Please Please do not waste your money for this is a true experience in February 2014.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park

Reviewed by: Michelle W., 2014/02/22

I am a frequent Hawaii traveler. This trip to Sea Life Park is one that I do every time.







Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark Trek

Reviewed by: Chris C., 2014/02/19

My 9yr old absolutely loved it! Staff was excellent, and we'll definitely be recommending this to our friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ray Encounter at Sea Life Park

Reviewed by: Chris C., 2014/02/19

Had a blast with the wife and kids. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was really the only minus, but still not a big deal as it wasn't the best weather, so it wasn't too crowded to begin with. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Time At Sea Life Park Hawaii

Reviewed by: Wanda, 2013/11/05

I enjoyed the trip out to park as I was a visitor from Australia for the first time and scenery on the way out was lovely. The shows the animals performed were enjoyable, I found the bus comfortable and the driver pleasant. I purchased a ticket that included transport, lunch and a green screen photo and found the price reasonable.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SEA LIFE PARK HAWAII

Reviewed by: STEHEN RAYNES, 2013/10/27

SEA LIFE PARK IS SITUATED IN A VERY PICTURESQUE LOCATION AND HAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF PROVIDING INFORMATIVE INFORMATION ABOUT THE ANIMALS IN THE PARK.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and fun

Reviewed by: Escader, 2013/09/21

The dolphins, seal lions, sea turtles, and sharks were so cute and smart! The shows were fun to watch!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

dolphin encounter

Reviewed by: Molly S, 2013/06/11

It was fun enteracting with the whalphine- was not actual dolphin but a mix between a whale and dolphin. pics were pricy and not very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Daniel Gattiker, 2013/01/13

Had a beautiful time with these animals. Tremendeous learning how they behave and how human beings should treat them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an exhilerating experience

Reviewed by: Blythe Luetkehoelter, 2013/01/11

It was a wonderful day for my family and myself, visiting with and playing with the Sealions, Rays and Dolphins. A day we will never forget!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Attraction for All!

Reviewed by: Lisa W., 2013/01/06

My husband and I booked a tour to the Sea Life park and we had a great time! There was plenty for us to do there with just the general admission but they also have options where you can swim with dolphins or sea lions.


We spent the day watching the shows and checking out the different animals. We even got to feed the sea turtles and pet a 3 week old sea turtle which was really fun. There's great views of the ocean from the park, and there's a beach within walking distance if you have time to check it out too. We didn't have time to go to that beach but it looked nice and a lot less crowded than Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Adventure

Reviewed by: Linda, 2013/01/03

WOW!!!! Had a blast ~ I was the participant & hubby the photographer!! The staff were fabulous, so friendly & informative ~ so lucky to work with these amazing animals! The rays experience was a bit disappointing, the tank is pretty small ~ good thing there were only 3 humans & the staff in the tank plus there's not a whole lot you can 'do' with rays!! I did 3 activities, dolphins, sea loin & rays. I think here should be a price break on the photos & DVD when you do multiple encounters. Overall it was great fun & I would do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sealife park

Reviewed by: north, 2012/12/14

Was ok...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awsome

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/17

it was great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/01/08

This was awesome! Love every moment of it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Erin, 2012/01/02

This was a unique and fun experience, I did this to try and get over my fear of rays, and not sure if it worked but I did have a good time. Bit disappointed that they don't do photos for this activity as it would have been nice to have as a keepsake but taking into account everything I am glad I chose this one.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

dolphin encounter

Reviewed by: Hillary kostka, 2011/10/20

This was a chance of a lifetime for me and my daughter. The staff experience and hospitality was some of the best on Oahu. Spoke english, Japeneese, and Hawaiian. Very informative. The only thing was that the price was pretty steep for the park as a whole if you didn't have any encounter activities planned. Would love to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My daughter had a blast.

Reviewed by: Kara, 2011/03/26

My daughter was the one who swam with the dolphins and thoroughly enjoyed it. The park was very nice for families to enjoy also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely see the shows

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/01/13

This was our first time to the Sea Life Park, and if it had not been for the dolphin, and sea lion shows this was would have been a busted trip for us. We did not participate in the dolphin swims, and after our tour bus dropped us off at the park, we walked around to see the different exhibits. Given the number of exhibits (which you can find more of a zoo) we were finished within an hour. We were very disappointed until the individual shows began. This saved this trip for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sealife Park

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/07/13

It was a wonderful adventure for our grandchildren They loved it. The park has only a small storage area with a single use key. We put everything in it, then realized the camera was in it. Not worth another $2.00 to get it out and cameras were not allowed in the water. Pretty much forced you to buy their pictures at $16.00 a pop if you wanted any memories. Activities did not start on time. We were under time constraints and it was pretty tight.
Everyone was very friendly but time was not a consideration for them,

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

The Hawaiian Ray Encounter at Sea Life Park was a really memorable part of our vacation. We actually got to interact with stingrays and observe them. They just glide through the water with little effort. We went snorkeling multiple times, but this was the first time we actually saw stingrays.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST DAY EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Sabina Avila, 2010/04/22

This was a trip for my Granddaughter she's been wanting to come to Hawaii since she was 2 years old. I thought I bring her before she turns 12 yrs (this April 25). You all made her day!! She loved it and so did I just love seeing her so happy... It was the best day ever!! (as she puts it) Thank you all at Sea Life Park for making this day so wonderful for my Granddaughter and a day I will always remember...
THANK YOU!!!
Sabina

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI