Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly! reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sea Life Park Admission Day Pass & Dolphin Greeting - Kid Friendly!

Overall Rating

4.37 4.37 / 5

Reviews

719 reviews
Post a review

We upgraded to the swim. It was incredible. Your staff is awesome.

Reviewed by: HARTSON , 2019/03/18

Not to be missed. The stall from the sweet lady in the ticket booth to Kate the trainer to Taigani in the restaurant were great. Definitely a must do attraction.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely the staff and Dolphins are the best part!

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2018/09/01

The timing of the bus and transportation was very nice and great, honestly we should have drove ourselves, but having the option was really nice!

I really enjoyed the experience and it was like no other! The Dolphins were so kind and nice and really fun and funny to be around. The staff and trainers were so nice and kind they were definitely thinking about us!

The park was a little quiet at first, but we were able to have a great time and enjoy it as we could! The most attractions are great for kids, but as a single couple, we were a bit waiting for the bus under an hour, so we had some free time.

But I recommend it for the Dolphins and other animals! It was great and friendly!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dolphin experience for toddler

Reviewed by: Deena, 2018/06/30

Very well organized and priced well. Everything was included, we received lunch vouchers and also gift vouchers which you could use towards anything including your dolphin pics. The dolphin experience was nicely done. Our 2 year old loved seeing a dolphin up close and was able to feed Boris as well as pat him. Highly recommended bringing plenty of water / sunscreen. It’s much more humid and hot on the east side of the island. Follow the activity schedule to get the most out of the park. It’s not really a zoo so the visual experience isn’t great but getting to learn about the animals and seeing the interaction during the programs with the trainers is impressive. Break up your day with lunch and playing on the playground. Be careful on the playground, the equipment is plastic and gets very hot.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved swimming with dolphins!

Reviewed by: ashley, 2018/06/21

They were so great. They are very informative and tell you everything you need to know both before and during. The dolphin we swam with was Kaleo and he was the sweetest! The only thing I would have changed is getting to spend more time in the water with him.
The park is small but very well kept up and I was satisfied at how well the animals appeared cared for.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Swin

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/11/09

Great fun to interact with the dolphin. Very knowledgeable trainer. Great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great park spend 1/2 the day there

Reviewed by: chris, 2017/10/19

Dolphin swim was totally worth it. We were able to spend time with the rest of the animals and watch the dolphin show. Pretty awesome. Definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: jules, 2017/10/19

Took my 9yr old daughter, we both did it together. They The trainers were awesome! Would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Brenda Crawford, 2017/09/05

We had a great time swimming with the world famous wolphin. It was different than our experience we had in Hawaii which was super cool. Great experience all around.

  • Getting a kiss

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphines

Reviewed by: Therese rachel, 2017/09/03

We had an excellent they were very put and did a good job as my granddaughter was scared but had a great experience with them

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Gladys Espino, 2017/08/05

My girlfriend and my two girls did this. We just watched. They had an amazing time. The experience is somethinf they will never forget. The staff were friendly and great! They did the 1 dolphin swim. There were 2 other groups in the pool area with them and we got to see the 2 dolphin swim. That looked fun! I told the girls they should do that next time. Just an fyi- we bought the bystander ticket for around $50. A friend of mine, last minute wanted to watch and bought his ticket there. He bought it there for $20...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/07/04

The whole experience was excellent & fun. The only issue was that the park is small & the return pick up could of been earlier.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Swim Adventure

Reviewed by: Bella, 2017/06/26

I would recommend swimming with the dolphins at sea Life! My family was excited to touch and swim with the dolphins. The experience was just amazing. The staff and the facility was great to be around. My boys loved seeing all the other animals and just enjoying the environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Encounter

Reviewed by: Gerrie L. from Utah, 2017/05/24

Wonderful experience, would do again in when/if I return to Hawaii. ON MY WISH LIST! Learned things I never knew about dolphins, interaction was so much fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

OMG!

Reviewed by: JRH, 2017/05/14

This experience was worth the 40 year wait! My husband gave this to me as a gift for our 25th wedding anniversary and it rocked my world. I suggest strong swimmers who understand they must follow orders to the tee.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sea life park

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

disappointed that Shark Trek was down and they have to cancel on the actual day.
Dolphin encounter was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphins

Reviewed by: royp, 2017/04/17

We had a great time I'm the water with these animals! The trainer was very knowledgeable and fun. She taught us a lot about dolphins and other sea animals. Would recommend this for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I

Reviewed by: MTK, 2017/01/30

It was so easy to book online and the hands on with the dolphin in a smaller group was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Real Dolphin Interaction

Reviewed by: fcevallos, 2017/01/05

We booked this experience for my wife and she loved it. The trainer walked her through the entire experience and we were able to capture wonderful photos and videos which are also available for sale if you didn't get a chance to record them yourself.
This is a great swim experience and I do recommend it to everyone; it is worth every dollar!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin swim at Sealife Park

Reviewed by: Sandra, Sydney , 2016/12/05

What can I say-it was amazing. Dolphins are such amazing creatures-so smart and gentle and the dolphin we had for our swim was only young but very well trained. We got a nice big kiss from the dolphin, we were able to give him a kiss, get a ride on his tummy and feed him. We were also in the pool with him while he performed some tricks and we got to give signals for him to do other tricks. If you love dolphins - do the swim - you won't be disappointed. As part of the cost you are able to stay in the park all day and see green sea turtles, sea lions, penguins, sharks and lots of other animals. We had a wonderful day at the Sea Life Park and also stayed for the Chiefs Luau. Well worth the money!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learn About Hawaiian Sea Life Through Experience

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/11/28

I was impressed to find that many of the exhibits at Sea Life Park are hands-on, or at least offer some level of interaction. My wife and I had a great time experiencing each of the attractions, and particularly enjoyed the bird sanctuary, where you can feed love birds and other tropical species. Getting to meet a trained dolphin was definitely the highlight of the trip. It's easy to underestimate the intelligence of these creatures until you see them respond so quickly to simple words and gestures. Overall, a great day on the east side of the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day out

Reviewed by: Niclou, 2016/10/30

Kids enjoyed the park and getting in the water with the dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Charity, 2016/10/13

This was amazing I never thought I could get into a pool with the dolphins the way we did the trainers made me feel safe at all times they answered all of our questions and educated us on all the dolphins they're at the park. Worth every penny

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Combo

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

I wasn't happy about the lack of time that we had at the park because the tour bus had us leave at 2:30 when the park was open until 5. I didn't get to see everything that I wanted to because we didn't have enough time and for the amount of money we spent there, I felt like I didn't get my monies worth. The trainers and animals were awesome! The trainers were very personable and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A little short

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/07/16

We enjoyed the dolphin encounter. However, we paid extra for the dolphin swim but were denied. We even showed our reservations that said, "Dolphin swim/Dolphin encounter". But since the tags they gave us were wrong they didn't want to talk to us. A very expensive encounter.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Mark,

The reservation you booked was for the Dolphin Encounter and should you have requested an upgrade to the Dolphin Swim Adventure upon check in, they would have accommodated you depending on availability. If you have any questions regarding your booking, please feel free to contact us.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times with the dolphins!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/03

What a fun adventure! Swimming with the dolphins was fun and easy! Definitely an adventure remembered for a lifetime!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park review of Dolphins, Sea lion and Ray package

Reviewed by: San Diego vistitors, 2016/06/27

We loved how Veltra supported our trip to Sea Life Park. They called us in Hawaii to remind us of our reservations and called us to follow up how we liked it. They were following up like a good company should to serve there customers. I will always go to them for all of my needs during trips that I can.

The park check in was smooth with no issues to get going in correct direction.
Reminder everyone that you can not have any jewerly that can not be removed or they will not let you participate in events. Even if the park tells you in advance you can tape your wedding rings,etc. that can not be removed that is not corrrect. They check everything out before you go anywhere.

The trainers are all experts in there fields and educate you and the animals are great of course. The best experience ever for our family to celebrate a special occasion. Do all three events at the park as you will never get an opportunity to enjoy them again and go thru Veltra to arrange.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea of life

Reviewed by: Joe salazar , 2016/06/25

It's was amazing our first time being there , we would go back in the future. The staff and people where so friendly , we love the shows .

Thank u. sea of life for a amazing time

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small park big experiences

Reviewed by: Marcy, 2016/03/23

I had read many reviews of the Sea Life park before committing. I wasn't sorry we pulled the trigger. I am an avid animal person and have spent a lot of money for various encounters at much larger establishments. Is it Sea World? No. Is it a big park? No. However, it was well organized, the staff were very friendly, educational and accommodating. And, what a beautiful setting!! There was construction going on which closed things in a bit, but the park was well maintained and while enclosures were on the smaller side, their animals were clearly loved and very stimulated and happy in comparission to other encounters I've experienced. You got to be part of animal training with the trainers which was interesting. The aviary was great fun and the touch pool was a nice interactive feature. Penguins--adorable! Only negatives: Food was so-so (but adequate), pictures are expensive at $18 per photo with no total package option. I was a little disappointed that the encounters were very geared towards photo poses for photo sales. Would prefer a less orchestrated experience with natural photos. We booked our package experience through Veltra and purchased the Royal dolphin, sea lion and stingray adventure at a good discount. Veltra was awesome and SO accommodating. My husband and I took our 9 year old niece. She loved every minute and thus far, it has been her favorite part of our vacation. The Royal swim was worth the extra money in my opinion. The sea lion encounter was fun and educational. The sting ray encounter was my least favorite (I've had better ray encounters), but still a good first snorkel opportunity for our niece. We really enjoyed our time at the park and appreciate the efforts of the trainers and staff who clearly love and care for their animals like family. Through their efforts to educate they teach others to love them as well. Keep up the great work!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Dolphins swim

Reviewed by: Wan, 2016/02/22

Everything is nice except there is limited shower room N no hot water

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!!

Reviewed by: Christel, 2016/01/30

There are no words to describe this experience! It wasn't just the most amazing interactions with the animals, but you took great care in planning the whole day. By timing the events with being able to walk around the park in between is brilliant. All your employees ooze empathy for their nature family. It was a very spiritual day thanks to each and every one of you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories