Whale Watch Cruise Morning & Afternoon Excursions (from Lahaina Harbor)

Incredible whale watching trip!

Reviewed by: Lisa S, 2018/02/02

We had an incredible time on this trip. The boat was clean and the staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our captain was great at locating whales and she was extremely skilled at maneuvering the boat so we always had the best view. Originally I had bought my ticket for 3 days earlier however, upon arriving in Maui my husband got sick and we were unable to go. I expected to have to just eat the cost of our tickets but I called the company and Sylvia was great and rescheduled us for later in the week with no penalty. I highly recommend this company and I would use them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Whale Watching Experience

Reviewed by: TravelNut, 2018/01/22

We did this tour during the whale mating season so we expected to see a whale or two but what we saw was amazing. At first the whales kept their distance but after awhile they began approaching the boat. Soon dozens of whales were surrounding the boat and showing off their dives, breaches and spouting. They were close enough to spout whale 'snot' on us!! The skipper said their nearness was very unusual and he prolonged the tour by 1/2 hour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Tim Takach, 2018/01/17

It is hard not to recommend whale watching. Had a great time with the family. Seen a few whales up close but most activity was from a distance. A few awesome whale tails. The crew was great. If you never went whale watching this should be on the bucket list.

What to expect? A great view from either side of the boat and a relaxing day with sun. Crew members explaining whale behaviors and pointing them out so you can follow and hopefully get some great photos.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Professional tour with knowledgeable experts— no luck with the whales this time

Reviewed by: Christina, 2018/01/15

Heads up: both parking and the stand for the whale watch tour was difficult to find. Luckily we were able to get ourselves on the next tour after missing the originally scheduled one due to the variables above. Tour guide was professional, but for a whale watching tour, and given our expections for the season, it was not up to par. Maybe next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best two hours on the water EVER

Reviewed by: Ann Travers, 2018/01/07

Friendly and knowledgeable crew, really well organized expedition. We were told we were particularly lucky as we saw many whales and at least 6 breaching. Beautiful animals. We learned a lot and left the boat excited and happy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Excursion

Reviewed by: Angel, 2018/01/07

The whale watching experience was the best. The crew was patient answering questions from our granddaughters. We learned great information about why the whales come to Hawaii and the times best to see interaction between males and females.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Brandi, 2018/01/07

The crew was amazing. They went out of their way to answer any questions we had. They made the experience interactive and tried their best to make sure all sides of the boats had equal viewing time for the whales.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding whale watch

Reviewed by: Carol and Jim , 2017/12/30

We were totally impressed with the professionalism of the research staff on the whale watch of Dec 8. The pilot was extremely experienced and could pick up the behavior of the whales from afar to make an educated guess as to if they might come up more often than not. The attendants were knowledgeable as well providing much information as to the life cycles of the hump back whales. Many questions were answered to our satisfaction. They put a sort of a microphone to attempt to detect whale sounds although not successful they were willing to try all the technology to help us have the best experience ever. I really think luck played a big part in our amazing morning of whale watching but that being said it's worth taking a chance and we most appreciated the staffs attention to safety and providing all the education they did. The juvenile whales came right up to our boat and we're curious and playing around the boat so long the pilot had to call a sailboat over to distract them away so we could start our engine and return to shore. It was just amazing.






Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching noon cruise

Reviewed by: Al & Kathy Rossi, 2017/12/22

The staff was courteous, on time, knowledgeable, and fun. We had a blast and were closer to whales than ever before. A fantastic value.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip, highly recommend for all ages.

Reviewed by: Shelli, 2017/12/20

I didnt really know what to expect...
What we got was a large, clean, well equipped vessel. A very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great weather and phenomenal views of several different pods of humpback whales.
We could not have asked for a better experience!




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saw just a few whales, overall okay experience

Reviewed by: sunny, 2017/12/19

The cruise started off at the harbor where we checked-in, waiting to board. Once we were seated, the boat undocked and we were on our way to watch some whales. The narration was the best part of the trip. The narrators were very informative and would tell us stories. They were always on the lookout for whales and try their best to take the boat as close them as possible but it was our mis-fortune that around that time we could only spot a few whales that too for just a couple of seconds. On the other hand, the views were surreal from the middle of the ocean. They guarantee a sighting and that's exactly what we got but I wish it was for longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience for 3-year old daughter!

Reviewed by: Kenji Miwa, 2017/12/18

It was my daughter’s first time whale watching and I felt it was a great experience for my little one. We were able to see a couple of whales from far away, but since it was not during the peak whale watching season, we couldn’t get the full whale watching experience. I would love to come again during the peak season around February, which is what I heard is when there is the most whale activity. Other than that the view was great and I would recommend whale watching to anyone who haven’t experienced it yet. The water may be a little choppy at times so I would recommend people taking motion sickness medication for people who might be sensitive to motion sickness.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching in Maui!

Reviewed by: Amber Walker, 2017/12/08

crew on the tour were professional and courteous right from the start. We were all anxious to see whales and our boat got right out there and we started seeing whale spouts. The boat was always on top of where the whales were. Through out the entire ride, the captain was incredibly knowledgeable and answered all questions. The boat itself was well stocked and very clean. There were plenty of tables inside and on top, as well as seats on the front and back. Everyone had a place to sit and could see the action from anywhere on the boat. The end of the tour was the most incredible. Two whales swam literally under the boat and came out in front of the bow. Seeing how big these amazing creatures were so close was a once in a life time experience. Both whales came up for air at the front of the boat. The whales seemed as curious about us as we were about them, and hung out around our boat for a good fifteen minutes. I highly recommend this tour and their company for an incredible whale watching tour!! The experience is excellent for couples and families with children of all ages. My one bit of advice would be to show up twenty five minutes before check in as it was very busy and took some time to find a parking spot.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

‘Twas a beautiful morning chasing sea life!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2017/12/08

My little family of 3, husband and my 3 month old, went on this whale watching excursion and it was the highlight of our trip! I was very excited to find out that infants are welcome aboard. The entire crew was very informative, fun, and did everything they could to help the everyone spot some whales. We were so lucky to cruise with hundreds of spinner dolphins right below us. We even got close enough to spot a whale even though we were told it was early in the season. O would recommend bringing binoculars if you have some and a jacket because it definitely gets chilly and windy out there. Thank you to the entire crew for making my dream of seeing the whales come true!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Whale Watching Experience!!

Reviewed by: Amber Walker, 2017/12/04

The crew on the tour were professional and courteous right from the start. We were all anxious to see whales and our boat got right out there and we started seeing whale spouts. The boat was always on top of where the whales were. Through out the entire ride, the captain was incredibly knowledgeable and answered all questions. The boat itself was well stocked and very clean. There were plenty of tabkrs inside and on top, as well as seats on the front and back. Everyone had a place to sit and could see the action from anywhere on the boat. The end of the tour was the most incredible. Two whales swam literally under the boat and came out in front of the bow. Seeing how big these amazing creatures were so close was a once in a life time experience. Both whales came up for air at the front of the boat. The whales seemed as curious about us as we were about them, and hung out around our boat for a good fifteen minutes. I highly recommend this tour and their company for an incredible whale watching tour!! The experience is excellent for couples and families with children of all ages. My one bit of advice would be to show up twenty five minutes before check in as it was very busy and took some time to find a parking spot.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Whale Watchng

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/11/27

Although our whale watching was actually before the normal season, we still sighted three different whales! The staff was very friendly and helpful and their formation they provided was very informative. I would certainly recommend their whale watching boat trip as it was both fun and productive. The captain was very good at getting us as close as possible to the whales

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch Cruise

Reviewed by: Orlando Dude, 2017/11/12

Friendly and informative crew.
Saw several whales, which was exceptional this early in migration season.
Got great pics- using just a plain old iPhone!


  • From my iPhone 6

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watch Cruise

Reviewed by: Charlotte Karper, 2017/05/07

very informative cruise! saw a lot and the captain stayed out longer due to some very interesting activity with a mother whale and 2 male whales that were creating a lot of activity above the water as well as under.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: Olivia Marie Jarman, 2017/03/28

Amazing tour. Saw ten whales, the crew took the least busiest path and respected the whales and kept their distance. Very informative. Good bartender on staff. Will definitely go again


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You should have seen the one that got away!

Reviewed by: Roger Carson, 2017/03/25

Although we did see many whales, nothing was comparable to the impressive photo's shown in add brochures. You well need a nice set of binoculars to see the detail in sales brochures. All we saw were distance tail and fin flops although some say they saw a baby come out of the water. We enjoyed just setting on the beach watching the whales in the evening as the actual tour....An underwhelmed Okie!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great!

Reviewed by: James, 2017/02/28

I will definitely recommend to my friends. It's great!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late February= gold

Reviewed by: Rico , 2017/02/27

I have seriously never seen so much activity, everything from breaches, fin slapping, female-calf-male escort trio, it was a smorgasbord of whale viewing, best whale watch ever!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

좋았어요강추

Reviewed by: 두섭 정, 2017/02/15

흑동고래많이봤어요.
주차를 위해서는 한시간 일찍도착하세요
시간이 충분해서 고래 실컷봅니다.
You want to parking You need more time.
3Hour park zone near by there.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watch

Reviewed by: RaySarkees, 2017/02/15

The captain and crew were excellent. We saw many mom's with there baby's. We also got to hear a male singing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience but not as advertised

Reviewed by: Jon, 2017/02/12

The crew was knowledgeable and the captain found some great whale locations. We saw quite a few breaches and other amazing whale activities.

However, the boat we went out with was their dinner boat and did not include the advertised hydrophones or binoculars. Had we known this, we might have booked a less expensive excursion that also didn't have these items.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Michele , 2017/02/11

Loved this! We learned so much about whales and so many whales. Definitely would recommend and do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late in season but still had three whales to enjoy.

Reviewed by: DHS, 2016/04/25

We were hopeful to see whales but knew we were in late so expectations were hopeful at best. However, once we got to the area there were 3 whales (mom, baby & male hopeful) and what a great show they gave. Tons of pictures and memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

end of season whales!

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

For an April end of season whale cruise it was great to see whales and cruise the harbour in sunshine! saw a whale breaching out on the horizon,a mother and calf quite close to our boat,an escort flapping his tail, a lovely wave from a whale and lots of water spouts!! Fun afternoon

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching - Lahaina harbor

Reviewed by: Chidu, 2016/03/20

The tour started great. The captain of the boat was taking us as close as she can near the whales. The whale expert was giving more details about the whales. Watched a lot of breaches towards the end of the tour. Am amazing unforgettable experience .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Leticia, 2016/03/08

we went in the morning, and was a beatiful experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI