Kaanapali Beach UFO Parasailing Tour (May - Dec)

Great morning flying

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

The trip was great, the crew excellent and very helpful We did the pictures and video option the pictures came out great - unfortunately our video didn't (due to a technical issue on UFO part) which was really disappointing. But otherwise we had a really great morning and the views were spectacular from up high. Recommended when you visit Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Parasailing Tour

Reviewed by: Dan and Diana , 2016/06/11

Fun tour for the whole family! Beautiful scenery overlooking the Kaanapali shoreline, Lahaina Harbor, and the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Tour was running an hour behind schedule, but the boat crew made it worth the wait!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UFO Parasailing

Reviewed by: Paul + Kayla, 2014/10/14

We had an absolutely sensational time on our parasailing trip. We decided to go for the highest package (1200') and it was worth every penny. Beautiful view, excellent operators, and all around one of our favourite activities we attended on out trip to Maui! I brought my camera phone up with me and took some breathtaking photos and probably one of the best panoramic shots on our trip. We did not buy the video package but we did purchase the photo package that they shoot from the boat and we suggest you buy them as well...as long as you get dunked. It's all in the experience! Go get wet!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flying

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/10/04

Excellent with breathtaking views - would definitely do again. Video excellent as a reminder of my flight! Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great people made for a great experience

Reviewed by: Frank & Linda, 2014/08/21

We loved the breathtaking experience of parasailing but it was the people at UFO Parasailing made it very special. Jordan and Dani were fun, helpful, knowledgeable and just all-around great people. They enhanced the experience and made us feel comfortable at all times!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!

Reviewed by: birthday trip, 2014/07/12

One of the best parts of my vacation and can't wait to go again. The staff was friendly. Awesome experience!!! Loved it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent

Reviewed by: excellent, 2014/06/07

absolutely amazing, recommend to everyone, very safety and fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

When in Maui parasail is a must

Reviewed by: Jesse Maldonado, 2014/02/12

Everytime we go to maui parasailing its a must Love booking with hawaii activities
Take your voucher. And no worries. U are set. Can't wait til next year

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1200 yd

Reviewed by: Bill and Cheryl, 2012/10/13

We had a great time. deffinately go for the 1200 yard trip. Great view and great crew. Had a little trouble uploading video but contacted i t via email and it was fixed that day. definately will do again



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Video

Reviewed by: Brown Family, 2012/09/03

We went as a family event and enjoyed the event itself, but we bought the pictures and video and two people in our group were not in the video, very disappointing. And there were only a few clips of us in the video. Most of the video is prerecorded stream that a few clips of our family was added to. The crew sells the t-shirts and receive the profit from them but was not willing to give a discount for 8 shirts. Not good business. When paying $60 for video and pictures the crew should have made sure the camera and sd card were working for each ride. Not happy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too short!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/31

This was a great activity; I only wish we'd been higher and it lasted longer! However, the view was fantastic and we had a smooth ride up and down.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Charlie, 2011/12/10

Took 6 yr old daughter. We both thought it was awesome. Not as scary as I thought it would be for her. Crew was very professional. Picture package was a great deal. Amazing how quiet it was floating over the ocean. As soon as we got back on the boat my daughter asked when we could do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun but couple of problems

Reviewed by: Charles, 2011/09/20

The ride itself was excellent, and for us first-timers, a really great experience. The boat was late, however, but they promised us a free video of the ride for some compensation. The video won't work, and I suspect the lens cap was left on the camera (sound but black picture). We took our own videos, though, and since we weren't charged for the video it's not a big deal.
No complaints at all about the ride and the employees, though.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/27

Staff was incredibly nice; would recommend it to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

two thumbs up

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/22

Parasailing is now my new favorite activity! Wow was this fun! I went by myself, but it is cool to know that I can bring a friend next time and actually go together at the same time. A couple did that and looked like they had fun with that too.

Awesome venue and fun ride. Will definitely book this tour again next year when I come through again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better Than Expected

Reviewed by: Jared, 2011/05/23

The crew was so nice. Everything was very enjoyable about this adventure! We originally planned to do just the 600 feet and then changed to 1200 once we saw another couple go up. It was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Barry Parker, 2010/07/24

This was our second year in a row with UFO and we could not have been happier. Once again they made the experience one we won't forget for a long time. Paul and Mike were just terrific on the boat and my 16 year old granddaughter and her best friend had the time of thier lives. Thank you for a wonderful day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and relaxing

Reviewed by: Charley D, 2009/10/29

We had a great time parasailing! The ride was a decent amount of time and the end was great (we were dipped/dragged through the water for 30 secs). UFO was friendly, fun, and professional. Two thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT TIME

Reviewed by: Zooksters, 2009/06/02

Had a great time this was the first time for my family but our friends had gone once before. All of us really enjoyed it. Loved It! I thought I would be scared, but the crew made you feel very at ease with humor and professionalism. Would do it again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: stinger on the rocks, 2008/10/01

From start to finish, this way to set up a activity is super. Will certainly use you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Parasailing Experience

Reviewed by: Sharon Hallam, 2008/05/26

This was our, my husband and I, first visit to Maui. Never been parasailing. Did not know what to expect, but the crew of the boat were wonderful, and the experience was awesome!!!! I would recommend UFO Parasailing to anyone to was interested in doing the activity. It was wonderful!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Alberta, 2007/10/17

The parasailing was wonderful. I had done it before and love it. My friend had never done it and was a little hesitant but I think she liked it somewhat. Going together is definitely the way to go so you have somebody to talk to you while you're up there. I would definitely do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/14

Everything to do with our parasailing experience was wonderful! From the time we arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful, and willing to answer any question or fear we may have had. This website says that there is a 350 lb weight limit for tandom rides, but its actually much higher than that so my husband and I got to ride together which made the experience that much more enjoyable. It truely was like being a bird just floating in the air, and the views are amazing! Highly reccomended to anyone who is visiting the islands!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew...trip views!!!!!

Reviewed by: Judy, 2007/09/06

What a great experience....definately would do it again!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Karen S Andrews, 2007/07/03

The activity itself is wonderful! We then ordered the 12 pictures from their "expert camera" and were EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED at the content and quality of the picutes. The color of the parachute was faded, 2 of the 4 people has 3 consecutive picures taken, basically all of the same picture, AND 2 of the other pictures were blurred and out of fovcus. This was our second time adn a college gratuation celebration for 3 members of the group and these picture memories were NOT AT ALL what we expected or paid the $20 for. I work as a Vacation Planning Advisor and will be spreading the word NOT to purchase pictures on this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI