Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Guided SUV Trekker Tour (from Lahaina Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.744.74 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Good experience

Reviewed by: Bebe Mireles, 2017/08/06

The tour was a great experience. Definitely learned a lot about the island and saw places we would have never found on our own. The only complaint my group had was the political commentary from the tour guide. He started early on referencing those "damn democrats" and a negative reference to ACLU. Being a group of very liberal people, we found it offensive but did not say anything for fear that he would not provide as good of a tour. This would have been a great experience without this extra commentary.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day of our vacation

Reviewed by: Laura, 2017/07/28

We had Garrett as our guide and learned so much about the island. It was a pleasure spending the morning with him. We had lunch at the Four Seasons resort and the view was amazing. We had the shrimp tacos and the Macai salad. Best lunch ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great. Experience

Reviewed by: Jeffery Schmuhl, 2017/06/30

It was a great ecperience. The driver was very knowledgeable and showed us all the important sites. It would have been nice if the shuttle from Lanai City to the dock would have been included. Never the less, it was a beautiful place to visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Lanai

Reviewed by: Robert Stenner, 2017/04/13

Gary, our tour guide, was fun and very knowledgeable about the island he grew up on and shared with us. Good time and good company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry-4X4 Guided SUV Trekker Tour (from Lahaina Harbor)

Reviewed by: Warren and Sue, 2017/04/03

My husband, my sister and I just got back from Maui yesterday. The highlight of our week-long vacation was our trip to Lanai and our tour with Bruce. We have been sharing our wonderful experience with the family. The trip is well worth the price and Bruce gave us lots of information about the island. Lots of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai 4x4 tour

Reviewed by: Dave & Laurie, 2017/03/11

Ferry ride included whale watching going and coming. The tour guide was excellent as a long time resident who knew every corner of lanai. Best way to spend a day. This was our first trip to this island.


  • One of the awesome places you see on the 4x4 tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very informative tour

Reviewed by: Bob & Grace, 2017/02/25

We thoroughly enjoyed Bruce, his knowledge of the island was terrific. BTW, you can see Oahu from Molokai on a clear day.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Guided SUV Trekker Tour

Reviewed by: Kim and Gary, 2016/12/03

My husband and I very much enjoyed the guided tour of Lanai. It's the best way to go. Our guide, Bruce, is very knowledgable about the Island and it's history (as he grew up on the island) and told us many, many interesting facts. He is very personable and accommodating. Best tour guide we've ever had. Highly recommend this tour for everyone.


  • Garden of the Gods


  • Four Seasons Resort


  • Beautiful pine trees


  • Theres's Bruce


  • Gorgeous views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour of Lanai

Reviewed by: Dina, 2016/11/26

I booked the full day tour based upon the reviews I read and I was not disappointed. Garrett was our guide and he was fantastic. My sister and I are very inquisitive and he was able to answer all of our questions and maintained a running commentary about the island and its history. Lanai is very different from the other Hawaiian islands that I've visited (Oahu, Maui, Kauai, the big island) and I'm glad I had the chance to tour Lanai.


  • Rock formation


  • Four Seasons


  • Surf

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great, fun day

Reviewed by: E Wong, 2016/05/14

everything went smoothly, fun day, Bruce our guide made it a great day and he was entertaining and was very knowledgable. saw a lot. Wiuld use this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI