Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Guided SUV Trekker Tour (from Lahaina Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews (Post a review)

Thanks Bruce 5 Stars

Reviewed by: Pegg Ders, 2017/09/17

We had a wonderful tour of Lania with Bruce. He's so knowledgeable about Lanai and we learned quite a bit about the island, it's history, beauty, hidden spots and what's happening there. We truly enjoyed the day and appreciated the beauty of the island!


  • Valley of the Gods


  • Valley of the Gods

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Bebe Mireles, 2017/08/06

The tour was a great experience. Definitely learned a lot about the island and saw places we would have never found on our own. The only complaint my group had was the political commentary from the tour guide. He started early on referencing those "damn democrats" and a negative reference to ACLU. Being a group of very liberal people, we found it offensive but did not say anything for fear that he would not provide as good of a tour. This would have been a great experience without this extra commentary.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day of our vacation

Reviewed by: Laura, 2017/07/28

We had Garrett as our guide and learned so much about the island. It was a pleasure spending the morning with him. We had lunch at the Four Seasons resort and the view was amazing. We had the shrimp tacos and the Macai salad. Best lunch ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great. Experience

Reviewed by: Jeffery Schmuhl, 2017/06/30

It was a great ecperience. The driver was very knowledgeable and showed us all the important sites. It would have been nice if the shuttle from Lanai City to the dock would have been included. Never the less, it was a beautiful place to visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Lanai

Reviewed by: Robert Stenner, 2017/04/13

Gary, our tour guide, was fun and very knowledgeable about the island he grew up on and shared with us. Good time and good company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry-4X4 Guided SUV Trekker Tour (from Lahaina Harbor)

Reviewed by: Warren and Sue, 2017/04/03

My husband, my sister and I just got back from Maui yesterday. The highlight of our week-long vacation was our trip to Lanai and our tour with Bruce. We have been sharing our wonderful experience with the family. The trip is well worth the price and Bruce gave us lots of information about the island. Lots of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai 4x4 tour

Reviewed by: Dave & Laurie, 2017/03/11

Ferry ride included whale watching going and coming. The tour guide was excellent as a long time resident who knew every corner of lanai. Best way to spend a day. This was our first trip to this island.


  • One of the awesome places you see on the 4x4 tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very informative tour

Reviewed by: Bob & Grace, 2017/02/25

We thoroughly enjoyed Bruce, his knowledge of the island was terrific. BTW, you can see Oahu from Molokai on a clear day.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Guided SUV Trekker Tour

Reviewed by: Kim and Gary, 2016/12/03

My husband and I very much enjoyed the guided tour of Lanai. It's the best way to go. Our guide, Bruce, is very knowledgable about the Island and it's history (as he grew up on the island) and told us many, many interesting facts. He is very personable and accommodating. Best tour guide we've ever had. Highly recommend this tour for everyone.


  • Garden of the Gods


  • Four Seasons Resort


  • Beautiful pine trees


  • Theres's Bruce


  • Gorgeous views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour of Lanai

Reviewed by: Dina, 2016/11/26

I booked the full day tour based upon the reviews I read and I was not disappointed. Garrett was our guide and he was fantastic. My sister and I are very inquisitive and he was able to answer all of our questions and maintained a running commentary about the island and its history. Lanai is very different from the other Hawaiian islands that I've visited (Oahu, Maui, Kauai, the big island) and I'm glad I had the chance to tour Lanai.


  • Rock formation


  • Four Seasons


  • Surf

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great, fun day

Reviewed by: E Wong, 2016/05/14

everything went smoothly, fun day, Bruce our guide made it a great day and he was entertaining and was very knowledgable. saw a lot. Wiuld use this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Personal

Reviewed by: Dakine96825, 2016/05/01

One driver, two of us, now that's personal service. What's more, the driver/guide grew up in Hawaii, not a malahini, so was akamai.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worthwhile Experience!

Reviewed by: MNH, 2016/03/06

Visiting Molokai through a guided tour was an experience that I will never forget! I learned about Molokai's history and was able to see the gems this island had to offer. An experience I am willing to do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what we expected

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/02/19

We arrived on Lanai. We were usher to a suburban and driven to Lanai City. We assumed we would get the jeep that we would be able to drive. We were looking forward to the excitement of driving on the rugged roads. When when got to Lanai city we were met by Bruce's in another Suburban. He proceeded to drive us around the island and we never did get the jeep. Not sure what happened. I asked twice if this was the correct tour and told yes it was. Bruce's was awesomeness but it was not the tour we signed up for.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worthwhile Day Out

Reviewed by: Arcglasgow, 2015/10/14

The Maui and Lanai providers were both very well organised which was particularly good as I had only been able to book this at the last minute. Bruce the guide and driver was knowledgeable and fun to travel with, a very pleasant man. He also gave me lots of good advice about where to go in Lanai City as I had opted to stay there for a while, He also ensured I knew how to get back to the ferry. The ferries were very well run.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time,

Reviewed by: Oregon Trekkers , 2015/04/22

Great tour, informed guide, interesting island! We'd definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get Full Information Before Tour

Reviewed by: DAT, 2014/11/09

Lanai is worth seeing (once) and we are glad we went. We chose this tour because we didn't just want to go snorkling or sit on a beach but wanted to see the whole island. We did not want to drive ourselves and wanted some history. Unfortunately, the tour company booked our full day tour along with another couple's half day tour. Our guide Tony is a really nice person, but as he said, they only call him when the other regular guides are all booked. He struggled to make two different tours work together, and we were the losers. We simply drove to Garden of the Gods, had a brief moment outside the GM four wheel drive suburban (in which my wife and I sat in the far rear seats for the time with the other couple, which was pretty uncomfortable), and then drove back and out to Shipwreck beach. Then Tony dropped us off to buy our lunch in Lanai City while he drove the other couple to the ferry to conclude their half day tour. He picked us up at 1:30 in Lanai City, and we drove around about every street which was sociologically interesting but not much about seeing the island. Then we drove to the old pineapple loading harbor, and down to the residential area around the Four Seasons at the beach. We asked to terminate the tour early and took an earlier ferry back. Tony repeated most of his morning stories in the afternoon. He is a nice guy, a safe driver and grew up on the island so had many personal stories, but not a lot of history outside the personal stories.

Do not take this tour unless the company confirms that they are not booking two conflicting tours together. Try to get the other guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai trekker tour

Reviewed by: Megan, 2014/10/24

Bruce was a fantastic guide. He was really passionate and knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Can highly recommend it especially if you can get Bruce to show you around. We did the half day tour and saw a lot and then spent the rest of the day on the beach. Do this if you want to get the full experience of the island and what it has to offer.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The way to see Lanai

Reviewed by: Bev, 2014/06/30

We thoroughly enjoyed the 4x4 guided tour. Our guide had lived in Lanai his whole life and told about the history of the island and how it had changed. Having a guide is the best way to travel on the island because he knew special spots to see that one would miss if just renting a 4x4. We highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai'i 4x4 tour

Reviewed by: Colorado Beach Girl, 2013/01/07

Our tour guide was very nice and a good driver, and the vehicle was clean and in good condition. My neice and I were surprised and shocked to learn of the history of the people of Lanai'i and how past decisions of a few people greatly impacted the island and how those decisions continue to impact it today. Overall the tour was very enjoyable and I recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI