Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Excellent service.

Reviewed by: jerome, 2017/06/19

A true 4x4 adventure on Larry Ellison's private island. Time is on the short side since there are limited roads, and one must cover roads to and from each point of interest often overlapping and repeating. but that's part of the fun---given the breathtaking scenery, we didn't mind the back and forth driving.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai

Reviewed by: Jason B., 2017/05/14

This was an excellent day trip to explore another island! The views are magnificent while cruising around in the jeep. This is definitely a worthwhile visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2017/05/01

My wife and I rented a jeep to tour Lana'i and visited the Garden of the Gods. The views were stunning around the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day, money well spent!

Reviewed by: Alicia L., 2017/04/29

At first the day seemed like a pricey day when you consider for two people it cost over $300. The cost was well worth it! When we arrived at the Lahaina boat dock we received our vouchers and were told we could basically return on any ferry regardless of our departure time (so more flexibility than expected). The ferry ride was great, we got to see whales all over the place, which was a first for my mother. Once we reached Lanai everything was taken care of, the shuttle had been booked and paid for that takes you to the rental car site. The rental jeep was ready to go, although it's not really stated anywhere beforehand you are not allowed to remove the roof due to red dust. Most of the adds showing jeeps on Lanai have jeep tops off or down but you cannot do that. That being said I wouldn't have wanted it down due to the red dust either. The shuttle driver setup a pick up time before leaving, as well as his number in case we wanted to catch an earlier ferry back. We rode down to Shipwreck beach, did the Cat Sanctuary, and then Garden of the Gods and the beach below. This took all day and by no means did we do the entire island, which meant that we took the last ferry back to Lahaina. We would do this again as there is more to see and do on the island as well as the ease of just showing up and having everything set for your day.


  • Cat at the Cat Sanctuary.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day

Reviewed by: Christine, 2017/04/06

We took the early ferry for a pleasant trip to Lanai. The shuttle to the Jeep rental was waiting for us so we got headed on our exploration of the island quickly. After a tasty omelette and pancakes at the Ginger Cafe we headed to the Garden of the Gods seeing beautiful rock formations and landscape on the way. Next stop was shipwreck beach. It was only a short hike to get fairly close to the shipwreck and being the only ones on the beach was lovely. We felt like we were the only people on the entire island. So tranquil and peaceful there. We headed back and stopped at the Four Seasons for a drink, appetizers and a glorious view. The package was a great way spend the day on Lanai.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - Fun for the Family

Reviewed by: Deric, 2017/02/06

We had a great time with the ferry to lanai and the Jeep rental. Although buyer beware - the Jeep rental agency on Lanai will try to shake you down for transporting you on the shuttle to the rental office. Only send your driver with the shuttle to avoid being charged for the shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Adventure

Reviewed by: John Berka, 2017/01/31

A bucket list hitter..............beautiful Island, friendly folks, great return ferry ride in 10+ foot swells, jeeping/views were magnificent!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jeep rental

Reviewed by: Cheryl , 2016/06/18

We were so disappointed that the rental company did not notify us that the off roads were closed due to all the rain. We were so excited to go over and had our day planned accordingly. We ended up taking an earlier Ferry home..a ton of money spent for exploring the town.
We would have rescheduled if they had let us know. I had been there before and wanted so much to show my family. It was a very unhappy day.
I love Lanai and its charm. I'm sure the trip will be taken again. You can't control Mother Nature but it would have been nice to be given the option to reschedule.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Cheryl,

Thank you very much for submitting your review on our website. Expeditions usually informs us at least a day or two in advance so that you can make the decision before you board the ferry ride to Lanai. We regret to hear that you were not informed of the road closures ahead of time. Expeditions has offered a partial refund in for the activity not meeting your expectations.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day in Paradise

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2016/05/04

Been visiting Hawaii Islands for years, and it's our first time to island of Lanai. The packaged deal gave the idea, and means to explore islands to find places/sights that are NOT cramped with fellow tourist. Just a bit caution for people who might easily get car/sea sickness: The ride are rough, but the rewards are extraordinary: You get a picture prefect beach all to yourself!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip to lanai

Reviewed by: J.w., 2016/04/29

All worked best, carrental was easy, ferry on time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI