Aquaball & Zipline Family-Friendly Adventure at Maui Dragonfruit Farm (Lahaina)

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Lisa H, 2016/02/26

My 7 and 11 year old had a great time on the zip line and Aqua ball. The Aqua ball is hysterical. Fun for the whole family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: mauiwowie, 2015/10/03

After taking a nice short drive to the Fruit Farm, we arrived at its beautiful location and were immediately greeted by the staff. We were invited up to the farm's gazebo and offered several varieties of fresh dragon fruit. Upon confirming with the staff, we were told that we had only booked the Zipline Adventure Tour even though we had intended to do the combo tour. I guess what happened was that I had originally booked the combo tour but thought I didn't and actually ended up booking the wrong tour. This is nothing related to the actual tour itself, but I would recommend that hawaii activities more clearly distinguish the different options to avoid confusion for others.

Letting the staff know this, they were happy to add the aquaball adventure to our package. Since we were the only ones in our group, we had plenty of time to enjoy the zipline and the aquaball as well. The whole entire staff was both friendly and professional, and we highly recommend this activity to others.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was one of my highlights of my trip!

Reviewed by: Elisheva, 2015/08/28

The staff works quick and efficient. They provide water up there at the activity as well which was amazing! Ice cold water bottles in coolers. Super convenient and necessary on a hot summer day in Ausguts. The staff added to our enjoyment and fun as well! They took as many pictures as we wanted and answered all of our questions. They shared their experience living in Maui Hawaii and their experience of working on the field and their travels, so super friendly. Zip lining was amazing. We did it as the sun set. So we got to dry up from the Aqua ball and Zipline across the field. They told us how to turn over and let loose. It was different then all my experiences where I just went across the rope holding on traditionally. The staff moved fast and I felt safe and secure with them as I landed on the landing board. If you ever went zip lining before, you want someone strong and secure to catch you. We got to do this Zipline 4 times each! I had my friend stand in the field and get amazing pics from so close. After we were done we changed and saw the sun setting on their field. We wanted to see the sun from a higher vantage point so we asked them where to go. They told us to just drive up the road.

We had just enough time to drive right up the road after and continued watching one of the most beautiful and serene sunset.

All in all this was one of my highlights of my trip! I will never forget it!! I would definitely recommend this to all my friends or anyone reading this review.
Thanks again guys!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had the best day here!

Reviewed by: E.W., 2015/08/28

I booked the 430 appointment so I had a relaxing day in the morning and plenty of time to get to the plantation without being rushed. I called them and they gave me great driving directions to my phone via text which was extremely helpful. So the drive up and the plantation was beautiful. We got to see another side of Maui then where were staying at. We were welcomed in when we came by the owner of the field. Then we went up to a little cottage and we got to taste many different kinds of delicious home grown dragon fruit and we were offered cold drinks by the staff. The staff there were so sweet and helpful and accommodating! They have bathrooms and showers to change! Jennifer took us thru the fields while our belongings were taken up in a golf cart. On our way up Jennifer explained to us how they grow the dragon fruit. It was fascinating to learn how much work is involved and to hear it from her who does the work first hand . It was really interesting and informative. In addition there are bananas and pineapple to see. The Aqua ball was so fun! I'm always looking for new and adventurous activities to try and this was something I've never done. It is a huge blown up ball with an opening for a person to jump inside! It cooled us down and we had so much fun! You get in one person a time and they fill the ball up with cold water. You are then securely closed and are pushed down the hill. I was with some friends so we had fun pushing each other down. The staff waits for you at the bottom, takes you out safely and you get a gold ride back up the hill to complete the Aqua ball activity again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Entry Level Experience

Reviewed by: Kyle, 2015/08/03

On our recent trip to Maui my wife and I went on the zipline excursion at the Lahaina Fruit Farm. The drive up to the fruit farm was breath taking. High above the west shores of Maui we were treated to a picturesque view of the off shore islands and beautiful coastlines below. Upon arrival we were treated to fresh dragon fruit and other local fruits. We later learned how expensive dragon fruit is on the island and wished we had ate more! The staff were friendly and inviting.

The only thing we were unaware of when booking the excursion was that the zipline trip only consisted of 1 zipline and visitors were given multiple rides along that single line. Now that we went back and looked at the original ad, we see that was disclosed in the advertisements, but it still was slightly disappointing.

That minor disappointment was soon forgotten as the single run zipline cruises above the dragon fruit fields with a unobstructed view of the ocean in the distance. It was truly breathtaking. My wife and I had never done any zipline activities before so it was actually a great beginner activity as we were hesitant the first run but with each additional attempt we found ourselves becoming more brave and attempting new things such as going backwards, no hands and attempting to swing ourselves upside down.

While we did not participate in the Aquaball, we wished we had. It was something we had never seen before and those who did participate said it was even more fun than the zipline itself.

All and all, our experience was a good experience and I would recommend this activity to anyone who wants to experience a entry level zipline excursion with breath taking views. Would also be ideal for families with younger children. We enjoyed our time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a ball zipping above the dragon fruit farm!

Reviewed by: Team P and R, 2015/07/10

Today my early teen son and I did the zipline and aquaball adventure combo, along with another small group of three other participants. As the morning progressed our group and theirs became friends, this is because we were in a safe environment with a friendly accommodating staff having a great time.
When we arrived at the farm Angelica greeted us with fresh cut perfectly ripened fruit: two varieties of dragon fruit and pineapple. The location was easy to find, has a large parking area and is aesthetically charming.
Our the zipline and aquaball guides, Jen and Jake were very personable and cared about our safety. Jen gave a brief demo on the pollination process of the dragon fruit and other facts regarding the farm as well as answered all our questions.
The zipline is very beginner and basic with great views of either the ocean or the mountain as you zip effortlessly over the dragon fruit plants below. I would not recommend this zipline for someone seeking more than a beginner level. My son loved every zip and would have gone all day long had that been an option for us. I have ziplined prior and was still able to enjoy the experience.
I highly recommend the aquaball - we loved it so much as did all the participants in our group. Its unique and only got better with the second run. Giving the chance I would definitely do it again. My son agrees.

Overall experience: we left happier than we arrived and felt grateful for the opportunity to try something new. Thank you everyone at Lahaina Fruit Farm.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great staff

Reviewed by: kasing shum , 2015/05/30

The location is little bit remote but not hard to find. the farm is quite big. Learned alot about dragon fruit and pineapple. Zip line was so great and the aqua ball was awesome. Zip line is quite fast with great view to the ocean. i feel very safe with their procedure and equipment. It wasnt as high as i would like but for most first time zip liner ,this is a great beginning trial. Aqua ball is fun. If you want speed,you must stay completely relax when u going down hill. The ball will gain lots of speed. We also tried the juicy sugar cane. It tasted so sweet and refresh. Jessica and Matt were so so friendly. They know Just about everything about the farm. Overall ,we had great time with their friendly staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times

Reviewed by: B.Readshaw, 2015/04/16

We really enjoyed our time at the Maui Dragon Fruit Farm, on the farm tour, the zipline, and the aquaball. When we got there we were taken for a short tour of the farm which was both pretty and interesting as there were a couple of different tropical fruits, and I imagine it could only be better during dragon fruit season. The Zipline was fun, although it was shorter than we first expected it to be. It was made better by being able to have multiple goes on it. The aqua ball was great fun especially on the hot day. Both of the staff who were with us were really friendly and helpful about tips and advice for the rest of our trip on Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time!

Reviewed by: Talisha Jackson , 2015/04/16

The Maui Dragon Fruit Farm was really interesting on its own before the fun activities, and looked over a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff (who were extremely friendly and helpful for advice about Maui) showed us around the farm pointing out the dragon fruit, pineapples and such. The zipline was shorter than expected, however we got to go on multiple times and was generally really fun. The aqua ball was our favourite part as its a completely new experience than anything we have done before. The road that the ball went down was short, but being in the ball it felt like a long time which was probably perfect for the ride. Overall, it was a good place to do these activities as there was such a friendly atmosphere.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AquaBallllll!!!

Reviewed by: TylerK, 2015/04/08

We did the 2 for 1 special for zip lining and aquaball. The kids loved aquaball!! Zip lining is def more for beginners or smaller children. My 11 and 14 year olds were able to touch the ground so not much fun for them there. Kinda hard to find the place and beware to parents who aren't doing the activities, you do have to walk to the zip line course. Lots of sun exposure so don't forget to bring sunblock. The kids fave of the two had to be the aquaball. The aquaball is where you are inserted into a big plastic ball that is filled with water, once inside the ball they plug a hole (How you get in of course) and push you down a small course they've built. It's really a lot of fun, I'd suggest to extend on that aquaball idea. (More courses, cooler water etc.)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER

Reviewed by: Caligirl9, 2014/05/15

My mom, aunt, and I went ziplining and aqua balling and we had the time of our lives. I had the pleasure of speaking to Crystal one of the owners on the phone before we went and she was so polite and so inviting. We called the day before and she fit all three of us in. When we got there we had people already waiting outside for us and flagging us down. Andrew and Taylor were the people that helped us when we got there. They were so polite and made us feel very welcome. They calmed our nerves, answered all our questions and were very knowledgeable. They really love what they do and made us feel like friends visiting the farm. The farm is beautiful and intriguing. Dawn is the farm manager and she walked us to our car and showed us some more beauty about the farm. She was a sweetheart and made us feel so welcome we didn't want to leave! If anyone wants to have a good time I highly suggest you do the combo and hipline and aquaball!!! They are so fun!! Thanks so much guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dragonfruit, Zipline & Aqua Ball!!

Reviewed by: Soccer Mom, 2012/03/09

Our day started with a guided tour around the Maui Dragon Fruit Farm. The tour started with our guide sharing their story about the farm and how Dragon fruit helps your health.... very interesting! The farm is really big and has other crops than Dragon Fruit.

Aqua Ball was a BLAST!! My kids and I had such an incredible time jumping into the ball (which contains water so remember to bring your swim suit) and rolled down the course. Super Fun!!

Next up was the zipline! It was great zipping across the farm but I only wish the lines were higher and longer so it would be more thrilling! However, it was perfect since I was traveling with my 7 year old daughter.

OVERALL, This tour was educational, unique and FUN!! I will definitely suggest this tour to all of my friends who visit Maui!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI