Lahaina Semi-Submersible Glass Bottom Boat Adventure - Maui Reefdancer reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lahaina Semi-Submersible Glass Bottom Boat Adventure - Maui Reefdancer

Overall Rating

4.23 4.23 / 5

Reviews

35 reviews
Post a review

Gt8

Reviewed by: Jim, 2023/01/09

Good host is great
Divers are cool
No turtle nor much depth

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/10

Great day in the water, seen lots of ocean life!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun! What an experience!

Reviewed by: MomWendy, 2022/10/21

Our family had a wonderful time! We had 4 adults and 2 kids age 5 and 6.
The crew were so kind and helpful! They answered all our questions and really knew their material. We would definitely recommend this adventure to other families!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!

Reviewed by: Rachel Sande , 2022/10/13

This was so much fun for my family! My 2 year old had so much fun and absolutely loved seeing the divers in the water. The whole crew were so great with my daughter and all so kind. The divers would give her high fives and fist bumps through the window, she loved it so much! The crew was so helpful getting on and off the boat and laughed at all my jokes lol. They are all so knowledgeable, smart, and so willing to help and answer questions. We definitely felt welcome and appreciated! Such an amazing experience for kids and adults alike! So thankful my daughter got to see fishies even though she can’t do things like snorkel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review for Reefdancer- Maui

Reviewed by: Jay, 2022/09/08

It was fun activity, great for whole family including kids/toddlers. The crew was very friendly. We saw turtles and dolphins and that was a plus!

  • Dolphins

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for kids

Reviewed by: John, 2022/04/03

This was an awesome time for our 3 year old and the crew was awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You pay for what you get

Reviewed by: Brittney Aquino , 2021/12/11

The crew were all very nice and knowledgeable but there wasn’t much wildlife to see. Mostly just coral. Wish I could’ve seen some turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Neat!

Reviewed by: Angela, 2021/08/30

The overall experience was unique. It was neat to see the ocean floor go by as we moved to the stopping spot. Our guide was pointing out all the fish & telling us the names of them. It was a rocky ride, so be sure to get some motion sickness bands for the journey. There are divers that bring different types of marine life to the window for a closer look which was neat for some things you wouldn't have the chance to see up close.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun but not great

Reviewed by: NuggLvr, 2020/01/05

The narrator was fantastic and did his best to point out cool things to see. The divers worked hard at finding interesting things to show us up close but it felt like we could’ve gone to a better location where there was opportunity to see more fish. Between Reefdancer and Atlantis, the latter was a much better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok

Reviewed by: Maria, 2019/12/01

Frenly answer old questions about the fish I feel see you again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew!

Reviewed by: Lapw4., 2019/11/13

It was a small group. And being so the crew was very personable and excellent and with the kids. It was nice having one on one time with various crew members.

As for the sights it was very poor visibility. The water due to abnormally large swells that had debris churned up. You couldn't see ten feet.

We did see lots of turtles and a few small fish. The divers did there best in showing us what they could. And they compensated us nicely in the end.

I would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience in every way

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2019/08/24

The tour guide and the boat were wonderful! The addition of divers who brought various sea life up to the windows was an unexpected touch. I'd definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very cool activity for Family!

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2019/07/30

Great experience under the water. We had à view of the ocean we could not have without diving equipement. The divers that show us what they find is very cool to !

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew, poor location

Reviewed by: Jes jes, 2019/05/01

The crew on the boat was great, funny, helpful and knowledgeable.
The reef area the boat drove to and parked in was prettt boring. We saw maybe 4 types of fish and didnt travel anywhere else.
The diver brought a lot of neat things by the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun ocean outing!

Reviewed by: Lani, 2018/10/18

The staff and overall experience was wonderful. I had hoped there would be more ocean life to see. We stayed upstairs on the ride back and it was gorgeous!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Rachelle, 2018/09/06

The staff was friendly and informative. Our guide pointed out and named the marine life as we went along. They had a diver show us sealife..Well worth the money and trip. Would definitely recommend this activity
Good for couples, singles and families
Make.it a point to try this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience for families

Reviewed by: Tim from Portland, 2018/07/14

We took the 1-hour trip which was really not quite long enough to see all there is to see. The crew includes divers who go over the side and bring things up from the reef and exhibit them. Not for the claustrophobic as you do sit below the waterline, but ventilation is very good. Also note the boat has no restrooms so drinking a ton of water, or anything else for that matter, is not a great idea. The water is very clear and there is a good deal to see. Be sure to bring some cash to tip the crew if you can (we did not know it was an option). Next time we will take the 1.5 hour trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth repeating.

Reviewed by: Mary, 2018/04/27

It is not air conditioned. Just has fans. The boat rocks a lot so even if you don't get motion sickness you will probably still get sick. It is more enjoyable for young children. Staff was really nice though. We were able to see octopus and a lot of fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew poor wild life

Reviewed by: Mel Davis, 2018/04/26

Not far enough for wild life the crew was great but needs better area for viewing

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Something new

Reviewed by: Elm cha , 2018/04/24

It’s good but nothing exciting if you are visiting Maui is some of the places to drink something different

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Semi-Submersible Glass Bottom Boat

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2017/09/03

Fabulous! Great people...clean windows - lots of sea life. Scuba divers bring things right up to the windows!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy Hawaii honeymoon

Reviewed by: Frank, 2017/01/13

Friendly, very well guided, happy feelings. *** you are the BEST***

  • We have also seen whales.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Excursion

Reviewed by: LSM, 2015/09/06

This is a good tour for families with very young kids or elderly parents. Sad that we didn't get to see a variety of sea life. In addition, I was expecting a glass bottom..it's not.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a nice thing to do with young kids.

Reviewed by: Gina, 2015/08/08

It was a great thing to do children. They had lots of fun looking at the sealife.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun outing

Reviewed by: Grams, 2015/07/06

The guides were entertaining and we saw an octopus. Fun way to see the water if you aren't into snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Semi Submarine

Reviewed by: Mehdi, 2014/08/29

My wife and I we had a great time and experience , I think if some one wants to do snorkeling it is better try this one. You will sit down on a nice cool Semi Submarine, and will see under water and have nice fresh air on the board as well. Try it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Somewhat disappointed

Reviewed by: birthday trip, 2014/07/12

Had mechanical problems before our scheduled time and we got started 15 minutes late but still got back in time for the next group to go. Didn't get the full hour. Saw some fish but not as many as expected. Saw more fish snorkeling. Was interesting to have someone show and tell what creatures were there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Jordan from ohio, 2014/06/14

Was a good time.. Wish we coulda seen more wildlife but was good

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glassbottom

Reviewed by: Lorna, 2013/11/11

We had a great time on this adventure. It is suitable for all ages. It was great seeing what was on the ocean floor. The staff were very friendly. The snack provided was great. I would recommend this to everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Semi-Submersible Glass Bottom Boat

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2013/10/22

Saw some very interesting sea life; the "ocean piranhas" were crazy. Wished we could have seen the sea turtles up close.
Staff was very friendly and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories