Lahaina ATV Tour - Maui Off Road Adventures reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lahaina ATV Tour - Maui Off Road Adventures

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews
Post a review

What a great time.

Reviewed by: M & N, 2022/10/27

The guys were very friendly and helpful. The guides kept it fun and made sure everyone could get pictures of your group. My wife and I are in our 60’s and have gone on ATV tours before in multiple states but this one was super fun. We’ve never been so dirty, from head to toe. Wear dark colors and bring a good dust mask and no white tennis shoes. We would do it again the next time in Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend it, fun experience

Reviewed by: Corley, 2022/05/30

Overall: fantastic. The whole family enjoyed the experience. Be prepared to get dirty. Ecologically friendly, good history. 30 year old and 24 year old had a great time driving. 8 year old talked about it for days, highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Felix, 2022/04/30

Great experience. The trails are great and the guys are super friendly. Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ATV adventure while giving back to the community

Reviewed by: Aline, 2022/04/28

This was a great tour that the entire family enjoyed. I would recommend you ensure everyone has the required hight to participate if you're going with very young kids. Our guides were kind, knowledgeable of the island and made sure everyone was safe. My son, for example, wasn't feeling great after the first part of the tour (he got a bit dizzy) and they were always keeping an eye on him, suggesting what we could do to avoid any further dizziness, etc). The company plants new trees with every tour they organize, which is a fantastic way of giving back to the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun! Our guides were great and very knowledgeable!

Reviewed by: Monique Gonzalez, 2022/03/27

Totally impressed! My husband and I had fun and enjoyed the beautiful views and excitement of being off the grid! We ride back home (Idaho) and this was a different kind of experience and we loved every moment!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Radical Ride

Reviewed by: Fitschen, 2022/02/16

Our daughter said the adventure was"radical". My husband felt like a kid again driving the trails and hitting every root, hill and rock to make our ride exciting. Trevor was a great guide. My highlight was planting a tree to help replace the rainforest. Joffery spoke well saying that "if not us then who? and when than now". Thanks again for the chance to experience the nature of Maui in memory as well as fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Different

Reviewed by: Meagan, 2021/10/21

I purchased this because we did an ATV tour in the past. We normally go much faster and it’s exciting. We were in the back so i guess we can only go as fast as the line allows. We were just bouncing through those lands, but not very fast. Maybe that would have been more dangerous given the landscape, idk. That part was just making me nauseous. Also, wear a gator or cloth around your mouth. The overview of the land was great to learn. I appreciated the efforts to restore the land and enjoyed learning how the trees are connected to the Hawaiian culture. Our tour guides were informative, funny, and had great energy. I was just expecting more excitement.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Lotsoffun, 2021/09/03

Love it when I came back will do it again
R.i.P. pinelape

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprising

Reviewed by: Mark, 2021/08/14

What a great trip! Our guides were very knowledgeable about the region. During our stops we learned some history. We did not expect the tour to be part of an island reforestation project. A couple kids helped plant a new tree on the hillside.

The equipment ran great and the conditions were ideal. Just enough rain to make it really fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trail Ride!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2021/07/23

Great Trail Ride. Bring dramamine if you’re prone to motion sickness. Wear long sleeves/rash guards, bring sun screen and if your shorter…you should sit in front. There’s two stops for switching also.

They plant a tree at one stop which I loved! Returning what as taken and they’re helping to conserving water while helping to preserve the land.

They also have a wash station for after your trip.

Bring a water bottle and sun screen!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure!

Reviewed by: Tara Larcade, 2021/06/22

We had a great time! The guides were friendly and fun and ensured safety at all times. The ATVs were easy to drive and the road was easy to drive, but still exciting. Maui Off Road Adventures is an eco nature tour, so on the stops we got to learn about the pineapple plantation and the evo challenges Maui Off Road Adventures are working to overcome. It was neat to learn about the area and play a small part in healing the land.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couples

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2021/04/29

We had a great time. Our guides were fun and patient with us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Off road

Reviewed by: makenzie, 2021/03/15

Super fun trip! you even get to plant a tree! Not for those who get car sick but it was so fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories