Maui Off Road Adventures - Lahaina ATV Tours reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Maui Off Road Adventures - Lahaina ATV Tours

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Different

Reviewed by: Meagan, 2021/10/21

I purchased this because we did an ATV tour in the past. We normally go much faster and it’s exciting. We were in the back so i guess we can only go as fast as the line allows. We were just bouncing through those lands, but not very fast. Maybe that would have been more dangerous given the landscape, idk. That part was just making me nauseous. Also, wear a gator or cloth around your mouth. The overview of the land was great to learn. I appreciated the efforts to restore the land and enjoyed learning how the trees are connected to the Hawaiian culture. Our tour guides were informative, funny, and had great energy. I was just expecting more excitement.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Lotsoffun, 2021/09/03

Love it when I came back will do it again
R.i.P. pinelape

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprising

Reviewed by: Mark, 2021/08/14

What a great trip! Our guides were very knowledgeable about the region. During our stops we learned some history. We did not expect the tour to be part of an island reforestation project. A couple kids helped plant a new tree on the hillside.

The equipment ran great and the conditions were ideal. Just enough rain to make it really fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trail Ride!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2021/07/23

Great Trail Ride. Bring dramamine if you’re prone to motion sickness. Wear long sleeves/rash guards, bring sun screen and if your shorter…you should sit in front. There’s two stops for switching also.

They plant a tree at one stop which I loved! Returning what as taken and they’re helping to conserving water while helping to preserve the land.

They also have a wash station for after your trip.

Bring a water bottle and sun screen!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure!

Reviewed by: Tara Larcade, 2021/06/22

We had a great time! The guides were friendly and fun and ensured safety at all times. The ATVs were easy to drive and the road was easy to drive, but still exciting. Maui Off Road Adventures is an eco nature tour, so on the stops we got to learn about the pineapple plantation and the evo challenges Maui Off Road Adventures are working to overcome. It was neat to learn about the area and play a small part in healing the land.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couples

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2021/04/29

We had a great time. Our guides were fun and patient with us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Off road

Reviewed by: makenzie, 2021/03/15

Super fun trip! you even get to plant a tree! Not for those who get car sick but it was so fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]